We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xmas visit with grandkids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE NOAH'S ARK TIX
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Xmas visit with grandkids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

When we got to Wintergreen they had closed down their pool for cleaning and gave us a great discount for the inconvenience. The staff was helpful and made us feel at home as well as saved us a great deal with coupons for surrounding restaurants and amusements. Awesome, we will come back again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We appreciate you writing a comment on our resort. We are glad we were able to accomodate you and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to make our guests feel at home and comfortable. It's great you were able to take advantage of our coupons and discounts for places in the area as well. We can't wait for you to come stay with us again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    106
    44
    37
    56
See reviews for
227
64
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Streamwood, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Wisconsin Dells Resort & Conference Center this past New Year's holiday. The staff was very professional, friendly, courteous and extremely helpful in making sure our stay was a pleasant experience. The room was nice, very clean and also very quiet, which is important to us! Their restaurant served a large selection of delicious items on its New Year's Day breakfast buffet. The hotel is easily accessible and conveniently located within walking distance to an outlet mall, restaurants and other attractions in the area. We would definitely stay at the Wisconsin Dells Wintergreen Resort again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write give us positive feedback on our resort. The buffet at our restaurant is excellent. The hotel is in a wonderful location to places to eat and the outlet mall. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be professional and curteous. We can't wait for you to come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We brought own daughter and Son in-law to see the Dells over New Years and had Wonderful time! The staff was friendly and courteous, the bartender in the lounge was great! Rooms clean and large. They bent over backwards to accommodate our wishes and take care of us during our stay! Also, wonderful restaurant and gift shop! We took advantage of their shuttle to other places which was great that we did not have to drive in the cold weather! Overall a ten!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Wintergreen Resort. The staff try tod whatever we can to make you feel accomodated appropriately and from the sounds of it, we were able to allow you to see that. The restaurant does have excellent food and it's definitely worth checking out some of the fun "winter-themed" decorations in the gift shop. We appreciate your kind words and cannot wait for you to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Wing, MN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed here for one night in the winter with my son and nephew. This facility is super clean and the service will 'wow' you! The pool area has a nice but not at all massive waterpark area. It was pretty quiet since it was winter, and we loved this! I am extremely picky about service and room cleanliness and this place did not disappoint. The rose wallpaper is not my taste, but somehow it seems to fit in OK here. I think they are redoing that anyway. Very nice, and thank you for an enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: We had a luxury suite which was spacious, but you have to get ready outside of the bathroom, next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at the Wintergreen Resort. The pool area is smaller but, as we have found, can be a preference to some guests especially with younger children. The winter months can cause our occupancy to be lower at times, which is the perfect time to see what kind of excellent specials we have going on! The rose wallpaper is part of the vintage victorian theme throughout the hotel. We are constantly updating and renovating our hotel. We appreciate the kind words and cannot wait for you to come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

My Husband and I stayed at the Wintergreen Resort for just one night because I had a conference to attend in the Dells. The Staff are friendly, polite and helpful and the rooms are clean and spacious. It is within walking distance of the Outlet Mall and has plenty of restaurants nearby. It is located right off of the highway so it was extremely accessible and easy to find. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We appreciate the business of our conference guests as well as our leisure guests. The Tanger Outlet Mall is very convenient to the resort as is walking distance (also make sure you stop by the front desk to get your coupon for the coupon book!). The location is right off of exit 92 so it is very convenient and easy to find off the interstate. Thank you again and we can't wait for you to come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My family and I stay at this resort every year with the kids, while the guys go hunting. It is always tons of fun, and a lot less expensive than staying at the "top water parks in the area". Kitty and her staff are always accomodating, professional and there to help! We feel right at home, and the kids just love the pool!

See you next year!!

Room Tip: If you have kids, try to get a room close to the pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We're glad you have chosen us as a hotel to return to. We appreciate your kind words and can't wait to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Nice to see they are updating their rooms. The facility is close to attractions. They are very accomodating and the price is very affordable. The heat/air conditioners are very quiet and it was easy to adjust the room temperature.

Room Tip: They are updating the rooms and are very comfortable. Coffee makers and microwaves are in the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We appreciate your review on our resort. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Address: 100 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wintergreen Resort is perfect for your next meeting, group function, or family vacation. Relax and enjoy our indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, and children's water facilities. Our convenient onsite restaurant and lounge are sure to please any appetite.  If  searching for a romantic getaway, our whirlpool rooms will accommodate every couple with room service and special packages. Centrally located just off I90 makes it a perfect location for all to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wintergreen Resort And Conference Center
Wintergreen Wisconsin Dells
Wintergreen Resort Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.