We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sharon S” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Zimmerman, Minnesota
1 review
“Sharon S”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We checked in to this hotel after a very long day of travelling and a bad traffic experience. We were greeted with a friendly receptionist and given a very comfortable room. It was a great experience and I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Our room had two queen beds so it was family friendly. There was a fridge and microwave which came...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your positive review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    201
    92
    37
    29
    55
See reviews for
203
56
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We didn't know anything about the Wintergreen, except the pictures on the internet. Sometimes these can be deceiving, but in this case they weren't. The staff was wonderful,the facilities indoor and out were clean, our room had all the amenities you would want, the bed very comfortable, the patio doors lead to a lovely patio/grassy area and the location excellent! Right in the immediate area were family/chain restaurants, one restaurant that served the food on little trains, a great arcade, not to mention the outlet mall. We were looking for an indoor water park for young children (under 8). This hotel is perfect. Although we were looking for a family spot, my husband and I so enjoyed it, that we will be going back again, alone. Even though the Wintergreen is a Resort and Conference Center, it has 109 single rooms, and one with three bedrooms. Therefore, you are not surrounded by hundreds of people, and having to walk distances to get to the water facilities. This gets a no. 1 rating in our book, and we have been to many places to compare it too. :o)

Room Tip: Rooms facing the interior get the morning sun, and the ones facing the parking lot receive the after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about our resort. We work very hard to keep our guests happy and are glad you noticed the hard work our housekeeping do to keep our resort clean. The courtyard area is a great feature and can be great during the summer months as well to lead directly to the outdoor pool areas. We appreciate our returning guests and cannot wait for you to return! Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great location! Beds comfortable! Nice shower. Carpet needs replacing- room itself could be updated but well worth it for the price we paid. The front desk staff were so cheerful and helpful! The location is excellent - near the outlet mall, UNO, Culvers and a darling shop Cranberry Connections right near UNO.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly doing renovations to our hotel as needed and appreciate your input. We are very convenient to places to eat along with many attractions in the area (being right off the interstate). Thank you for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Our accommondations at the Wintergreen were wonderful. The resort staff was great from the minute we arrived, to the morning that we checked out. We even stayed an extra night. Our stay was amazing and we really enjoyed the indoor pool and poolside bar. The staff was awesome and made great drinks in the bar. We ate breakfast in the restaurant and it was very good as well. The services was great, the resort was very clean, the room was very nice, and a great place to stay. We really loved it and will definitely come back to the Wintergreen again. Thanks again to all of the staff, especially Ashley, who was very helpful !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a few words about your stay at our resort. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities within the the building as well including our lounge and restauant on site. We're glad our employees were able to help make your trip enjoyable as well. We can't wait to have you come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had a lovely time. I took my husband there for three days and it was lovely. Are last two nights was at the resort. When we first got there my husband did not no anything about this resort so he thought that it would be boring. The day of our anniversary we check in and I found that they had a romantic package that was cheat enough to afford. So I was trying to get it but my husband was been noise as usually. So to make a long story short the lady at the desk slip it into the room when I took him out to dinner. To say that the people were very friendly. Will take care of any problem that you might have. Good place to enjoy your self. Had eight kids it was a joy to get a way from them. Also had a heart jazzcuzi in the room to relax. Then when he came back home he was ready to come against the team again. Over all it is a nice place and I would do it again and again. This year he has to top me will he I don't think so !!!!!!!!!!!!!! To be continued.

Room Tip: Choose the romantic room and enjoy don't for the romanace package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We are so happy that we were able to be a part of your special day. The romance package is a wonderful deal and for $50 you not only get a rose in the room, but you also get to enjoy breakfast/lunch at the restaurant the next day! The whirlpools suites are a great way to make trips away just a little more romantic as well. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

In Aug 2012 my family had our Family Reunion at the Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center. The Service was over the top we had a great time during our stay there. We had such a great time we are coming back next year for our 2013 Family Reunion. If we had any questions all we had to do is go or call the front desk and they had no problem helping us out. Down to the clean accommodations, the indoor and outside pools, friendly staff and good food it was a wonderful experience.

Thanks again Wintergreen Staff, we will see you next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We are so glad your family chose to have their family reunion at our resort. We always have such a good time with the reunions that come through, and your family was right in that category. The front desk tries to accomodate our guests however we can. We are so happy your stay was satisfactory! We can't wait to see you this next year either.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I usually do not take the time to do these but thought I should considering this is really the ONLY place I stay when I go to the dells. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the staff (thanks Shirley) - amazing! My girlfriends and I prefer to stay there for our "Girls Getaways". We love the location (right off the interstate), with in walking distance to shop, eat, bowl, spa & club. And there are tons of things that are just a short drive away - casino, movies, comedy club, magic show..... It doesn't get much better, oh WAIT! It does, the price - it is SO reasonable to stay there. Then you have a little extra to spend at the mall, dining, casino, bowling, clubing - you get the picture.

I can't say enough about the Wintergreen. I have also taking my kids (3 boys) and stayed and loved it, I love that you do not have to fight your way to get through the resort. I, myself can not stand having 20,000 people around me and this is the perfect balance. There is water features for the kids but enough breathing room for mom. These little things in my life I call "The icing on the cake"

Love this place and can't wait to go back again!!!
Thank You Wintergreen,
Rebecca T

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We are so happy you decided to stay and have your "girls getaway" with us. The location is great to eat and even get some convenient shopping in as we are walking distance to Tanger Outlet mall. The attractions in the area are amazing and cannot be explained unless you are able to experience them.

The water area is perfect for your kids ages and parents can also sit and relax in our hot tub or pool (or even shoot a couple of baskets with the basketball hoop). We're glad we can be your "icing on the cake" and cannot wait for you to come visit us again! We appreciate you as one of our returning guests. Thank you for visiting us year after year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Address: 60 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wintergreen Resort is perfect for your next meeting, group function, or family vacation. Relax and enjoy our indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, and children's water facilities. Our convenient onsite restaurant and lounge are sure to please any appetite.  If  searching for a romantic getaway, our whirlpool rooms will accommodate every couple with room service and special packages. Centrally located just off I90 makes it a perfect location for all to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wintergreen Resort And Conference Center
Wintergreen Wisconsin Dells
Wintergreen Resort Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.