We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
840 Wisconsin Dells Parkway South, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great family value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Friendly service and a great family value. My 5 yr old loves the water park but we also spend time in the big pool . Can sit in hot tub while daughter uses slide. Very friendly owners + staff. Love it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    68
    18
    18
    12
See reviews for
155
14
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This place is the bomb, people if you miss this you have missed a gem. We have been going here for 5 years for the Thankgiving weekend. I haven;t cooked a turkey for 5 years, the hotel is clean, the staff is great!!!!!. We wanted to start shopping @ midnight we got a wake-up call when most people were going to bed, the waterpark is fire!!! my teenagers and my 7 year old love thuid place the other places in the Dells they never ask for , Cracker Barrel, Dunkin Donut, and the best part right around the corner THE TANGER MALL!!!! CHECK INTO THIS PLACE.

Room Tip: They have theme rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here with our 2 boys (5 and 9 yrs old). It was a good stay. The hotel wasn't busy at all. We prefer super clean, which it wasn't. But it was okay for a weekend stay. Under the bathroom sink, it wasn't cleaned in some time. However, the beds and sink and tub and the room was clean. The pools were great. Two pools and each had a hot tub right by them, so the parents could soak while the kids play. The staff was very nice and the hotel is located near Knuckle Heads. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurley, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I with our kids stayed here for the weekend in the middle of October and the kids water park was awesome. It was very clean and the staff was very good. There are no towels in the pool and when we wanted them, we had to go to the front desk. We did not like this but it was not terrible. Our room did not have a coffee maker but for the price, we walked to the lobby. We would certainly stay again since we only had to pay a bit over $100. The fold out couch was terrible but that was our only real complaint. Give this a try, you will not be disappointed!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor and next to the water park if you have small kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed the weekend of 10/5 - 10/8. After arriving in late evening after a 5 hour car trip, we were happy to arrive at the hotel. The woman at the front desk was most helpful. As I have read in other reviews this hotel's interior is dated but it was bright and clean. Our room was most comfortable. Could use some new pillows. My grandson, who is 3, loved the indoor waterpark. The swimming pool is also very nice. They have a small child's pool that is about 1 ft to 1 1/2 ft deep. He loved that pool as well. Hot tubs were great. Close enough to walk to Tanger Outlet. Use to stay at Copacabana until it became a Mt Olympus crap resort. This is our new fall getaway hotel. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had Room 206. Close to elevator and stairs. Did not hear any outside noise. Very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE! We had BED BUGS in our room. Not just a few but covering both beds. The night staff was very rude and unsympathetic about the problem in our room. I asked for a refund and she refused saying there was nothing she would do. She had such an attitude and needs to go to a training on customer service. We got ahold of the manager who was very polite. We got the heck out of there and will never be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, WI
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We took our two young boys to this establishment for a winter retreat. The kids loved both pools. 3 day weekend stay. Double room was clean with an older decor. Microwave and fridge in room which is nice. No dining options on the property, but there are plenty or options in the area for dining. Staff was friendly and accomadating. Overall very good stay with a great value. Perfect waterpark for young kids.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Address: 840 Wisconsin Dells Parkway South, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#15 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor Amenities◾Blue Dolphin Lagoon Waterpark Complete with 4 Slides (Kids Size)◾2 Half Tube Sea Shell Slides◾Water Spouting Sea Life with Coral Reef Jets◾Activities Galore in the Shallow Waterpark Wading Pool◾Whirlpool◾Large L-shaped Indoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Chute Dolphin Slide◾Toddler Pool◾Twin Whirlpools◾Sauna◾Game RoomOutdoor Amenities◾Large Outdoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Slide◾Purple Dinosaur Slide◾Water Basketball◾Grand Waterfall◾Picnic Tables & Grills ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Marquis Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Grand Marquis Resort Hotel And Suites
Grand Marquis Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites to your Saves list