We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mount Olympus has outrageous prices” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Olympus Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mt. Olympus Resort to your Saves list
Mt. Olympus Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Mount Olympus has outrageous prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

For the people who have been going to the Dells know that Mt Olympus recently bought these motels and made the prices up to over $100 a night instead of the $49-69 you would be if it wasn't acquired by Mt Olympus, but you do get free Mt Olympus tickets. Mt Olympus also tore down the pools to force you to go to Mt Olympus. Although these hotels are overpriced they are clean and you're most likely only going to have time to sleep there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    184
    227
    224
    298
See reviews for
677
63
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed for one night at the Mt. Olympus resort/village building 10 room 21423. We booked a Stay and Play package in a one queen bed/and bunk room. We were meeting friends for the night and 2 days of "play" in the dells and this was a great "almost" half way point of fun for the both of us. After booking, we were a little concerned with the reviews we had read on the villages. To say the least, we contemplated canceling and paying the $30 cancellation fee (which, by the way is not very noticeable up front when booking). We even read reviews on Hotel Rome and contemplated paying the upgrade, but financially neither one of us wanted to do that. BOY, let me tell you that we were all (a group of 10) pleasantly surprised at the accommodations at Mykonos Resort. The Cons first in my opinion....There was no coffee in the room or on property (yes there was a small sleeve of Nescafe instant in the room, but no hot water to mix). The walls were a little on the thinner side, but I have stayed at worse, much worse. There was not a pool on property. We were only there 1 night, so my list of cons was not long, but really I would definitely rebook here again.
The pros...Parking included with property. Refridge, and Micro in room. Beds were comfortable. Price included Water and Theme park (unbeatable). Pizza Pub was right in front of property and had fabulous pizza (review to follow). Laminate wood floors instead of carpet was nice. Loved the bunks! The stay and play wristbands start on the day of arrival starting at 10:30 am on the day of arrival and can be used until closing the day of departure. Although our room was not ready until the stated 4:00 pm check in time, we were able to utilize the changing facilities in the park and enjoy the park the entire day! Also, the rates had gone down $10 since our original booking, so we were given a room credit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We planned our vacation and decided on Mt. Olympus for the value (stay and play), versus the name or activities. We knew nothing about Wisconsin Dells. I was a little apprehensive driving in, as I drove past some of the Mt. Olympus properties, 2 story, door on the outside buildings. Check in was fairly easy, though they said they would text us when our room was ready, but they never did. We had to call at 5pm to get our room number. We did drive up to a 2 story, doors on the outside building, but our door was located on the inside, needing a card to get into. The rooms are average at best, however, they did provide a microwave and refridgerator. The wood flooring was nice, and TV a flat screen. And the view was woodsy versus city view. It was a short walk to Mt. Olympus. We spent half the day at the amusement park, with the roller coasters and go-karts. We were very pleased. The next morning, we arrived at the water park early, which was a very good thing, because as the day progressed, wait times for the water rides were outrageous. Perhaps an idea would be to purchase more property to build more waterslides, or limit the waterpark to paying guests only versus general public. Mt. Olympus is the largest in the area and worth the money, as long as you are willing to wait the time to use the slides and rides. We stayed Sunday-Tuesday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertville, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Stay and Play is awesome! Great value for the dollar. We were in Building 17 and it was obviously remodeled (wood floors are great in a hotel). Kids loved the bunk beds, but there was a lot of noise from the room above us and next to us.

But considering.... I'd stay again. We used the waterpark and the rides/go-carts. Take a fan for the noise, but it was clean, so a good nights stay!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed in Rome, which is right across the parking lot from the water/amusement park. This was handy for the younger kids in the party, who were able to come back and nap. The stay and play deal is nice, admission to the park the day you arrive and the day you depart is included in the price of the room, but because of that, the rooms are pricey and vary w/the number of people in the room. Lots of rooms with bunk beds for kids, those are fun and BIG. Kind of spartan, though- no carpet or upholstered chairs, but that's probably best when everyone is sopping wet! Microwave, mini fridge, Comfy beds and pillows, hair dryer are provided. Oh, and for some reason, our room smelled like a cedar closet ( or a gerbil cage, as our kid said).

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

we went for a 3 night getaway with our almost 4 year old daughter. we were pleased with the customer service and the rates had gone down since we booked so they gave us a room credit which was nice. There was so much to do indoor and outdoor. It was very close to the "main strip" and lots of restaurants and other activities. The food they served at the resort wasn't that great. The walls are thin and we could hear our neighbors one of the nights, it was very loud.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My sister and I went to My Olympus with our grandchildren for a weekend. We had a room in the villlage. As others have said, the rooms in the village are spread up and down the blvd. Our room had two queen beds and a set of bunk beds. Perfect for us and the 2 grand kids. the room was clean, the beds comfortable and the shower clean and hot, you can't ask for more in a room, thought the AC was a little loud. To be honest, we picked this park mainly because of the price. the other parks were outrageous in price we thought and we never regretted our choice.
This was our first visit to any water park. Weather did not cooperate so it was chilly at the outside park so we used the indoor park. The kids loved it, though on a Sat afternoon there was barely room to move it was so crowded. It would have been nice if you had room to swim or really move down the lazy river, but it was very very crowded because of the weather outside.
The amusement park was fun with enough kiddie rides to satisfy a 5 yr old and the 8 yr old actually got me on a roller coaster. Great weekend and we would return again.
...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mt. Olympus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Resort

Address: 1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt. Olympus Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt. Olympus Resort provides our guests with both Indoor and Outdoor Water & Theme Park fun! All 1300 Mt. Olympus Resort rooms are spread over the famous Wisconsin Dells Strip, surrounding Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Free skiing, tubing, snowboarding and Golf passes (depending on season) are included with stay, Free wi-fi access available, 44 Indoor and Outdoor Water Slides, 4 Interactive Children's water play areas, 7 Outdoor Go-Kart Tracks, 1 Indoor Go-Kart Track, 5 Outdoor Roller Coasters, 1 Surf pool, creating 9ft waves! 1 Wave pool and a giant water fortress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Mt. Olympus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rome - At Mt. Olympus Water And Theme Park
Wisconsin Dells Treasure Island
Treasure Island Wisconsin Dells
Treasure Island Water Park Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Olympus Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.