We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1033 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #26 of 75 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The front desk staff was super polite and friendly. The place smells great as soon as you walk in the door. It has a wonderful continental breakfast with lots of choices. The rooms were very clean and the beds were also very comfortable. We didn't get a chance to check out the pool or much of anything as it was a quick stay. We would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    81
    56
    23
    19
See reviews for
107
47
Solo
0
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I booked this hotel for a few nights through Priceline. I was very impressed and surprised with the level of service I experienced while staying here. Employees were very friendly and willing to go above and beyond. Excellent service. Room was very spacious and above all, extremely clean. Excellent stay at this hotel. Fabulous pool area in the summer, also. Great location, close to area attractions.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have stayed at this location a few times now and find the staff to be extremely accomodating and friendly.
Rooms are dated but clean and you are very close to many restaurants and a great cheese stor across the highway.
Keep up the great work !
Glen

Room Tip: First floor has an easier access from the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at a lot of Holiday inns. And this one in the Wisconsin Dells I felt very welcome and it was clean. And the front desk called are room to see if are room was ok and if they could do anything for us. The hotel has a breakfast bar and everything was very clean and the food was nice and warm and a lot to pick from from cereal to eggs and sausage. So if you need a place to stay I give this five*****and you well to.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Called on our way to Illinois from Minnesota and got a room for a decent price. Room was clean and they had an excellent breakfast!!! The only complaint was that our room could not connect to their internet, seemed like a repeater was down. As soon as we went to the lobby our devices connected immediately. We tried on 4 devices with the same result. I told the young girl at the desk as I checked out and her responds was "nobody else complained" If we stayed another night I would have asked for a manager but I said ok and left to continue our trip. Hopefully se looked into it for other / future guests. She didn't seem as friendly as the young man who checked us in the night before. We stayed Oct 21-22.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WisDellsHiexGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the room, the breakfast, and had a pleasant check in experience. We are always trying to make a guest stay as pleasant and memorable as possible and I'm glad you have the positive points of your stay on your mind. I do apologize for the internet issue. I have brought this to the attention of my General Manager and we will be sure to look into it so that you or no other future guest has issues using the internet as I'm, sure that can be frustrating. I also can promise you that I will speak with the desk team about how to properly handle a situation if a guest is having an issue. Next time you are in town I'm hoping you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saukville, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because of the location which was close to shopping and restaurants.
The last time we stayed with them was 3 yrs ago and we had a very pleasant experience.
This time it was just the opposite. They checked us into a horrible smelling room and when we complained to the front desk we were told that we probably had mildew on our shower curtain.
It wasn't the shower curtain but the whole room that had a terrible odor.
They moved us to the room next door which DID have a mildewed shower curtain with hair in the bathtub and also a bunion pad on the shower shelf.
We gave up and stayed the night but won't be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WisDellsHiexGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the feedback. We encourage both positive and negative feedback here at the Holiday Inn Express in Wisconsin Dells as we are always trying to grow to exceed guest expectations and better the guest experience. I have printed off this review to address the issues you encountered with our head housekeeper to ensure this type of situation doesn't happen to you or any other future guest that may be staying with us. We take pride in being one of the most clean hotels here in the Wisconsin Dells area as the choices you have to stay are endless. You do have our most sincere apologies and we hope next time you are in town you will give us another opportunity to host you so you can see this isn't a reoccurring issue. If you ever want to talk about your experience please know that my office door is always open and I enjoy speaking with the customer about the positives and negatives so that we can continue to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We've stayed twice at this hotel because it is a good mid-point between Minneapolis and Rockford, IL. With a number of low budget motels in this very tourist town, this hotel is new, fresh, and affordable for young families. The hot breakfast is very nice and the staff does a good job of keeping up with the demand. I've found the staff to be very helpful and friendly in a very busy atmosphere. It may be a more quiet location out of tourist season. I have to say I love the pancake machine!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Holiday Inn
Address: 1033 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#24 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wisconsin Dells Hotel Near Popular Attractions The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Wisconsin Dells is at the heart of the 'Waterpark Capital of the World.' Located off I-90 at Exit 92, this Wisconsin Dells hotel is less than a mile from major attractions like the Original Wisconsin Ducks, Noah's Ark Water Park and Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Nature lovers staying in our Wisconsin Dells hotel will have easy access to the unique natural beauty of the Dells of the Wisconsin River; our hotel is also four miles from Mirror Lake State Park and 16 miles from Devil's Lake State Park. For more fun indoors, there is a 24-hour shuttle to the nearby Ho-Chunk Casino. Business travelers appreciate our convenient location near I-90/94 and I-39, keeping them connected to nearby cities. We're only four miles away from the businesses of historic downtown Wisconsin Dells, and our hotel is within 11 miles of companies such as Flambeau, Inc. and Seneca Foods. Lodging in our Wisconsin Dells hotel also allows you to utilize the services of our 24-hour Business Center. During your stay in our Wisconsin Dells hotel, be sure to take advantage of our free high-speed Internet access. We help you keep your usual routine by offering a complimentary hot breakfast, a Fitness Center and copy and print services in the Business Center. Book your reservation now for our hotel near Wisconsin Dells attractions and start planning your trip today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.