We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Polynesian Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Polynesian Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Polynesian Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   857 N. Frontage Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Holland, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ok place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The rooms were clean, the location is excellent, but it is not worth paying extra to go here for the waterpark (if thats even a valid name for it). It would be great for kids, but nothing too exciting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    103
    71
    64
    91
See reviews for
221
27
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delavan, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I along with another couple stayed at the Polynesian in August 2013. We had a one bedroom room which has a bedroom with a king bed and then a pull-out couch in the "living room" area. Upon check-in we were welcomed by the desk person and treated great! She had a great attitude and was very helpful and friendly. We asked questions/spoke to her a couple other times during our stay and she was always great. Upon entering our room it was hot! We cranked the ac and it was cooled down in no time. We pulled out the couch bed and discovered it was broken. We called the front desk and the maintenance guy came and replaced the whole couch! We kind of helped him maneuver the old one out and the new one in because it really isn't a one man job. We didn't mind helping. We then called down for sheets and more pillows. They arrived in a timely manner. Overall the room was clean but dated. Our room overlooked the outside pool and had a little balcony with two chairs and a small table. Really needs a remodel but wasn't bad. Let me say that the pull-out couch is not comfortable at all. The bar in the middle pushes up and you end up with your head lower than the rest of your body. The sheets don't fit well either. I would never stay on one again! Later that evening we went to the indoor pool. The hot tub was nice but the swimming pool was really cloudy. This was the only experience with the pools we had. The wifi is only available in the hotel lobby and doesn't work very well. I was having a hard time connecting and the lady told me to try restarting my computer. It didn't work so I gave up. Overall it was a decent place to stay for the price. Don't know if we would stay again, but maybe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

we stayed for 1 night and that was long enough. everything is dumpy...old..nasty. the worst of all has to be the hot tubs...they look like toilet water...you can't see the bottom and the water looks thick...we will never ever go back.

Room Tip: i would suggest going somewhere else as my tip for the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed in June, 2013 for one week. Staff very helpful. Hotel is overall quiet and family-oriented. Furnishings are a bit dated, but clean. Staff had to come and make some repairs while I was there. But, for the very reasonable price, no complaints. Located just off the main drag of the Dells and near the Paul Bunyon restaurant -- sooo convenient. Much better to stay there than at a place a few exits away. water park was a few doors down the hall from any room and has features for any age, but is geared more for young kids. Would definitely stay there again, especially as weekly rate is so reasonable. The benefits of this place are gained from a long stay, not a one-or two- night stopover. Met several people in pool who were all return guests on family vacations.

Another BIG advantage of the rooms is that they can comfortably sleep SIX. There are two queen size beds, then a half wall partition with a sitting area/ pull-out couch. So, You can put the kids to sleep and stay up with no conflict.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Great property for great price. Wonderful and helpful staff make for grandstay. Pool areas and Pool Bar makes for fun time. Excellent for families. Convenient to all the Dells has to offer. We will definitely return to the Polynesian!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasalle, il
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just spent a week at the Polynesian resort in the dells. It was great! Fun hotel, wonderful staff, great time.Evan has several bars throughout the facility. Found the staff extreamly helpful. Already made plans to come back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had great time at the Polynesian water park . Meet friends their all had great time .I checked in 3 am staff was very helpfully in getting me to my room quickly so I could get some sleep
Sincerely Kevin Gall

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Polynesian Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Resort Hotel

Address: 857 N. Frontage Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Polynesian offers a variety of room styles to choose from - King rooms, Queen Rooms, Two Bedroom Suites, & Luxury Suites - one is sure to accommodate your family's stay in Wisconsin Dells. IMPORTANT INFORMATION: The resort is undergoing improvements during 2015 and select areas will be restricted due to these improvements. We make every effort to offer alternatives but will occasionally be unable to do so. Thank you for your understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Polynesian Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polynesian Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Polynesian Resort Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polynesian Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.