We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1570 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Milwaukee, WI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

Overall, the Atlantis is an average hotel. It is inexpensive and in prime location on the strip. We stayed in a double queen room with our friends in an adjoining room. We had fun so the kids could be together in one room while the adults were next door. The rooms are very basic, no real amenities (styrofoam cups), but the beds comfortable. There was a good sized refrigerator and small microwave in the room which was very nice. The swim area was very much geared to young children as advertised. We were a little disappointed on how cold the water was. We also wish we would have brought beach towels from home b/c we needed to bring our hotel towels and ask for an exchange from the front desk when we were done swimming. We took advantage of the free access to the Chula Vista waterpark which was very nice. If you want a cheap get away, I would really recommend this place. Just don't expect the Kalahari when you are paying 80 bucks a night!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    84
    65
    38
    44
See reviews for
179
30
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

I read several reviews of this hotel with some trepidation; there seem to have been some bad experiences here. Being a seasoned traveler to the Dells area, and having experienced the lows and highs, I was fairly happy with my stay.

We arrived late Friday, and check-in was courteous and efficient. The only oddity - the check-in clerk told us to drive around to the back of the hotel. I showed him where we had parked - near the end of the lot just before the turn into the back of the hotel. He advised that we had a long walk from our spot to the room, and that we should get in our car and drive around back. So we did, and drove roughly 35 yards to the back. We could literally spit from the entrance we were told was "a long walk from our car" to where our car was parked in the first place. No big deal - just odd.

The hotel could really benefit from a room maintenance overhaul, and perhaps some housekeeping training. It's the little things you notice, like a beautiful retro-style hanging light fixture over the table, and the dimmer switch is missing the little plastic knob. Seriously, this isn't a budget breaker - $1.50 at Menards and you've eliminated all the complaints. Same with the lights - beautiful bedside wall-mounted, shell-shaped lights - and one of the bulbs was burnt out the entire time we were there. Come on, how hard is it for housekeeping to check the lights and put in a $1.50 bulb? It would make the place seem far less "cheap".

OK enough complaining, I liked the room, and I liked the location, and I loved the free passes to Mt. Olympus. It's not a waterpark, I knew that going in. It's got some nice pools and the younger kids will love it. Stay here if you're not picky and you're on a tight budget.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

we had just a standard room. it was average not nice but not junky kind of old. had a balcony. one thing that sucks is that you have to pay for the breakfast.. and the "indoor waterparks" ha. what a joke. but i'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

We stayed in the Neptune Family Suite and while the hotel room was plenty big enough for our group of 7 the hotel definately needs some modern updating. Our fireplace didn't work (which was fine since it was 86 degrees) and the TV's were placed in positions that didn't make viewing them very conductive. The beds had new mattresses and were very comfortable. For the price we paid ($300+) for one night it was a little steep although the free Mt Olympus Themepark tickets for both days was well worth it. We would have stayed for more than one night if it had been $350 for both nights. The indoor waterpark is definately for little kids. The parking was minimal and if you were travelling with more than one family it would probably be a problem to park.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

This hotel is (at best) $100 / night hotel for $200 / night. We got the mermaid whirlpool suite for the same price as a room w/ 2 queen bed and I wish we would have just got the 2 queen beds. The carpet in the main part of the room was wet/soggy; there was a dehumidifer in the room that wasn't turned on; and the room had a slight damp/musty smell to it (not terrible). The bathroom was very small and they only put so many towels in the rooms - they will not give you more towels until you turn in your wet ones in exchange (or when they clean your room they will exchange them). The hotel's website implies there is a restaurant in the hotel, but, it is only a very small area in one of the pool areas that serves minimal choices. The website also shows the pools to look large and exciting, however, the pools are small and uninviting - the most inviting pool by far, is the outdoor one. The hotel is within walking distance of the Mount Olympus waterpark, however, the traffic is so bad on that road that, trying to get two children and two adults across at almost any time of day is a risk to life and limb. The town definitely needs to invest in a pedestrian bridge across that road - or traffic lights. The parking at the hotel is difficult - we were afraid to take our car to go anywhere in fear there wouldn't be a parking spot available when we returned for the night. There is free Wi-Fi at the hotel, but, ONLY in the lobby - no internet access at all in the rooms. The hotel staff was always friendly and helpful and the entry area of the hotel is clean and open. We didn't have any problems with noise or issues with sleeping. The rooms on the upper floors (we had a "basement" room) have balconies - which would have been very nice to use to hang our towels to dry, to sit out on in the mornings, etc. We have definitely been in worse hotels, but, we feel this one was definitely NOT worth what we had to pay to stay there. Would have rather paid even more for a better hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

I have 3 young kids and we all thoroughly enjoyed The Atlantis!! We chose this hotel because it was close to Mt Olympus and included the park everyday of our stay. When first coming to the hotel I was impressed by the outside. It was clean and well-kept. The inside of the hotel was good as well. Our room was clean (I am a clean freak, so for me to say it was clean is a statement!!) and it was very acceptable. The room had a nice balcony and a fairly large tv. The hotel is definitely family friendly and accommodating. The hotel is definitely geared for the younger kids. It is very fun for them and very safe. I allowed my 4 yr old and 2 yr olds to play without feeling overwhelmed that they will get hurt. We spent our mornings enjoying the hotel pools then spent the rest of the day at Mt Olympus. This hotel is definitely not an all day adventure!! If you want all day play at the hotel try the Kalahari.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukon, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

I have read all of the reviews for this hotel and was a little worried. We arrived and immediately received our wristbands for mt. olympus. The room was clean, no stains on the carpet. Beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean. Really enjoyed the balcony with the chairs and the view of downtown dells. Waterpark was the perfect size for my kids. Although the floor becomes very slippery when wet, I witnessed mulitple children fall including my own. Also enjoyed the outdoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Address: 1570 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel is located on the main strip walking distance to Noah's Ark and Mt. Olympus water and theme park. Indoor and outdoor waterparks on site geared toward kids 11 and under. Pools open late. Weekend hot waffle bar September through May $5.00 adults and $2.50 children all you can eat. Free Chula Vista waterpark passes every day of your stay and check out. Free casino shuttle service. Huge ticket redemption gameroom. Indoor Whirlpool and Sauna. Free Wifi. Newer beds with flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Waterpark Wisconsin Dells
Atlantis Hotel
Hotel Atlantis Waterpark
Atlantis Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.