We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Basic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skyline Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Skyline Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Skyline Hotel & Suites
1970 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Fennimore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean and Basic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed on a Friday night and were one of three reservations that night. The room was very large and included a fridge and microwave. The location was convenient to all of the attractions in the Dells. A later checkout on Saturday was no problem for them. My only complaint was that the whirlpool water was on the cool side. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    51
    26
    22
    40
See reviews for
119
26
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
waldo, wi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

i stayed in the new part of the building. we had a pool and a hot tub and coffee was free all day long. the room was nice and quiet. they even had a bonfire for a couple hours. it was a nice stay and very comfortable.

Room Tip: i have heard the new building is nicer and it is closer to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Illinois
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at the balcony room across the parking lot. Nice room. Pool and breakfast are back in the main building. Bed a little too firm for my taste and the towels a little too scratchy but clean. The room was clean. A little dated but no where near worn out like some small motels are. Carpet was super soft. The bathroom a little snug but very clean. We had a balcony but it was not private. It open to everyone on that floor. We could get in at Chula Vista with our stay. It is off season so the room was only $59. I could not stay at Chula Vista for that low of a price. Breakfast was typical breakfast. Waffles, donuts, fresh fruit, cereal, bagel, juice, milk. Staff was nice. Not over the top glad to see you but not rude either. I would be a little disappointed if this was summer and I paid $150 for the room but for $59 it was a great stay. I have stayed here several times before and will come back again.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are nice but you need to cross the parking lot to get to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

My family stay here twice a year. The staff is so friendly and our whole family of 7 can stay there without breaking the bank. I am extremely happy with this hotel! And now they are putting new furnishings! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Although I searched and compared a few different hotels in the area price and location made me choose this along with the amenities, pools, free passes to a waterpark, and wifi access in EVERYROOM. Well the rooms average ok for the price not anything special not sore how clean as before we abruptly left we did not fully inspect but had already noticed paper stuck on the table to seat at and maybe eat so the cleaning just by that was not so great I would assume. Although we did not stay I will say the beds may have been comfortable as the were nice pillowtop matteresses. The pool was not available when we arrived was told it would be open shortly when they were done painting REALLY? And to top it off the building we were in had no iny=ternet access we were told we could come sit in the hotel lobbyto use it or move to the hotel building i a room without a balcony which we requested. When i told them I was not going to do this i was told well i guess thats your choice than. Also told that if I read the fine FINE print on the internet it didn 't say internet was included in the room of the motel. Well i took that papre I copied in regards to my room to the from=nt desk to show her that the 2bdrm queen MOTEL balcony room stsaed and wifi access in ALL rooms.Any way they tried to tell me well you can stay tonite and leave tomorrow morning after I had asked for a refund which at first they said not at all at this time I was livid and told her as I said before I will get a full refund and leave now she said Would you please. I have never had such rude and poor customer service after what I paid for was not rightfully advertised and I would never suggest this hotel/ motel to anyone. What a sad surprise when I expected and enjoyable 2 day stay at what I thought was a decent place.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel/motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed in the main hotel building. The hotel is ok, rooms were clean (excepting a little dust on the wooden furniture) but very basic. They need some renovations. The breakfast was very good with lots of fresh fruits and very good waffles. The people at the front desk were helpful and friendly. The water in the pool was a bit cold for my baby. The location is great and worth every penny, walking distance to Mount Olympus park, lots of restaurants and entertainment. Also, free passes to several waterparks. Our only problem was noise on the hallways at night until around midnight... security had nothing to say.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lobby and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed in their "condo" room wich is a converted two rooms (upstairs and downstairs) connected by a spiral stair case. Down stair consist of a 1/4 bathroom and kitchen and dining area. Upstairs using the spiral stair case is the living area with one pull up couch, coffee table and one tube type 19" tv. The master bedroom has a king size bed, tv, two dressers and walk in closset (no coat hangers) and door to upstairs bathroom. second bedroom has two queen beds, dresser and tv with built in dvd player. The bathroom also has a second entrance outside the second bedroom.
The airconditioning is supplied by portable airconditioners in the kitchen, master bedroom and second bedroom. Although not all that pleasing to the eye they did cool the room and supply enough back ground noise that I slept great. The kitchen comes supplied with enough of the basics to get you started but soon find out you don't have it all. such as oven mits or hot pads to remove items from the oven. (the stove needed cleaning, smoke alarms do work)
The room comes with a large deck overlooking the parking area, pool and view or Mt. Olympus across the street. Plenty of room and seating for 10 plus. Its going to need some repairs in the near future (soft spots in the decking near the outer edge) Not yet a safety problem.
Breakfast was filling, waffels, melons, donuts, cereal, milk, juice, coffee and bagels and a couple of other items I think. Not great but is included.
Check in went great. we arrived an hour early and the room was ready. Received the free tickets for the Mt. Olympus water park with the $15 upgrade to the rest of the park. The second day we asked and were given a second set of tickets to Mt Olympus but didn't up grade(which is done at the park) The water section of Mt Olympus isn't Noahs ark but it was free.
The one quirk we run into at check in was the desk clerk called someone on the radio to see if our room was ready. She never got an answer that we could hear. What did happen was another lady showed up and after a little small talk complimented us on our suv which is new but nothing special ford. We return to our vehicle and our four kids waiting in the car told us that some lady poke her head in the car. We come to the conclusion that she must have been checking the number of persons in the vehicle to see if it match the number we had on the reservation, and that the radion call was code to "they're here check them out"
Over all we enjoyed our stay. If the property didn't include the breakfast, park tickets, and other discounts we received I would say cost of the room would exceed the value by itself. There are too many other properties in the Dells that are cheaper (if we had gone two rooms), but the extras made it worth while for us. Oh yeah and the location wich allowed us to walk back for lunch from Mt Olympus saving us $$ to spend other places in the Dells.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Skyline Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel & Suites

Address: 1970 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE LOCATED DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM MT.OLYMPUS, Situated on a quiet hilltop exactly in the center of the main strip in Wisconsin Dells! Here are just some reasons why Skyline Hotel & Suites is the best value in town:*Chula Vista Waterparks are included for everyone, everyday + day of checkout. *A delicious expanded CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST IS SERVED EVERY MORNING with Hot Waffle Bar, scrambled eggs + 10 other items. *Every room receives a WIS DELLS FUN CARD *Best Location- Leave your car and walk to Mt.Olympus(save $10 daily parking fee) Yeah we're that close! *Skyline Hotel & Suites features 89 rooms, 5400 sq.ft. Indoor Water Activity Area with slides for the kids, mini-suites that sleep 6, micro-fridges, relaxing sundeck overlooking outdoor pools and great views of the main strip!Top-notch amenities for the whole family and friendly, professional service provide a warm welcoming atmosphere. Come and discover what it means when we say "Where Our Family Takes Care Of Yours" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Skyline Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Hotel And Suites
Skyline Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skyline Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.