We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
840 Wisconsin Dells Parkway South, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed the weekend of 10/5 - 10/8. After arriving in late evening after a 5 hour car trip, we were happy to arrive at the hotel. The woman at the front desk was most helpful. As I have read in other reviews this hotel's interior is dated but it was bright and clean. Our room was most comfortable. Could use some new pillows. My grandson, who is 3, loved the indoor waterpark. The swimming pool is also very nice. They have a small child's pool that is about 1 ft to 1 1/2 ft deep. He loved that pool as well. Hot tubs were great. Close enough to walk to Tanger Outlet. Use to stay at Copacabana until it became a Mt Olympus crap resort. This is our new fall getaway hotel. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had Room 206. Close to elevator and stairs. Did not hear any outside noise. Very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    68
    18
    18
    12
See reviews for
155
14
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE! We had BED BUGS in our room. Not just a few but covering both beds. The night staff was very rude and unsympathetic about the problem in our room. I asked for a refund and she refused saying there was nothing she would do. She had such an attitude and needs to go to a training on customer service. We got ahold of the manager who was very polite. We got the heck out of there and will never be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, WI
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We took our two young boys to this establishment for a winter retreat. The kids loved both pools. 3 day weekend stay. Double room was clean with an older decor. Microwave and fridge in room which is nice. No dining options on the property, but there are plenty or options in the area for dining. Staff was friendly and accomadating. Overall very good stay with a great value. Perfect waterpark for young kids.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on short notice. We were supposed to stay at the Days Inn in WI Dells, but the room was so dirty we left and came to the Grand Marquis. The front desk attendant was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was very clean and so was the pool area and water park. The room decor could use some updating, but we did nave a nice sized fridge and microwave. The water park was perfect size for my 4 and 1 year old. There is even a small kiddie pool in the bigger pool area. Overall it was a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights and it was perfect for our 3yr old. We rented a jacuzzi suite for a very good price. Rooms are straight out of the 80's...however it brought me back to my childhood with the decor. Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Great pool areas and close to all amenities. Loved the 42inch flat screen and the comfy beds with extra pillows.

Room Tip: Rent the jacuzzi suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeoville, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

really great hotel the water slide at the pool are very fun i would recommend this hotel to anyone who would be staying in the dells area. the rooms are really clean and the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This hotel was great for what we wanted, something affordable in the Dells with pools. This place has both indoor and outdoor pools good for older people, like my parents, and my brother and I. A few slides into the pool, and they went up to 5 feet deep. Definitely good enough.
Its a budget hotel because of its decor, very 90's style. The room was a good size, and clean. I did not like that the box spring for the beds were exposed, a bed skirt would have been appreciated and not make the bed seem so poor looking. Also there is 2 pillows per bed, usually I expect a couple decorative ones, but no so here. And the pillows were so flat, so I woke up with a crick in my neck every night no matter how I folded it up. Also we were on the first floor, and although at first I thought the windows were one way only, so people in the parking lot right outside couldn't look in, this was not the case, we could see into all the windows of the first floor outside, so we had to close the curtains when we there, but then it left us in total darkness. Overall, good value for the pools, you do get discounts to Mt. Olympus and Noah's arc which we totally used. Just not crazy about the actual rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Address: 840 Wisconsin Dells Parkway South, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#14 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor Amenities◾Blue Dolphin Lagoon Waterpark Complete with 4 Slides (Kids Size)◾2 Half Tube Sea Shell Slides◾Water Spouting Sea Life with Coral Reef Jets◾Activities Galore in the Shallow Waterpark Wading Pool◾Whirlpool◾Large L-shaped Indoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Chute Dolphin Slide◾Toddler Pool◾Twin Whirlpools◾Sauna◾Game RoomOutdoor Amenities◾Large Outdoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Slide◾Purple Dinosaur Slide◾Water Basketball◾Grand Waterfall◾Picnic Tables & Grills ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Marquis Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Grand Marquis Resort Hotel And Suites
Grand Marquis Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites to your Saves list