We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude workers” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Olympus Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mt. Olympus Resort to your Saves list
Mt. Olympus Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Somersworth, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rude workers”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days last month and will never be back again. Except for the girl that was cleaning our room every employee we ran into were rude and inconsiderate including the man on the front desk. I have a medical problem and have a handicapped tag for my car, since we were staying at one of the satellite sites we had to drive to the parks every day but had a tag to park in the main lot only. Anyone who has mobility problems or in a wheelchair should not park in this lot. There is a long downhill from that lot which gave me problems walking up when going home. I noticed some handicapped parking by the indoor water park by the main hotel and parked there the rest of the stay. These site are on a flat area and makes it easier to get around the park. The rooms were clean and we didn't have any trouble with noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    182
    226
    223
    293
See reviews for
674
61
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My family stayed here for the duration of a week and there should be no negative comments about the hotel Rome or waterpark/theme park. It was just plain amazing, we rarely stayed in the room but it was very clean and accommodating for my family. The theme park and waterpark was exciting and fun , it offered so many options for all ages. We live in Canada and we will surely make the drive out there again.

Room Tip: Stay at the hotel Rome it's right on site and you can drive to the theme park and not have to pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We just finished a 4 day 3 night stay at Poseidon's Village and were very dissappointed with the room. The theme and water park were the highlight of the whole experience and if not for that I would've asked for my money back. My family of 4 walked into the "themed room" to find it had no balcony,no coffee maker, doors that squeaked so loud you couldn't go to the bathroom in the middle of the night for fear of waking everyone else up, windows that didn't lock, walls so paper thin you could hear every noise in the surrounding rooms and cleaniness that was to be desired. It was very old and worn looking and no where near the water or theme park. The staff member at the check-in counter was very rude when I informed her that I didn't have a cell phone to be contacted at when the room was going to be ready the first day (being from Canada I wasn't about to pay the roaming charges).The cleaning staff came every night around 10:30-11pm to unload a full sized van full of supplies right outside our window and weren't consideriate about the amount of noise they were making while doing it or who might be trying to get there kids to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer Glen, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We basically spent most of our time at the park,restaurants and other attractions and just used the camper like a (clean) hotel room! For this type of use it is a pretty good deal (around $100 a day including 4 park passes and parking). It served as a good place to park the camper with full hook up and very close proximity to the parks, but as a camping experience it is pretty much a zero!

Room Tip: Gravel sites are a little better than camping on pavement and you get a fire ring and a little grass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwood, Iowa, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I had already booked our stay at Mt. Olypus' Hotel Rome when I started reading some of the online reviews, and I got REAL nervous. I think there must be an awful lot of spoiled, petty people that stay at this resort because my family of five had a wonderful time. We stayed mid-week, so it was not very crowded. The rooms are pretty basic with no carpeting-but can you imagine a steady flow of damp towels and swimsuits on carpeting? Our room was pleasant and certainly adequate for our needs (we got a double queen room). We stayed at the Hotel Rome.The staff was friendly and YES they are almost 100% from other countries. Mt. Olympus (in fact most of the Dell's businesses) use international staffing companies for the busy season. They have to go through a pretty strict application process and must be able to speak very good english. I noticed a LOT of bad reviews about the "accents" and it just seems to me that if you have a problem with that you are either a moron, or a typical spoiled rotten American who thinks everyone in the world needs to kiss your posterior (or maybe both?). We spent most of our time in the outdoor theme park and really enjoyed the go-carts and the smaller roller coasters. We had a lot of fun there as a family and I would absolutely stay there again in the future. I noticed that there are an awful lot of ill-mannered PIGS roaming the premises though...the ones that don't watch their children...the ones that just spit their gum out where people have to walk...the ones that drop their trash everywhere and argue with the employees because they have to wait in line like everyone else. But in spite of those people...we still had a good time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

July, 2012
13 yr. old LOVED the outdoor waterpark---Also enjoyed the outdoor theme park--Weather was perfect for mid-July..... BUT the "On Site" Rome Hotel was a huge disappointment to the 2 adults. Minimal service, very slow cleaning and not even a decent chair was to be found in the "extra-sized" room with 2 queen beds and 2 bunks. (could not get a suite-maybe they are better equipped!) Although it is easier to get to the parks when you stay "on site" and the fees to the parks are included in the room fee, I would advise not staying there. Linens were poor quality--cleaning was minimal and not until around 4 pm each day. You can do better!

Such a shame, with a little ingenuity and thoughtfulness, it could be a lovely hotel.---A decent restaurant??? Maybe a little SPA for adult pampering while the kid runs wild thru the park??

Room Tip: Maybe a suite??? otherwise, just visit the water park and/or theme park
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was very scare to even open the door after all the bad reviews I've read here. The service at the front desk was really good, they were friendly and helpful. The room was really clean. Yes, it is true the bedrooms could have some upgrades but overall it was a decent room. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mt. Olympus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Resort

Address: 1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt. Olympus Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt. Olympus Resort provides our guests with both Indoor and Outdoor Water & Theme Park fun! All 1300 Mt. Olympus Resort rooms are spread over the famous Wisconsin Dells Strip, surrounding Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Free skiing, tubing, snowboarding and Golf passes (depending on season) are included with stay, Free wi-fi access available, 44 Indoor and Outdoor Water Slides, 4 Interactive Children's water play areas, 7 Outdoor Go-Kart Tracks, 1 Indoor Go-Kart Track, 5 Outdoor Roller Coasters, 1 Surf pool, creating 9ft waves! 1 Wave pool and a giant water fortress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mt. Olympus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rome - At Mt. Olympus Water And Theme Park
Wisconsin Dells Treasure Island
Treasure Island Wisconsin Dells
Treasure Island Water Park Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Olympus Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.