We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Marquis Wisconsin Dells = Great deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   840 Wisconsin Dells Parkway South, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Grand Marquis Wisconsin Dells = Great deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I recently visited Wisconsin Dells and were at the Grand Marquis Inn. We had a great time and found it to be a great value. The pools were perfect for the kids and they enjoyed all three of them. They especially enjoyed the water park which was custom made for the younger children. We absolutely will be back to visit the Grand Marquis. We found the staff to be caring and helpful and the motel was very clean

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    87
    22
    20
    15
See reviews for
189
18
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel numerous times and impressed every time by how pleasant stuff is and how nice, clean rooms are. There is a nice swimming pool area, nice water park for kids without the crowds of bigger water parks. Hotel has a great location next to many restaurants and night life. Very nice place to stay....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake Beach, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have to say that for a weekend vacation, Grand Marquis made it special. The experience was beyond my expectation. It was our first family vacation, and the hotel went far beyond what we needed. The price was excellent and the location was great. John at the front desk was a great help, he made the trip special. Our 2 year old son is just getting used to being in water, and the splash park was a great thing to have. The hot tub in the splash park is a great add-on, good for when parents have to switch places on the fly. The location is far enough away from the major waterparks to allow for traffic to be a little less, but close enough to get to without a long wait. The only downfall is that the roads are being worked on, but we forgot about that once we arrived. We are already planning to visit again soon, bringing more family next time. Thank you for the great time.

Room Tip: No included breakfast, but just go to the Aldi in baraboo and stock your mini fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Grand Marquis Waterpark and Hotel in Wisconsin Dells was an excellent choice for our vacation. We traveled with 5 yr. old triplets, a 10 yr old and a 12 year old. The waterpark indoors was wonderful for the 5 year olds. It featured colorful dolphins and and several slides. It was clean, not crowded and family friendly. The outdoor pool had a waterfall. several slides and a little deeper pool. There was also an indoor pool and hotubs. The rooms were spacious, clean, new and brightly decorated. We had a great time for a fair price.

Room Tip: The family sweet slept 6 people comfortably and was spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Just here this past weekend with my husband and two young kids. Although this isn't a big, fancy resort, it is perfect for those with little kids! The decor is very 80s/90s, but rooms were clean and had a fridge, microwave, and plenty of space. Mattresses could use upgrading, but that's my only complaint. They were a bit uncomfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My kids loved both the indoor pool area and the "splash park" area! I wouldn't call it a water park, more of a splash park. It was perfect for my kids, aged 2 and 4. They could climb and go on everything by themselves, and my husband and I could relax in the hot tub that overlooked them so we could supervise. The outdoor pool looked fun, but was too chilly for us to use. I would say if you have kids aged 7 and under, this is a perfect place for them! My kids were in heaven and loved the splash park! Any older than that and they'd be too big. It's a perfect pace to stay before you have to upgrade to the bigger resorts when your kids get older! It was a great family vacation!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

While planning our vacation, we checked out many hotels around the area and definitely made the right decision staying here. It's very quiet, great jacuzzis, outdoor pool, and water slides for kids. It's across the street from marley's bar and grill, which is probably the best restaurant in the dells.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had so much Fun at The hotel my son was saying All The time and his is 4 years old ( this is The Best time ever) -:)The water park is excellent Kids will love it adults also, there is The back area were You can gril and play -;) also love The rooms !!! I realy recommed it!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Address: 840 Wisconsin Dells Parkway South, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"NOAH'S ARK WATERPARK TICKETS"."FREE"Indoor Amenities◾Blue Dolphin Lagoon Waterpark Complete with 4 Slides (Kids Size)◾2 Half Tube Sea Shell Slides◾Water Spouting Sea Life with Coral Reef Jets◾Activities Galore in the Shallow Waterpark Wading Pool◾Whirlpool◾Large L-shaped Indoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Chute Dolphin Slide◾Toddler Pool◾Twin Whirlpools◾Sauna◾Game RoomOutdoor Amenities◾Large Outdoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Slide◾Purple Dinosaur Slide◾Water Basketball◾Grand Waterfall◾Picnic Tables & Grills ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Marquis Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Grand Marquis Resort Hotel And Suites
Grand Marquis Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.