We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spur of the moment” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1570 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Spur of the moment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We made a spur of the moment decision to visit the Wisconsin Dells. After booking my reservation, I called the hotel to let them know we would be a late arrival. After driving for three hours we were looking forward to a quick check-in and a great night sleep. We walked into the lobby shortly after 1:00 am to find a sign saying the front desk clerk is currently assisting a guest. Okay, that's understandable. An hour later, the clerk finally arrived. Now in between this time I tried calling the local hotel number as well as the 1800 number. No answer. Having to wait an hour that late at night to check in put a damper into our get-away. All the other desk clerks were wonderful! The gal with the blonde hair was very nice!

I liked that our room had a balcony. The breakfast was okay. It would have been nice to have some scrambled eggs or fresh fruit, but for free, you couldn't beat the waffles. The hotel gave us passes to Chula Vista which was nice!! We didn't swim in the indoor waterpark at the hotel, but did use the outdoor pool, which was nice.

I would give the Atlantis another try in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor as you can hear the people walking in rooms upstairs. Also, arrive before 11p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. I appreciate the feedback on security and will address that issue. The kind blonde lady I am guessing is Tina. She has been here for years. We appreciate her attention to detail. Also love her great attitude! Thank you for taking time to review us. It is always appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    85
    68
    38
    44
See reviews for
180
30
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
milwaukee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We bought the Groupon and stayed in the Neptune suite during the week in early June. What a wonderful deal!!!! For $75 we were able to spend the day at Chula Vista (bigger water park, and admission was included for 5 people!), and then in the evening after dinner and in the morning we hit the smaller waterpark at Atlantis. My boys, 2 and 5, had an absolute blast (so did the adults!). The nice thing about the smaller waterpark is that the boys were much more contained which made for easier supervision. They also enjoyed the larger pool with basketball hoops, though it was too deep for them to be in alone. Our room was very clean, beds were comfy, we had everything we needed. The neptune suite was huge, and I believe there were a total of 3 TVs, a fireplace, a balcony, microwave, good size fridge, hot tub and extra sink. And we also had the free breakfast, which again alone saved us likely $30 for breakfast at Dells restaurant prices (this is not offered at the bigger resorts in the dells!) I have had better free hotel breakfasts (there was no fresh fruit or warm food beyond the waffles), but who can go wrong with a fresh waffle! Upon check in we also received a coupon book which included coupons for 10% off Paul Bunyans and Moose Jaw pizza- two must stop restaurants in the Dells-- so we saved over $15 on those meals as well. I was a little nervous when I bought the groupon that this place would be a little subpar, but I was pleasantly surprised. I have stayed at some of the other bigger resorts, and I thought this was just as nice (though a tad more dated), less busy, and was more manageable with little kids. Last fall we stayed at one of the bigger resorts, and it took us almost 15 minutes just to walk to the waterparks through the maze of hallways. By the time we got there, my kids were already a bit pooped from all the walking-- not fun in a wet swim suit either. Keep offering those groupons, Atlantis, and we will surely keep coming! Two water parks, an overnight stay, and free breakfast for 5 people, and discount on our other meals... so thankful for a little getaway vacation for our family at a great price!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
That was good stuff. I appreciate it greatly. We will look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you for your kind comments. Those are just a few of the reasons alot of people choose us. Happy travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Don't listen to bad reviews we loved it. We bought the Neptune suit on Groupon and it was great. I wouldn't pay full price for it but if u catch the deal on grouping it's worth it. Pool and arcade we're perfect for kids. They are remodeling and it's coming out great. There was a complimentary waffle bar breakfast but we didn't try it ,side we we're late risers and missed it. Staff was absolutely friendly, room was clean except for little dirt in hot tub but I always clean those out myself before use. We plan on using.g this as our " goto destination" in the future. Thanks Atlantis.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hello and thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Next time try the hot waffle bar we wold like to know your thoughts. We are happy you are happy. We hope to see you soon.
Thank You.
Jaymie Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Well to start we checked in on the 7th of June, and everything was fine until Saturday morning. Saturday I noticed some gummy bears being thrown on my car by some kids a floor above. Went to the front desk, and they upgraded us to there biggest room and the room was absolutely amazing. But after being in the room for an hour or two, we noticed fire trucks pulling up and and called up front and was told to evacuate the building. Turns out a bathroom fan on the fourth floor caught, and the fire alarm did not go off due to an employee calling, instead of activating the fire alarm. So after about an hour we were cleared to go back in the hotel. Everything seemed to be going okay by then, but around 9pm Saturday night, we got a called and it was someone looking for "quee." So I called the front desk once again, and as I was on the phone with the front desk, in came walking "quee" to our room, with her family. Turns out the hotel marked us down to be in room 421, and we actually were in 420. So they corrected the problem. Overall, the staff was great except for a guy that worked PM shift at the front desk, he really should watch his attitude when dealing with customers. But I would stay here again, hopefully things are a little more quiet next time, but hey, there sure was not a dull moment.

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the newer part of the hotel, rooms are definitely nicer and updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Eventful to say the least. First time in my career to call the fire department and hopefully the last. Thankfully there was noone injured and minimal damage. Im glad your trip turned out enjoyable. That is how you make lemons out of lemonade. Thank you for the kind comments. Your upbeat outlook is contagious.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Good value, clean room. Great location for Noah's Ark and Bigfoot zipline. Breakfast could have been better with some protein. All carbs currently, hot self-service waffees were very good. Outdoor pool area a little dated, but, clean and all functional.

Room Tip: Very close to Noah's Ark, Neptune Suite is a good family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for the review. Your kind comments are much appreciated. We will look into our breakfast selection as far as dietarry needs. Thank you for your time and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a great time. Staff was wonderful. Clean atmosphere.. Passes to Chula Vista included.. KIDS HAD A BALL!!!!! location was great... CLose to everything!!!!! We had free breakfast.. Muffins, hot waffles, cereal.. etc.. They even offered us discounted passes to Mt. Olympus... When we got there they gaves us tons of coupons for restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We do hand out discounted passes to Mt. Olympus. Glad you enjoyed you stay with us.
Our staff is especially hard working this time of year. Thank you for the awesome review.
Your time and business is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just passing through and decided to stay at the Dells for a night! We stopped at the Atlantis. Everything was nice, and clean. The pools are geared more towards little ones. My 9 and 4 year old liked it but my 12 year old was a little bored. My only complaint is my room coffee pot was dirty. I had to pay $2 a cup to buy coffee downstairs. But that is minor! Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for rating us. Oops on the overlooked coffee pot. We thank you for taking the time to rate our property. Hope to see you soon for our summer season. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Address: 1570 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel is located on the main strip walking distance to Noah's Ark and Mt. Olympus water and theme park. Indoor and outdoor waterparks on site geared toward kids 11 and under. Pools open late. Weekend hot waffle bar September through May $5.00 adults and $2.50 children all you can eat. Free Chula Vista waterpark passes every day of your stay and check out. Free casino shuttle service. Huge ticket redemption gameroom. Indoor Whirlpool and Sauna. Free Wifi. Newer beds with flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Waterpark Wisconsin Dells
Atlantis Hotel
Hotel Atlantis Waterpark
Atlantis Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.