We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised and exceeded expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Olympus Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mt. Olympus Resort to your Saves list
Mt. Olympus Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
“Pleasantly surprised and exceeded expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed one night at the Mt. Olympus village. We stayed here because the price of the room was only $50, but $80 total when including taxes and resort fees We were in building 31, which is very close to the park.

The hotel room was NICE. I was worried about how the quality of the room would be when I looked at other reviews. But, maybe we were just given one of the better rooms because it's a slower time of year (right when the kids go back to school). It's a little strange however, being in a hotel that doesn't appear to have any staff on-site. The TV is an old tube tv, but we didn't come here to watch tv all day.

The resort was alright. There are 3 good roller coasters, and a few good water slides. I couldn't imagine this place being very fun in the winter since the indoor water park is pretty small, and because you have to drive to the resort from your hotel if you aren't staying in Hotel Rome, which is connected to the park. A shuttle would have been nice.

There's an adult only (18+) hot tub, but it isn't really enforced. It's also a lot louder in there than an adult hot tub should be. It would have been nice if there was an indoor/outdoor hot tub like the Kalahari has. Unfortunately it is lacking a swim-up bar...which the Kalahari has as well.

Our trip was a lot of fun, with little to complain about.

Room Tip: Our hotel building was very nice. If you can, try to request building 31.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    174
    207
    203
    271
See reviews for
616
59
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Reserved camp site and a room on Saturday. We were put in a tent right in the middle of a 4 tent party even though there were plenty of other tents available...very uncomfortable.We asked to move and were able to switch tents. The rooms are very standard. Old model televisions. Sunday morning, we found out we had been double charged for the room. Charged additionally for a tree house we didn't use, and are still trying to clear this up. The waterpark itself is fun though. I would stay at another hotel next time to avoid being double billed.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

If you purchase a cheap room deal, you can stay at the park three hours later than if you just buy tickets to the park. Rooms are subpar but worth the extra time in the park. Rooms come with two day passes for all guests. We got 4 two day tickets plus a room for 91 dollars. That's less than getting the tickets alone and we were able to stay till 8pm as opposed to 5pm.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn, Illinois, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We spent two nights in August at Mt. Olympus in Hotel Rome. Rooms were big enough for two and clean, but nothing fancy. Hotel Rome is connected to the Water/Amusement Park and that is the way to go. The Water Park and Amusement Park lines were pretty long often so it helps to get there early to get a few rides in before it gets too crowded. Lifeguards all over the place so water safety is good if not over the top but safety is king. Do not bother with the batting cages. Very poor upkeep. The machines either do not have balls or they are nowhere near the strike zone. Wave pools are fun and with no line to wait in very entertaining. Check in was very smooth with many check in clerks working at the same time. As a Hotel guest I would like some priority aside from late night over some people who just come for the water/amusement park. Aside from some log lines a good place for a water park vacation.

Room Tip: I am unaware of any upscale Dells Hotel with a water park. About all you can hope for is clean and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

My son caught hand , foot and mouth disease from the pack and play they took 6 hours to bring to the room. The tub was unsanitary and the room smelled like mold mixed with wet dog. The only great part is the park. Just get the passes but don't stay here. They should take some time out to learn about customer service .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

I too, felt like I should speak to the great time we had at Mt. Olympus. We were staying at another resort, and decided to add an extra day to our trip. We decided to stay at Mt. Olympus, and we're very happy with the way things turned out. My main criteria was an inexpensive resort with a water park. Spent less than $100 for the night. Check-in was great, we preregistered, and were given our keys ahead of time with our park passes. We stayed at the village, which meant we would be staying away from the main park. We were in building 30b, a motel down the street from the park. I gave the front desk my #, and they sent a text when the room was ready, we did not have to return to the front desk, which I thought was awesome. We checked out the gift shop, and arcade, while waiting for our room. It was maybe an hour wait until the room was ready, mind you, we checked in at 1PM, earlier than advertised. The room was quiet, clean, and dated, but it was a comfortable place to stay. It's all about the people you're with, and the experience you are creating. You get what you pay for, I booked the cheapest room, and my expectations were exceeded. The water park was great. Two great wave pools, a bunch of slides, and kiddie areas. They don't require small kids to wear life jackets, so my kid's enjoyed that. The only thing that was a bummer, was the park closing early, and the ride selection for the guest only park night. No go carts for the little kids to drive, they could only ride.

We would stay here again in the same village room we stayed in down the street. It was the right price with a great water park. I would recommend this place to anybody that ask's me. Just know what you are reserving, and your expectations should be exceeded. Happy travels!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We had to leave 2 different pools becsuse of poop in them, rooms had no dressers, coffee pot, or head board, next day we were there the power went out , no back up generator? Ended vacation after one day never go back again

Room Tip: Rooms are not like in picture
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mt. Olympus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Resort

Address: 1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt. Olympus Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt. Olympus Resort provides our guests with both Indoor and Outdoor Water & Theme Park fun! All 1300 Mt. Olympus Resort rooms are spread over the famous Wisconsin Dells Strip, surrounding Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Free skiing, tubing, snowboarding and Golf passes (depending on season) are included with stay, Free wi-fi access available, 44 Indoor and Outdoor Water Slides, 4 Interactive Children's water play areas, 7 Outdoor Go-Kart Tracks, 1 Indoor Go-Kart Track, 5 Outdoor Roller Coasters, 1 Surf pool, creating 9ft waves! 1 Wave pool and a giant water fortress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Mt. Olympus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rome - At Mt. Olympus Water And Theme Park
Wisconsin Dells Treasure Island
Treasure Island Wisconsin Dells
Treasure Island Water Park Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Olympus Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.