We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time away overall” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Olympus Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Mt. Olympus Resort to your Saves list
Mt. Olympus Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
209 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good time away overall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Overall it was fine-staying in Mt Olympus Village buildings about 7 blocks from park itself-it was quieter and room was same as hotel Rome-it was rather spendy, but staying there included the parks for six of us so we figured it all worked out fine.
Parking was not fun, but we figured in the end with all of the traffic only able to go one direction it was probably better than issues with people not understanding which way was correct since most don't read signs in places like this.
Parks were fine-we just wished for more umbrellas.
Club Wett was a slight joke as music was not that great and the free drinks from 9-11 were terriable and service not good during this time unless you tipped very well and shuttle never came to get us even though we called, but we dealt with it by driving and one of us not drinking.
We walked to get meals which was great.
So, overall it was fine for us since we have travelled quite alot we know what is a major issue and what is something to just not even worry about so we still had a good time with the two couples and two kids. The kids had fun and were worn out so thats what mostly mattered!!

Room Tip: Cheaper and same room in one of the Mt Olympus Village buildings-
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    211
    270
    265
    358
See reviews for
825
72
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We just spent a week travelling from Winnipeg to wis dells, and this was the worst hotel of the trip. We stayed in the "village" which is several blocks away from the actual waterpark. When we got to our room the bunk beds had old food in them, bacon and muffin. The bathroom had mold and the toilet would not stop running. The floors were redone in laminate which was peeling in several spots and filthy. I had white socks on. They were not white after walking those floors. Do not stay in building 13 unless you like a motel, not a hotel, from the 70's with a coat of paint. Again not worth the price.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewaskum, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in Building 21, which is about a mile away from the park. The room was clean, but sparse. No coffee maker, a small tv with a remote that didn't work, and when we called the front desk, we always got a busy signal. Upon investigation, there is no staff on site that we could find. The vinyl floors made any movement in the room above us very loud. We could hear the water running in the other rooms. Overall very noisy (refrigerator, floors, water) and old feeling. Not worth the price we paid. No pool on site either. I felt like we were just being housed here like a dorm, not treated like a paying guest. Will not be coming back to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

A friend and I stayed at Mt. Olympus and it was bad from the beginning. When we booked the hotel it looked very nice and upscale and for the price you'd think it was. When we first booked we were in the village but after reading the horrible reviews about the bed bugs and how the village was just old nasty motels we wanted to cancel but since it was within 72 hours we wouldn't receive a refund. So we decided to upgrade to hotel rome which was $84 more. I also didn't like that we couldn't talk to the hotel directly that it was just an 800 number with foreign people. When we got to the hotel it was a zoo, all the workers were foreign and sounded like robots. When our hotel room was finally available 4 hours later we found it to be dirty and ordinary like a basic super 8 or something, definitely not a resort but with resort prices. The maids were not friendly whatsoever and didn't smile or greet us. The water park was horribly packed and some of the slides weren't running and had to wait 30+ mins to go down a slide once. The staff acted like they hated their job and I actually heard a conversation with a boy and a pool staff, the boy asked him if he liked working there and he said no then the boy asked what was the best job there and the staff said nothing. They try to charge you for everything and also there's no free breakfast even though you pay so much to go there. I would say to definitely stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Mt. Olympus Resort is a great deal for family vacations. We had a room big enough for 6 of us with two queen beds and a set of bunkbeds and there was plenty of room to move around. The theme park and water park were included at no extra cost and our kids enjoyed everything about all of it. We will go back!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed in 1 of the Buildings in Mt Olympus village, Those rooms are about $100 cheaper than staying in the exact same room in Hotel Rome. (EX... $55 for a Double Queen in Olympus Village and $149 for a Double Queen in Hotel Rome). The room was very plain. No drawers just 2 small shelves for clothes. On the 2nd day we left early and came back to our room around 3:30, room service hadn't even been to our building yet. Couldn't call the front desk from the rooms because there was a problem with the phones. Ended up calling the main line and being transferred to the front desk, All we needed was fresh towels. By 5:00 still no towels, around 5:30 i noticed the crew had just came into the building, I asked for my Towels and they were never told, I told them don't bother cleaning the room just give me a new set of towels. As for the Water park, there are alot of things to do but the parking was horrible. Unless you stayed in Hotel Rome, you had to park all the way in the back by the older waterpark, you can't drive back down you are forced to go behind the property to get out. Fences everywhere and if you want to go to the indoor amusement park you have to walk thru the indoor waterpark to get back out then walk all the way back up the hill "still inside the fence" to get back to your car. As for the indoor amusement park that was a joke. only a few rides for kids under 10. I will not stay there again, We stayed at Chula Vista a few years ago and that was great. John from Illinois

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Paid $700 for 2 nights. Room was plain and noisy vinyl wood floors, thin walls, sloppy painting ( can still see old name of hotel on front of building), parking ok. They allow every guest from their 31 hotels they own in the area in the park and unlimited amount of public in for $15 each. Way too crowded. 90 minute waits on roller coasters. Spend same money and go to Kahalari or wilderness and get quality.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.0 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#40 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#29 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#21 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#25 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Resort

Address: 1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt. Olympus Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt. Olympus Resort provides our guests with both Indoor and Outdoor Water & Theme Park fun! All 1300 Mt. Olympus Resort rooms are spread over the famous Wisconsin Dells Strip, surrounding Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Free skiing, tubing, snowboarding and Golf passes (depending on season) are included with stay, Free wi-fi access available, 44 Indoor and Outdoor Water Slides, 4 Interactive Children's water play areas, 7 Outdoor Go-Kart Tracks, 1 Indoor Go-Kart Track, 5 Outdoor Roller Coasters, 1 Surf pool, creating 9ft waves! 1 Wave pool and a giant water fortress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Mt. Olympus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rome - At Mt. Olympus Water And Theme Park
Wisconsin Dells Treasure Island
Treasure Island Wisconsin Dells
Treasure Island Water Park Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Olympus Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.