We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Dells experience for families.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Affordable Dells experience for families.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We've stayed at several hotels in the Dells, but we keep returning to the Wintergreen because their specials make it affordable to go and stay a few days, and our kids always have a great time. We have 3 kids age 6 and under, and the waterpark area is perfect for them. They will go back and forth between the waterslide and splash area, and the family pool which is just the right size and not too deep. Even dad will stay entertained with the basketball hoop right in the pool. The restaurant onsite offers a free kids meal with each paid adult entree. There is a gift shop in the lobby with swimsuits and other necessities that you may have forgotten. The people at the front desk are always helpful. While I agree that the hotel is not ultra-modern, it has a somewhat Victorian decor that is found throughout the hotel and conference center. They also offer deep discounts to Mount Olympus and Knuckleheads Family Amusement Center (next door to the resort), which our kids loved! So if you are looking for an affordable way to stay for a few days at the dells, go for the Wintergreen Resort - we'll be back again too!

Room Tip: We were able to upgrade to a family sized room for $10 above the Double Queen rate, and it gave us e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    99
    42
    31
    56
See reviews for
218
57
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deforest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

My wife and I stayed there at the Wintergreen Resort and it was awesome! Kittie was great to us professional, nice, went out of her way to make our stay the best! The room was cleaner than clean! When we go to the Dells we will not stay at any other hotel. We are very picky about the service and cleanliness of the places we stay. The rate was better than any other as well and very inexpensive for how classy the place is! Next to the Mall and close to everything!

THanks again - !!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Are you looking for friendly staff? Wintergreen has it! Are you looking for a resort that offers deals? Wintergreen has it? Are you looking for an up-to-date/modern hotel? Then don't stay here.
During our visit to the Dells this summer, we choose to stay at the Wintergreen Resort. I tend to be very picky about where I stay, but after reading all the reviews and the deal they were offering, I booked the weekend. The AMAZING deal that we couldn't pass up: 2 days at Noah's Ark - that alone was like getting the room for half price. When we arrived, they gave us coupon after coupon after coupon. Last time we stayed in the Dells, we stayed at Mt. Olympus (I would HIGHLY recommend staying there) and we never received any coupons like we got at Wintergreen. We got coupons for zip lining, restaurants, shopping, other attractions and the list goes on. I loved the coupons they gave us.
Staff was amazing! Kids loved the pool area. Picky me, had some issues. First, our sliding glass door did not lock (I always check this first when we have a room with a sliding door). I called to the front desk and upon my request they offered to switch us rooms or have someone fix it. I thought most hotels it takes hours until someone comes to fix it, not here - the maintenance guy was there and fixed it in just a few minutes! I guess you I can't complain about great service. So my only major complaint was the rooms were in desperate need of a make-over. Very outdated. Please do not spend the money on a room with the pull out couch, it’s like sleeping on rocks and wires. I felt horrible for my kids.
So you might wonder, would we stay again, no. If we had paid under $100 a night, maybe I would say yes, but for $175 a night, there are a lot better hotels to stay at.

Room Tip: I would not recommend a room with a pull out couch. Couches were old and the mattress was thin. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center offered a Thanksgiving package in which you paid regular rate for 1st night and second night was $10.00. My daughter and son-in-law were coming home for Thanksgiving(from Virginia) and I thought this would be a fun trip. My sister and her family also joined us from Illinois. The pool area was perfect for the kids(grandkids ages 1 and 2 1/2 and my niece age 9). Everyone at the front desk was absolutely wonderful. There was a fridge and microwave in each room and the beds were very comfortable. My only complaint was that my daughter was told that they were closing the pool at 11 am to clean it(on Thanksgiving day) and it would reopen around 2 pm. After the kids got out of the pool and went back to their rooms, it was decided that the pool was not going to be closed. Told the person at the front desk it would have been nice to know they had changed their mind about closing it. Made the rest of the afternoon not alot of fun trying to entertain kids who only wanted to play in the pool til we were going for dinner at 4 pm. Also have a shuttle that runs to the casino. Families with teenagers will want to go to the high end hotel/waterparks. Put we are already talking about a return trip during the summer and coming back for Thanksgiving next year. Buffalo Phil's restaurant is across the parking lot and you can have the food delivered by a train. Knuckleheads is an indoor amusement park/arcade.

Room Tip: The deal was for double rooms(queen size beds) and we were poolside(outdoor pool area)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c1g2l3p4
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

I stayed at Wintergreen Resort this was the greatest hotel I have every stay at!!!The room was So clean and the grounds area was just so beautiful and clean!!The staff at the hotel was enjoyable helpful and the nicest people I have ever met!! I will never ever have to check out other hotels because this hotel and staff is number one in my BOOK!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, WI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

I have had the opportunity to stay at the Wintergreen Resort and Conference Center for my own personal enjoyment, conferences and my own wedding reception. During all of my stays the rooms have always been clean and inviting, the staff is consistently willing to assist and is great resources for the Wisconsin Dells and surrounding areas. The swimming area is great for small children and room rates area always reasonable. The resort is located near many great restaurants and attractions including having a great restaurant inside. I would highly recommend a stay here anytime.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

The Staff at the front desk is always pleasant and helpful to all of your needs. They make you feel like "family" If they don't have what you need they find what you need else where...great stay

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Address: 60 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#26 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wintergreen Resort is perfect for your next meeting, group function, or family vacation. Relax and enjoy our indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, and children's water facilities. Our convenient onsite restaurant and lounge are sure to please any appetite.  If  searching for a romantic getaway, our whirlpool rooms will accommodate every couple with room service and special packages. Centrally located just off I90 makes it a perfect location for all to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wintergreen Resort And Conference Center
Wintergreen Wisconsin Dells
Wintergreen Resort Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.