We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Olympus Villages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mt. Olympus Villages
Save
You added Mt. Olympus Villages to your Saves list
1970 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Skyline Hotel & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our bus tour group of 55 people stayed here 2 nights, and we found the managers and entire staff extremely friendly and helpful in trying to do everything possible to make our stay comfortable. They worked very hard to do whatever they could to ensure a great experience for us at their hotel.
The breakfast was outstanding, too!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    55
    35
    28
    48
See reviews for
141
26
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was cheap and in prime location on "the strip." We first thought that it would be an okay hotel and just like any other hotel but we were wrong. Even though we stayed in the motel part the rooms were large and felt like a suite. The bathroom was also big, clean, and had a nice shower. The free breakfast was also very nice and was basically a buffet with eggs,
cereal, bagels, and waffle makers. The front desk staff also was very nice and helpful. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at in the Dells!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is not a review of the rooms, but rather the owner/general manager who runs the motel. We had booked a reservation for June 7, 2013. We had booked a jacuzzi room, but decided to call and switch to a standard room because we were going to be gone for most of the stay. When I called to ask about the switch the manager stated no, that was not possible. She stated that jacuzzi rooms could not be altered or changed and continued to state that all of that information was contained in the confirmation email. I then stated that I had read the email and no where did it state that a person was not able to change from a jacuzzi room to a standard room. There were provisions regarding condos, 2 bedroom units, and group reservations, but nothing regarding jacuzzi suites. Now had this lady nicely explained her reasons behind not granting this request I would have left it as is and we would have not had any problems. What happened was quite the opposite. While I was explaining the information contained in the email the line went dead. I called back thinking it was a bad connection, but instead it was the manager that hung up on me. She also proceeded to tell me that she cancelled my f****** reservation and she never wanted to see my f****** face in her motel. I started to laugh thinking this was not real. It was real and the expletives continued on for a good two minutes. This place is a joke and when I went to get the receipt confirming the return of the deposit the lobby smelled of urine. Do not patronize this place she secretly hates you and your family. The thing about some of these motels in the Dells is that despite how the owners treat you they will still get business because of the free waterpark tickets they provide. There are some great family run motels that are clean and the owners are friendly, but this is definitely not one of them. I think when we come back we will book under my friends name and secretly laugh because she will have no idea that I am the one she cussed out on the phone. La bruja es loca!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My family of 4 stayed at the hotel part (not the motel) and it was very nice! We have been to Mt. Olympus and loved it and found that the Skyline was a good comparison. The beds are very comfy and the pillows are nice and fluffy. The pool was a great place to wind down after a long day at the water parks and the parents are too tired to do anything else, lol, so the kids can still burn off some energy. The location was perfect along with free passes to the Mt. Olympus park directly across the street (although crossing the busy street was a challenge). The Ducks are right next door and driving downtown was super easy. I would totally stay here again and recommend it to anyone :)

Room Tip: Bring a small grill and go to Walmart. Make your own food bc the restaurants at the Dells will empt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is in one of the best locations in the Dells. Right across from Mt Olympus & right next to the ducks! It is very budget priced, yet has all the amenities of a "more expensive" hotel, including a very nice free hot breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, game room and in room fridge & microwaves. We were greeted with the surprise news that the manager had upgraded our room which was so awesome! I usually expect uncomfortable mattresses at this price, but the beds were very comfortable, room very clean, tasteful and quiet. As an extra bonus, they have one of the best management & staff teams I have experienced--down to earth, caring, friendly and eager to accommodate. There is a lot of hotel/motel competition in the Dells, but they earned my loyalty during our first visit. We will be back when school lets out to stay again, this time for 2 nights!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewster53965, Owner at Mt. Olympus Villages, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank You, Thank You, Thank You Sandra!! I can't tell you how much your comments are appreciated. I will pass this on to all the employees here. It really makes our day when someone takes the time and considers us enough to leave a review.
You are right about plenty of competition in this town. That's why we understand how important each and every guests experience is. By the way we think your kinda of great too!
Looking forward to your next visit,

Drew
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at the Skyline in March 2013. It was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had and I would not recommend anyone to stay there .When we check our bathroom we a wet towel hanging from the shower curtain and red jelly stuff on the shower bar. Went to the front desk a young lady had told us she was going to send someone to our room never showed up. That night we had no cable called front desk was going to have the maintenance guy come by. We waited & waited till we fell asleep no one ever showed up. The next day we went for breakfast which was served from 7:30-9:30am when we got there about 8:30am they had ran out of eggs, juice, cereal, etc. We asked staff if they were brining more items out the indicated yes but never did. That same I spoke with Michelle who indicated to be the owner: right away she was incredibly rude there seems to be many complaints about her (Micehlle) unwillingness to work with customers and the rudeness she displays. She walked with me to our room pulled the t.v out from the stand found out that the cable cord was not plug looked at me and said (the cable line is out) like if I had done it. Then she said “$79.99 you get what you pay for”. Asked her nicely I would like my refund for tonight because I not going to stay here after your rudeness don’t need to put up with it. She said “I will refund but I want you out by 11:00 am and never want to see you again.” After much back and forth with Michelle and her complete lack of respect for good customer service, we packed up our things and left. I would not recommend Skyline. Very unprofessional being that Michelle is the owner.

Room Tip: Make sure it's not Skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint anne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

the rooms were very clean and nicely kept it had two dresers two beds and a sofa sleeper. the sleeper was one of the most comfortable ive been on. everything was immaculate. the pool was so nice. it went from 3 feet to 5 feet deep. also had a zero depth pool with a cute slide a sauna and a hot tub my grandma loved the hot tub. the service was excellent only one lady(front dest with black hair and in mid 50s id say) i didnt particularly care for but it didnt damper our stay. i however didnt get to see the fitness center but will rate it as high as everything else because of how satisfied i was

Room Tip: i stayed on the main floor short walk to the pool and game room. the balcony rooms are across the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#30 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
1.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#40 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#28 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#18 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Villages

Address: 1970 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Skyline Hotel & Suites)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE LOCATED DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM MT.OLYMPUS, Situated on a quiet hilltop exactly in the center of the main strip in Wisconsin Dells! Here are just some reasons why Skyline Hotel & Suites is the best value in town:*Chula Vista Waterparks are included for everyone, everyday + day of checkout. *A delicious expanded CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST IS SERVED EVERY MORNING with Hot Waffle Bar, scrambled eggs + 10 other items. *Every room receives a WIS DELLS FUN CARD *Best Location- Leave your car and walk to Mt.Olympus(save $10 daily parking fee) Yeah we're that close! *Skyline Hotel & Suites features 89 rooms, 5400 sq.ft. Indoor Water Activity Area with slides for the kids, mini-suites that sleep 6, micro-fridges, relaxing sundeck overlooking outdoor pools and great views of the main strip!Top-notch amenities for the whole family and friendly, professional service provide a warm welcoming atmosphere. Come and discover what it means when we say "Where Our Family Takes Care Of Yours" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Skyline Hotel And Suites
Skyline Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Olympus Villages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.