We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for a great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Sheboygan, WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay for a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband, toddler and myself stayed for two nights at the Wintergreen this summer during our trip to Wisconsin Dells. We had a wonderful experience! The hotel is clean, comfortable, and well appointed. My daughter absolutely loved the indoor and outdoor waterpark areas - they were just perfect for someone her size. My husband and I relaxed in the water while we watched her go down the slide(s) a million times... all by herself, which made her so proud. :) The best thing about this place is the staff. I found all of them to be kind and helpful during all of our interactions with them. They even let us stay and swim for a couple of hours past check-out. We so appreciated that, as we weren't eager for our vacation to end! If you're looking for a budget-friendly, not to mention family-friendly, hotel in the Dells area, look no further. Great location right off the highway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
It's such a pleasure when a family takes the time to write a positive review on our resort. It's great to hear you all had a good time staying here. We like to recommend the pool areas for kids under ten, but are also a blast for adults as well. The 50' slide and other smaller slides, tunnel and climbing areas make for a very enjoy swim time. Thank you for compliment about the staff, we're glad we were able to help make your stay enjoyable. We can't wait for you to return to our resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    92
    35
    29
    55
See reviews for
203
55
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Lake, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My Daughter,Mother,Sister and I stayed here last month.We were given coupons for the Bowling alley Funland across the way...a discounted room rate since thier pool was not open due to cleaning.It was just what we needed somewhere to lay our heads to rest and be w one another.Best pancakes I have EVER had and I am not a pancake girl!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback; we're so glad you're family was able to meet up here and we all could be part of making the trip successful. The pancakes are wonderful and you can get a 10% coupon to take down to Wintergreen Grille for breakfast or lunch. Check out all the specials we have during the year; we hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here spur of the moment because of bad weather. The front desk was very helpful. We asked where we could get the Blackhawks game and they went out of their way to check cable channels, etc. rooms were basic but clean and the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a comment on our resort and your staywith us.. All the staff here tries to do what we can to accomodate you, our guests, the best we can. Thank you again. We can't wait to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed at the Wintergreen to stay off of the roads during a snowstorm. The staff was extremely accommodating and kind. The room was very clean and had a nice sized tv in it. The environment of the hotel was simplistic and charming, and the magnificent staff made this short stay over the top amazing. I will be returning to the Wintergreen as soon as I return to the Wisconsin Dells area. :) This hotel seems great for any occassion!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We appreciate your review on our hotel. We're glad you decided to stay with us through the snowstorm instead of driving in it. We're also pleased you noticed our accomodating staff and the excellent job our housekeeping does. We hope you are able to make it back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had booked a block of rooms for a family reunion, to start with, when we walked into our room it was way to hot, the first thing that I had to do was turn the heat off, we had a jacuzzi room but didn't use the jacuzzi because it didn't look like it was cleaned well, called for an extended check out in the morning and when we were loading the car the keys didn't work to let us back in the room so we had to go up to the desk and were told that it wasn't their fault, that the timers on the doors deactivated the keys, well I don't care who's fault it is, it'd be nice if they worked, maybe they should change the timers so they deactivate after the extended checkout time... and also one of the other people in the group had stepped outside to smoke in the middle of the night and forgot his room key in the room, when he went to the front desk to get a new key the desk clerk refused to get him a new key as the room was in his mothers name not his and she wouldn't give him the room numbers of anybody else in the group and made him leave the hotel, wouldn't even let him stay in another room with other family, won't be going back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We appreciate your comments and feedback on our resort. We have informed We're sorry your stay with us was not an enjoyable one and that you do not agree with some the policies we have. They are put in place to protect the guests of the hotel and allow the business to run smoothly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westby, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed at the Wintergreen early in November 2012 for a work conference by myself one night and had my husband and kids join me for a second night. The conference facilities were nice and staff kept the group well stocked with snacks and beverages. The meals provided were served hot and were very tasty. The rooms were neat and clean. When my family arrived, Kitty at the front desk was so nice to the kids, and they were so excited to use the indoor pool. The temperature of the indoor pool area was nice and the water in the kid's area was not freezing like some places! The indoor water area is nothing fancy, but for the kids (ages 4 and 6) it was perfect. I look forward to bringing the family back in the summer to make use of the outdoor areas as well. We will clearly return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking a minute to write a positive comment about our resort. It's so awesome to hear from our group guests and to have your family join you makes it just that much more special. We're glad your family enjoyed the pool area. The outside pool area is a lot of fun too with a 100 ft slide and several play areas for the kids to swim and splash in. We look forward to seeing you back this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

When we got to Wintergreen they had closed down their pool for cleaning and gave us a great discount for the inconvenience. The staff was helpful and made us feel at home as well as saved us a great deal with coupons for surrounding restaurants and amusements. Awesome, we will come back again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We appreciate you writing a comment on our resort. We are glad we were able to accomodate you and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to make our guests feel at home and comfortable. It's great you were able to take advantage of our coupons and discounts for places in the area as well. We can't wait for you to come stay with us again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Address: 60 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wintergreen Resort is perfect for your next meeting, group function, or family vacation. Relax and enjoy our indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, and children's water facilities. Our convenient onsite restaurant and lounge are sure to please any appetite.  If  searching for a romantic getaway, our whirlpool rooms will accommodate every couple with room service and special packages. Centrally located just off I90 makes it a perfect location for all to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wintergreen Resort And Conference Center
Wintergreen Wisconsin Dells
Wintergreen Resort Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.