We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smiles with personality and hospitality behind them. Warm & welcoming.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Olympus Villages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mt. Olympus Villages
Save
You added Mt. Olympus Villages to your Saves list
1970 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Skyline Hotel & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Rockford, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Smiles with personality and hospitality behind them. Warm & welcoming.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

From the time we arrived to our late checkout, this hotel made sure that my wife and I had a great honeymoon. Going above and beyond in accomodations and hospitality, the staff made us feel welcomed and valued. The room was perfect for us - spacious and quiet. the cleaning staff were courteous and quick to respond when we expressed needs. Thank you for a once in a lifetime experience. We will definitely be back. : )

Room Tip: Just ask for what you need and be polite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    52
    25
    23
    40
See reviews for
120
25
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

The staff was very friendly. The hotel is in a central location and easy to get to, The rooms are modest but clean. The value is great. You get passes to Chula Vista Waterpark with your stay. Chula Vista is a very nice water park but not in the same league as Wilderness and Kalahari. We still had a nice time there. A great value for the rooms along with the waterpark passes.

Room Tip: all rooms are equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

My fraternity needed a place to hold our retreat, and we decided on this awesome hotel. It's in the perfect location for a great price. Breakfast was good, the beds were perfect, and the pool/jacuzzi/sauna just melts away your problems.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at Skyline hotel. The service was great and the continental breakfast had a good variety of food. I would totally go back for another enjoyable weekend because everything worked out well. I had no problems with any of the service or anyone at Skyline. Everyone was friendly.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewaskum, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

I guess you get what you paid for. My 5 year old niece and I spent a couple of days at this hotel. The parking was awful and the traffic was even worse. The noise from the traffic, the pool and just the people was horrible. We had to close everything up at night. The breakfast was terrible. The only reason why we stayed there was it is directly across the street from the entrance to Mt Olympus. I must say the people who work there were very nice and helpful. They did apologize for the noise.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

I came up with some buddies from college and had a great time! This was a very low cost trip for us and considering the amount we paid on the rooms, I don't think it'll be possible to find a better deal. We had tickets to water parks for EVERYONE for EVERY SINGLE DAY! It's right across the street from Mt. Olympus's main entrance and we didn't pay a CENT for parking there cuz we just walked right across! Breakfast in the morning was to die for! Soft beds, cozy rooms, and by far the friendliest workers I've ever met. I was actually talked to not only professionally but after the business was taken care of, the people at the front desk were honest with me about what they think of and heard of attractions and talked to me like a friend instead of a customer bugging them and they helped me with every issue I wanted to get done in the Dells. I will always stay here when I come to the Dells.

Room Tip: In general Always book a room by calling the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

"Great Place". I had my son, daughter-in-law and 10 granchldren, the place is centrally located on the strip, you couldn't beat the price, plus everyone got passes to the Chula Vista waterpark for the whole trip. The greatest thing to mention is the wonderful Staff, can't say enough about their hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mt. Olympus Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Villages

Address: 1970 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Skyline Hotel & Suites)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE LOCATED DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM MT.OLYMPUS, Situated on a quiet hilltop exactly in the center of the main strip in Wisconsin Dells! Here are just some reasons why Skyline Hotel & Suites is the best value in town:*Chula Vista Waterparks are included for everyone, everyday + day of checkout. *A delicious expanded CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST IS SERVED EVERY MORNING with Hot Waffle Bar, scrambled eggs + 10 other items. *Every room receives a WIS DELLS FUN CARD *Best Location- Leave your car and walk to Mt.Olympus(save $10 daily parking fee) Yeah we're that close! *Skyline Hotel & Suites features 89 rooms, 5400 sq.ft. Indoor Water Activity Area with slides for the kids, mini-suites that sleep 6, micro-fridges, relaxing sundeck overlooking outdoor pools and great views of the main strip!Top-notch amenities for the whole family and friendly, professional service provide a warm welcoming atmosphere. Come and discover what it means when we say "Where Our Family Takes Care Of Yours" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Skyline Hotel And Suites
Skyline Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Olympus Villages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.