We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied Vacationers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skyline Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Skyline Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Skyline Hotel & Suites
1970 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 75 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Satisfied Vacationers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I recently stayed at Skyline this month for alittle spring break getaway and could not believe the level of comfort, professionalism and cleanliness of this family owned and operated hotel. They treated us like kings and didnt empty our wallets with the lodging cost. Leaving us with plenty of extra money to splurge on our activities and meals. A waterpark pass included with the stay saved us even more $. Great indoor pool facility and it looked like in the summer they have an outdoor pool area too. From check in to checkout the front desk service was quick and courteous. The nightime concierge Joe was like having our own personal ambassador to the Wisconsin Dells. He was very friendly and incredibly knowledgeable about the area. We have never had a faster check in anywhere we have stayed before it only took like 5 minutes and we were in line behind someone. We will not be staying anywhere else in the Dells in the future if we can help it. I read some of the lousy reviews on here about the hotel and they're brutally cruel and inaccurate.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    51
    26
    22
    39
See reviews for
118
26
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I reserved a room a week ago for my kids spring break and unexpectedly got called out of state for a family emergency. When I called to cancel the last (claims to be the manager) was so rude and had no sympathy or compassion and still insisted that I would get charged a $20 cancellation fee even though it was a week and half away. She said no exceptions! I tried talking with her and asked to speak with her manager who she then claimed was her husband who was not there. She continued to be difficult and hung up the phone on me. When I called back to talk to her husband she insisted she did not know his hours and was just rude. Please do not stay here it is not worth your time and money!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Decided at the last-minute to stay at this hotel after the bartender at the local restaurant recommended it. We ended up getting a jacuzzi in the room, and had no clue we would get passes to Chula Vista (which we didn't end up using, but we did go there for the breakfast buffet). Room was clean. Best part was the service. Joe checked us in, and he was an absolute doll. He was helpful for not just the room, but gave us recommendations for things to do in the area. He was fantastic, and we will definitely stay again the next time we're in the Dells - thanks Joe!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I decided to book this hotel directly online after finding hotel room inventory tight and reading about the "family run" approach. Credit card information was given and a confirmation code with a "we are delighted you will be our guest" message was provided. Four hours later, I received an email from them saying that no rooms are available. I can only speculate that a higher paying rate came in and I was bumped. This cancellation and the FOUR HOUR DELAY cost me an additional $110 per night as only the higher priced hotels were available for my requested stay. I gave the hotel two hours to respond to this cancellation and they did not respond. I would recommend avoiding this hotel.

Room Tip: Find another hotel to stay at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just got back from a weekend trip to the Dells & stayed at this hotel. Rooms are huge and very comfy. Pool is nice, clean and quite for the most part. Kids loved the pool and hot tub. Location is great as well. Stay included passes to Chula Vista water park which was perfect place for our kids 5 and 7. Also came with a decent breakfast selection and very good coffee. Rooms are very clean and housekeeping comes everyday and makes it look nice again after the kids make it look like a hurricane. The front staff was also very friendly.

Great deal for families not wanting to spend over 200 a night at the big resorts.

Room Tip: If you have young kids upgrade to the pool side of the hotel if you are going to use it. Paid an ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewster53965, Owner at Skyline Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. I'm so glad you had a chance to experience all we have to offer. I know there are so many hotels in the Dells to choose from so we really do appreciate every one of our guests.

Thank you,
Drew Purta
Owner
Skyline Hotel & Suites
"Where Our Family Takes Care Of Yours"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glarus, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I spent this past weekend at skyline with my parents, my sister, and 7 children between us, aged 1,2,4,5,6,7, and 7. We had a great time. Check in was smooth and fast, and all of our rooms were clean and smelled good. I choose Skyline because they were the only place I could find a room that would hold 5 children and 2 adults for a decent price, and I was very impressed. The kiddie pool was large with 2 kid slides and there was also a large pool for the older kids and a hot tub. All were very clean and a good temperature. They also provided a breakfast including waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits, and gravy. Everything except the eggs was awesome. The kids all found something that they liked. Our room even had a microwave and mini fridge for snacks later. We also enjoyed the included Chula Vista passes on Sunday.Very Friendly staff too.

Room Tip: The family mini suites are wonderful for a big family, or letting your kids bring a friend without b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewster53965, Owner at Skyline Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you Tracy for taking the time to leave us a review. It really makes our day.
I'm so glad you and your whole family were able to all that we have to offer. We always position ourselves for the families by providing exceptional value. For example:The majority of our rooms are mini-suites( 2 queen beds w/ sofa sleeper). Perfect for families just like yourselves.
Another great value is what a family could save on breakfast alone. Go out for breakfast and the average check is approximately $10.00/person. We really make it a priority to create something that stands out. This year we have added the scrambled eggs and sausage however the biscuits and gravy seem to be even more popular than the waffle bar.
I will certainly pass on the good review for our rooms to our housekeeping staff. They take very much pride in their work and fortunately for us, IT REALLY SHOWS.
After all, our motto really is "Where Our Family Takes Care Of Yours"
Hope to see you and your family soon on your next visit to the Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Union, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The staff were incredibly helpful! When we had any questions about the area, especially where to eat, they were very helpful! Their suggestion of "The Barn Restaurant" was great!! They have great food in a unique environment! There was even live music! We also ate at "the River's Edge" which has large aquariums with river fish for the kids to watch, and a huge tree in the middle of the bar, not to mention great food!
The pool was great, and since we were there in the winter and there weren't as many people staying in the hotel, we had the pool to ourselves the afternoon we were there. The shallow pool with the dragon slides is great! The younger kids could be independent while the adults had time to catch up! The older kids loved the shallow pool as well as the deeper pool, and we all loved the nice-sized hot tub!!
We were even able to eat lunch with our extended family in a fairly large and private hospitality room, and open Christmas gifts. Then we had pizza delivered the next day and ate in the same room.
The rooms were clean, and had everything we expected in order to have a great weekend! The free passes to the indoor water park was an added bonus!! Great price for the room, and with the passes thrown in, you just can't beat it! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Skyline Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel & Suites

Also Known As:
Skyline Hotel And Suites
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Wisconsin Dells
Address: 1970 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 75 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE LOCATED DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM MT.OLYMPUS, Situated on a quiet hilltop exactly in the center of the main strip in Wisconsin Dells! Here are just some reasons why Skyline Hotel & Suites is the best value in town:*Chula Vista Waterparks are included for everyone, everyday + day of checkout. *A delicious expanded CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST IS SERVED EVERY MORNING with Hot Waffle Bar, scrambled eggs + 10 other items. *Every room receives a WIS DELLS FUN CARD *Best Location- Leave your car and walk to Mt.Olympus(save $10 daily parking fee) Yeah we're that close! *Skyline Hotel & Suites features 89 rooms, 5400 sq.ft. Indoor Water Activity Area with slides for the kids, mini-suites that sleep 6, micro-fridges, relaxing sundeck overlooking outdoor pools and great views of the main strip!Top-notch amenities for the whole family and friendly, professional service provide a warm welcoming atmosphere. Come and discover what it means when we say "Where Our Family Takes Care Of Yours" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Skyline Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skyline Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.