We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick & Quiet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skyline Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Skyline Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Skyline Hotel & Suites
1970 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Chicago
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Quick & Quiet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed one night at the hotel during fall fest. The thing I like most is the ease of checking in and out at a smaller hotel. No long lines or cattle ropes. The room was big and nice. Fridge, microwave but most of all it was clean and quiet! Not expensive either! Great for people who don't need all the water park frills.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    51
    26
    22
    40
See reviews for
119
26
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the Skyline Hotel over spring break. It was pretty vacant while we were there. We only saw a handful of other cars in the parking lot during our entire stay. Two adults and two kids in the two room jacuzzi suite. Great value for the money. The rooms were comfortable, maybe a little outdated but had some nice touches, flat screen tv and a wall "fireplace." Only downside was that we didn't know that breakfast was only served on the weekends in the off-season. Indoor pool was nice. Great location. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Illinois
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

There are many nice motels in the Dells. I have stayed at this motel several times now.This time we got the 151 balcony room. Nice big family room. I have always found the staff accommodating. They added to the breakfast this year. Fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles with lots of toppings. cereals, breads and donuts. Our room was across the parking lot in the 2nd building. I have always been amazed that has hard as the carpets are used in this motel, they have always been clean and soft. Bed was firm but not too firm. Just right for me. Pillow could be a little softer along with the towels but they were clean and in good shape. Not sure if the motel is worth the summertime price but in the fall the room has a great price at a great location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We recently took a bus trip to the Dells, and lucky us, we stayed at the Skyline Hotel! Very Clean!!! Friendly owners with hands on, wanting you to enjoy your stay. Breakfast was very good. They had cookies waiting for us when we got back from a day of fun. I don't think we have ever stayed in a cleaner hotel. They do a great job. If we ever go back, we will stay here for sure!

Room Tip: We stayed in 103. I didn't hear one complaint from anyone. All rooms must have just as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel was great. The staff is super friendly. The gm Michelle is hands on, she worked hard to make sure we had everything we needed.. The have overnight security and he was firm yet he made us feel safe. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.. Not to mention the breakfast was served hot and the fruit was fresh :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wonder Lake, Illinois, Usa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

First time at this hotel, it was very clean, they served a good breakfast, and it was included, staff were very polite and helpful. Great value for the for the low cost. the beds were comfy with lots of pillows, We had a mini suit with 2 queen beds and a couch. it was enough room for 4 of us. We were very satisfied and had a great weekend.My grandchildren said they would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have a few complaints this time. First, we were never told when we checked in that wristbands were required for the breakfast, Also, we stayed in budget room this time and ice machine was plugged up and was leaking into the carpet and into the ceiling. One last thing is there should be a way to complain after hours. We had very noisy neighbors who didn't quiet down until midnight. The only good thing was the breakfast was better this year since adding eggs, sausage, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Skyline Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel & Suites

Address: 1970 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE LOCATED DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM MT.OLYMPUS, Situated on a quiet hilltop exactly in the center of the main strip in Wisconsin Dells! Here are just some reasons why Skyline Hotel & Suites is the best value in town:*Chula Vista Waterparks are included for everyone, everyday + day of checkout. *A delicious expanded CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST IS SERVED EVERY MORNING with Hot Waffle Bar, scrambled eggs + 10 other items. *Every room receives a WIS DELLS FUN CARD *Best Location- Leave your car and walk to Mt.Olympus(save $10 daily parking fee) Yeah we're that close! *Skyline Hotel & Suites features 89 rooms, 5400 sq.ft. Indoor Water Activity Area with slides for the kids, mini-suites that sleep 6, micro-fridges, relaxing sundeck overlooking outdoor pools and great views of the main strip!Top-notch amenities for the whole family and friendly, professional service provide a warm welcoming atmosphere. Come and discover what it means when we say "Where Our Family Takes Care Of Yours" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Skyline Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Hotel And Suites
Skyline Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skyline Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.