We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Inside, GREAT Outdoor Space” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meadowbrook Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Meadowbrook Resort to your Saves list
Meadowbrook Resort
1533 River Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Okay Inside, GREAT Outdoor Space”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We had a family reunion here at it was the perfect place! The rooms were okay, nothing great...but the outdoor space couldn't have been better. They had an outdoor pool and a outdoor and indoor kiddie pool, a playground, three fire pits, and a shelter. It was nice to be a mile or two on the outside of the dells to stay away from the craziness. I would definitely stay here with my family again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    39
    14
    17
    22
See reviews for
78
16
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Booked this room on booking.com stated would charge 141.75 cancellation fee. Called credit card company to find out charge was charged double before I even cancelled reservation
.credit card company is disputing for me. Check Ur credit card if u book here.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was a delightful resort! Picture perfect grounds and s'mores by campfire! My 2 & 3 year old loved the kiddy pool and the bunkhouse where they had their own beds! Location was just a block away from the craziness of the Dells. I hope we can return soon.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This resort is cute and woodsy. My family and I have been staying here for years. At this resort it feels like you are out in the woods (which you are) yet the livelyness of downtown dells are not too far away. The pools are kiddy, (besides one normal pool size). The air conditioner in our last room worked amazingly well. We always stay in a 2 bedroom room in the tall tinder lodge, which is roomy. Staff is nice and welcoming. The creek is nice, and this resort is definitely scenic with a lot of things to do.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Meadowbrook Resort is a very nice resort located in an uncharted territory area in the Dells. We were in a cabin for six, but it really should have been a cabin for four considering there was only one bathroom so once, we got there, we decided to get a room for the other couple which was a really nice room. Our overall experience at Meadowbrook was good, but, I wouldn't go back due to the lack of space in the cabins & you are not allowed to play music outside of the cabin.

Room Tip: The hotel rooms are a better choice than the cabin if you are traveling with 6 or more people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harristown, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I knew it would be expensive going on a holiday weekend I accepted that. What I did not accept is my quote was without tax. I paid the deposit up front at time of reservation was told the other 1/2 would be due at time of check in. I wanted to pay all at one time and was told they could not do that. What place will not take a full payment? Secondly we arrived front desk was friendly and helpful check in surprise 11.75% more than quote for taxes that were not included in the 1/2 I already paid adding an extra 150.00 on our stay. Was told they have an indoor water park heated pool for kids. YES IF THEY ARE UNDER 4 YEARS OLD. its a kiddie pool. outdoor pools are okay but don't waste your money here if are wanting a Water park IT IS NOT. Hotel room 1/2 wall separating beds we had a lower level Cheapest room they had only 3 of these were available and paid over $1200.00 for 3 nights. Window's do not open. Bedding was hard and itchy. Exercise room was a joke 3 items made in the 1980's packed into a room that is 3x5feet.
Arcade would have been fun but a few games didn't work. Biggest complaint =
Coffee pot NO COFFEE. but you can buy at the front desk ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!! Shampoo comes in ketchup packets. The lobby area is CLOSED between midnight and 8am. If you are an early riser forget about taking advantage of the FREE coffee in the lobby it was available only once the last day we where there. Sign clearly states Coffee between 8am and noon. YA RIGHT! Its very nice of the place to give you a plastic bucket with 2 chocolate bars and marshmallows for 'smores. THEY DO NOT PROVIDE STICKS you have to buy those in the gift shop as well!!! Parking was a nightmare came in at 11pm after walking downtown could not find 1 open parking spot. left came back an hour later had to park diagonally in a no parking zone for the night. OVER PRICED, WOULD NEVER RECCOMEND TO ANYONE!!!

Room Tip: Do not waste your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We decided we wanted a scenic place to stay where we could enjoy the natural side of the Dells. This was definitely a great pick for us. The grounds are beautiful with a creek, a covered bridge, and woods that surround the property. We enjoyed watching the birds and we got to see a tree frog too! Also, we had fun picking and eating delicious mulberries (there are 3 mulberry trees on the property). After reading other reviews that commented on thin walls, we opted for the second floor. We could hear the people below us in the morning but the whole family talked at a super loud volume. We didn't hear any of our other neighbors. We stayed in the Ponderosa building in a room style called Sequoia. Its the smaller building (next to the main lodge) with outside entrances so we did not have to deal with kids running down the hallways like in regular hotels. Super cool spacious cabin type room. We loved having a dining room table, mini kitchen, and patio doors out onto a deck. It was great to cook a meal and eat at the picnic table on the deck overlooking the grounds. My kids played all day: the playground, ping pong, volleyball and tetherball. The pools and kid waterslide area were clean and well maintained. We enjoyed them though there were some storms and it was cooler when we were there so we did not stay in the pool very long. The board games, nightly campfires and movies in the main lodge are a nice homey touch. We will come back here again. One word of advice if you decide to go there: be patient when you check in, the people are friendly but it is not a fast process.
My recommendation to the Meadowbrook resort: please provide a 2cup/16oz measuring cup for the kitchen units. You can get them at most dollar stores and it would be helpful. We made pancakes and I had to improvise for measuring the mix and the water.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meadowbrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowbrook Resort

Address: 1533 River Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Meadowbrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowbrook Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Meadowbrook Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meadowbrook Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.