We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute Stop and Totally Worth It” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
1570 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Last Minute Stop and Totally Worth It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We arrived late on a sunday and was greeted kindly! We got a double queen bed room with balcony. Which I love that about this place! The room was clean and beds were comfortable.Yes the elevators do have a smell to them but I think its due to the pool not having towels so kids are going back to the rooms just soaked. So we just kept to the stairs. The kids loved the pool area/game area. Hot tub is also very enjoyable! My kids loved this place so much we are planning a trip back in November for my daughters birthday!! Also, you cant beat the fact they give you passes to the waterpark!! Its totally worth it!!!! And remember Beach towels!!!!!!!

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms are closet to the bigger indoor pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Well thank you very much. We are happy when you are happy. Your kind comments are much appreciated! Our staff works hard to keep our repeat and new customers happy. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    75
    62
    36
    43
See reviews for
169
27
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Went with my wife and 5 & 6 year old daughters. Got the "Mermaid suite" which looked great in the photos on the website. Not the case. The mermaid suites are located partially below ground, like the lower part of a tri-level home. Seemed very basement like. Decor was old and had a chandelier which didnt match the room or minimal mermaid decor. On check in to the room I noticed a large hair on my pillow. Not the big deal to me, but have never noticed this in the past during a hotel stay anywhere. Waterparks were nice for kids, but not maintained as well as they could have been. Would I stay again? Maybe, but no time soon. Will definately not get the basement suite if I do. Waterpark open until 11pm! Which is one of the main reasons I stayed, since most other waterparks close at 9 or 10pm. We didnt check in until 8pm. Not mad I stayed there, but am definately glad it was for only 1 night.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. Our mermaids are on ground level. No balcony. However we did have the new furniture put in the rooms in July. We appreciate your comments and next time if I may suggest try a neptune suite and request a balcony. We truly hope to see you in the future.
Thank you and happy travels to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Brought my daughter for an impromptu getaway. She loves hotels and pools. It's off season and the wear and tear from the season is pretty obvious in the room. There was so mold issues in the entrance. The bathroom could use a little TLC. The room was very clean, however suffers from maintenance neglect. The front desk was very nice.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for the review. Our housekeeping does a top notch job. Glad you enjoyed yourselves while you were here. Thank you for the kind comments and I will have maintenance address the issues in this room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My sister and I stayed here in the beginning of October, we have stayed here before and always enjoyed ourselves. Our room was very spacious clean and the beds were very comfortable after a long evening of shopping and Dining in the Dells. We did not use our free passes to Chula Vista this time but have used them on a prior stay. The staff is very friendly and it is a great place to bring your family. We plan on visiting again soon!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you kind traveler. We do enjoy a plethora of repeat guests. We cannot wait to see you in the future. Safe travelers our traveling friend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The management of this hotel should be ashamed at the appalling condition of the children's water play area. Check out the photos. There is no excuse why the facility could not be updated when they charge as much as they do for rooms. It looks as if it has not had any updates since the early 80's, which I would be fine with if it were at least SAFE. The waterside has rotting, exposed foam where kids have to put there hands to get a grip on the slide. I'm pretty sure there is lead paint exposure all over the place. It was truly unbelievable. Both my 2 year old nephew and I got the stomach flu after our stay too. Never again! Your kids deserve way better!

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We do appreciate all the feedback we get. It only makes us a better hotel. Please call so we may address your concerns. Thank you and enjoy your day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

we went down for Easter weekend brought a 3-year-old, 5 year old and 7 year old. They had a blast its not a big park but you get tickets to another park and my son loved going down the big slide at Chula Vista. We loved how it is located around everything! We will be back

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you Thank you Thank you. We so appreciate the positive vibe. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed in this hotel one weekend ago and we had to switch rooms because of the smell that was coming from our room. Our new room was a little better so we were satisfied. But the next morning when we woke up we noticed a bed bug crawling on the bed. I went down to the lobby to tell them about it. The manager acted as if she didn't know what I was talking about and she said she would check the room. I went back up to my room and noticed that the sheets had been removed that quickly. The staff said that they didn't find anything. Ha! So I went back to the bed where I found another lonely bed bug crawling in the crevices. So I picked it up and took it to the front desk myself. The manager told me that she needed to investigate to make sure it was a bed bug. I will never go to this hotel again!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Our staff is trained in such situations. We do not have bed bugs. Please call so we can review this situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Address: 1570 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel is located on the main strip walking distance to Noah's Ark and Mt. Olympus water and theme park. Indoor and outdoor waterparks on site geared toward kids 11 and under. Pools open late. Weekend hot waffle bar September through May $5.00 adults and $2.50 children all you can eat. Free Chula Vista waterpark passes every day of your stay and check out. Free casino shuttle service. Huge ticket redemption gameroom. Indoor Whirlpool and Sauna. Free Wifi. Newer beds with flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Waterpark Wisconsin Dells
Atlantis Hotel
Hotel Atlantis Waterpark
Atlantis Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.