We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Olympus Villages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mt. Olympus Villages
Save
You added Mt. Olympus Villages to your Saves list
1970 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Skyline Hotel & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Milwakee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Nice hotel for visiting the Dells... 1 night includes half price tickets(20 bucks!) to Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park (which is right across the street!)..Rooms are spacious and clean, shower was nice...Also it list complimentary continental breakfast...which in all my travels I've never seen a continental spread like theirs (donuts, coffee, juice, eggs, biscuits w/gravy, fruit, bagels, milk, cereal) Worth the price

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    52
    25
    23
    40
See reviews for
120
25
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
chicago
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This past weekend i stayed at the Skyline for a girls weekend and friday night went as planned, but on saturday night while we were getting ready for a night on the town my friend saw something crawling on the bed. She killed it and after looking at it we knew exactly what it was: a bed bug!(the pesky little creatures that bite and can hitch a ride home with you and can infest your house.) After the initial awe wore off, we decided to go to the front desk and speak with the manager.
We walked into the front office and asked for the manger, thats when we met Michelle. My friend greeted her and told her what we had found and said we were disgusted. Immediately, Michelle became very short with us and said, "I think you better pack your things and leave!" Um what?! Why must we up root ourselves and move??? My friend ask how we were going to be compensated and Michelle said if we left and never came back we could have the money back for saturday, but if we decided to stay(in the same room) she would only discount our room $25! Really!?! what kind of management is this??? That's when things got a little tense and she ended up cursing at us because we became angry over the fact that we were either going to have to find somewhere else to sleep for the night or sleep with the bugs!! That's when Michelle found it necessary to alert the police. Michelle told them that we were being disorderly, well i think that would be a normal reaction to being told to leave after we had been wronged.
the police officer was very nice and even tried to help us look for another place to stay. Being it was on a satruday there were no vacancies anywhere in the dells area.
so because of Michelle and her poor managerment we were forced to cut our trip short and head for home (3 hours away). on the way home we read all of the reviews about the skyline (which we should of done before we booked) and i could not believe how many are about Michelle and her poor managerment skills or lack there totally of. i have never met a manager that didnt want to hear about it and blames it on the customer without even a thought

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We rented a mini suite for several days...the room was very spacious and clean. Staff were friendly... the pool areas were sparkling clean and I loved how large the pools were. I am very glad (despite some of the negative reviews I read, that we decided to take a chance and book a room. We will definitely be staying here during our next trip to the Dells. (you can't beat the location either!)

Room Tip: if you have 5 or 6, go for a mini suite... and if you're lucky, you'll get a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mc Gregor
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel is clean, the employees are friendly and we will be staying there again soon. They have an outdoor pool and an inside pool. Waffle breakfast with fruit and cereal, coffee, juice, and milk in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went on this trip with another couple and stayed here because of price efficiency and the others have stayed here in the past. This is by no means a typical hotel that we would stay at, however we really have nothing to complain about. For starters, check in was easy, the front desk staff was very kind and courteous and we had no issues. Despite only having three floors, the hotel did have an elevator and stairs to move about. They give you actual keys to your room, no card readers or anything like that. We stayed in a standard room on the second floor with a king bed and sofa. The furnishings are dated, but still in good shape. The room is very large and we had more than enough space to move around, unpack, etc etc. The TV was maybe a 20" tube tv and could probably be updated, but it served its purpose for the limited time we were in the room. The AC worked perfectly in there too. My only small gripe about the room is the lack of hooks to hang wet towels and bathing suits on. I hung ours in the shower but the lack of air movement in there, we found ourselves with damp towels and bathing suits the next morning. It wasn't until the last day there that I realized we had a laundry room on our floor where we maybe could have put our wet items into the dryer, but that still would have been a cost to us. My last small complaint is that the bed was hard as rocks though, my goodness it made for a tough sleep!

The overall hotel itself is very well kept. This is a family run establishment and we constantly saw people working all over the hotel from the hallways, to the lobby and the pool areas. With this being the Dells' busy season, the amount of upkeep was impressive and truly shows they care about their business and guests.

The pool was very well kept and it was busy but not over-crowded. We found ourselves having some beers and swimming more at the pool than at Chula Vista, the wristband access the hotel gave us upon check in. The indoor pool was more for kiddies and had a nice hot tub too, all very well kept as well.

A word of advice regarding parking is drive around to the back of the hotel, there is way more parking there and has easy access to the lobby all the same as at the front.

The amount of motels in Wisconsin Dells is overwhelming and is the norm there. I recommend Skyline to anyone looking for a low-cost place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinette, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

It was my first time going to vacation at Wisconsin Dells. We booked a different hotel, but then discovered the other hotel had bugs. We switched to the Skyline and the staff was absolutely amazing. They listened to our story and were very nice and generous. The breakfast in the morning was spectacular. Waffles with strawberries and chocolate chips. Our overall experience was fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our bus tour group of 55 people stayed here 2 nights, and we found the managers and entire staff extremely friendly and helpful in trying to do everything possible to make our stay comfortable. They worked very hard to do whatever they could to ensure a great experience for us at their hotel.
The breakfast was outstanding, too!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mt. Olympus Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Villages

Address: 1970 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Skyline Hotel & Suites)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE LOCATED DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM MT.OLYMPUS, Situated on a quiet hilltop exactly in the center of the main strip in Wisconsin Dells! Here are just some reasons why Skyline Hotel & Suites is the best value in town:*Chula Vista Waterparks are included for everyone, everyday + day of checkout. *A delicious expanded CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST IS SERVED EVERY MORNING with Hot Waffle Bar, scrambled eggs + 10 other items. *Every room receives a WIS DELLS FUN CARD *Best Location- Leave your car and walk to Mt.Olympus(save $10 daily parking fee) Yeah we're that close! *Skyline Hotel & Suites features 89 rooms, 5400 sq.ft. Indoor Water Activity Area with slides for the kids, mini-suites that sleep 6, micro-fridges, relaxing sundeck overlooking outdoor pools and great views of the main strip!Top-notch amenities for the whole family and friendly, professional service provide a warm welcoming atmosphere. Come and discover what it means when we say "Where Our Family Takes Care Of Yours" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Skyline Hotel And Suites
Skyline Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Olympus Villages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.