We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun in the sun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   840 Wisconsin Dells Parkway South, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fun in the sun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

weekend fun with a large group of family and friends! we all enjoyed large pool and kids had lot of fun on all the slides small and large. Room were large enough and very clean. Location is excellent close to outlet all and few restaurants within walking distance. We are sure to come back here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    87
    22
    20
    15
See reviews for
189
18
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My sister took us on a 4 days vacation, we stood at grand marquis inn and our kids enjoyed the simplicity and open space of the hotel. We sure to comeback soon! The room were very clean and well maintained, the kids water park was fun

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Two weeks ago my husband and I and our little girl took a weekend vacation in Wisconsin Dells. Stood at Grand Marquis Inn, it was everything just great, big enough for our family, small enough for our 14 months old girl. If you watch your spending but still enjoy your weekend away from home this is it! You will be more then happy! We are sure to come back soon.

Room Tip: No fitness center, restaurants are near by
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed at the Grand Marquis for 3 nights with daughter and 5 year old grandson. Not much contact with the staff other than checking in and out. However,they were very courteous. Housekeeping did a great job. The hotel was kept very clean. The room was spacious and clean upon arrival. Let a note for extra towels, no problem. Towels were in the room as requested. Also, I was very surprised and happy to see a refrigerator and microwave in the room. As for the pools, my 5 year old grandson had a BALL!!!!!!! The kiddie splash pad with 4 slides(2 Smaller slides) was just right for the younger ones. The other indoor pool and the outside pool were great also. Him and my daughter enjoyed them as well. Unlike the other larger hotels that cost a arm and a leg, this hotel was just as nice without the high cost. I prefer the smaller crowds. Very close to the attractions. Would definitely stay stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Meadows, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was better than I expected. Room was very nice and roomy. It was clean. The housekeeping staff was exceptional. They were nice enough to even put my niece's stuffed toy on one of the beds nicely when they cleaned the room each day. The complementary coffee towards the lobby was nice. The pools were nice. My niece enjoyed them very much. She loved the slides. The women at the front were extremely helpful also. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a one night stay in the hotel. We were looking for a good water area for our two and five year olds and this place was perfect. The kids loved the variety of pools. I wouldn't recommend for older kids though, as even my 5 year old got a little bored in the kiddie water park area after a while. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. We have stayed at another hotel in the Dells with a similar small pool for the kids and this place seemed a lot nicer on the interior which I definitely enjoyed. But, we did have an incident with bed bugs. My partner and I got all bit up all over our legs, and oh my goodness, those bites are extremely uncomfortable. The hotel staff did refund our money, but I'm not sure it entirely helped rectify the situation for me. I realize hotels are susceptible to this happening, so I don't blame them 100%. However, I did read a trip advisor review before I left that mentioned bed bugs. I didn't really worry about it, but I guess I should have. Our family did stay in another room and didn't have issues. Hopefully the hotel will take care of the issue so others don't have to deal with the same situation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkjk616, General Manager at Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Inspection off the room showed “not a single bedbug, dead or alive, was observed” and no blood or fecal evidence was found in an inspection of the room in question.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I recently visited Wisconsin Dells and were at the Grand Marquis Inn. We had a great time and found it to be a great value. The pools were perfect for the kids and they enjoyed all three of them. They especially enjoyed the water park which was custom made for the younger children. We absolutely will be back to visit the Grand Marquis. We found the staff to be caring and helpful and the motel was very clean

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Address: 840 Wisconsin Dells Parkway South, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"NOAH'S ARK WATERPARK TICKETS"."FREE"Indoor Amenities◾Blue Dolphin Lagoon Waterpark Complete with 4 Slides (Kids Size)◾2 Half Tube Sea Shell Slides◾Water Spouting Sea Life with Coral Reef Jets◾Activities Galore in the Shallow Waterpark Wading Pool◾Whirlpool◾Large L-shaped Indoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Chute Dolphin Slide◾Toddler Pool◾Twin Whirlpools◾Sauna◾Game RoomOutdoor Amenities◾Large Outdoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Slide◾Purple Dinosaur Slide◾Water Basketball◾Grand Waterfall◾Picnic Tables & Grills ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Marquis Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Grand Marquis Resort Hotel And Suites
Grand Marquis Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.