We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
1570 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Bradley, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

a previous review said staff was rude, we did not get that at all, the girls at the desk were the nicest people we came across during our 3 day stay in the dells. The pools were not crowded and perfect for our girls ages 8 and 5, the hotel was older but it was clean. The passes to chula vista water park were included with our stay but it was very over crowded but not the fault of the atlantis staff. If we were ever to go back to the dells we would go back to Atlantis but because of our experience at Mt Olympus we have no plans to return ever.

Room Tip: Very good choice for families with smaller kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind comments. We love to hear our customers feedback. When it is positive it spreads throughout positively. We all work hard and know how good it feels to vacation in the Dells and enjoy where you stay. Thank you for the kind words and happy travels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    72
    62
    36
    43
See reviews for
166
27
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cloquet, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hotel a good price for a week in the dells. Girls 9 and 8 enjoyed both pools and i could relake. Hotel room clean. Hotel a little loud but it was during spring break. Good service everyone helpfull. WIll be returning this summer

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Yes we are geared to kids under 11! This is our happiest clientele. We are so glad you took the time to rate us. Look forward to seein you in the future. Thank you for your fine compliments. I will pass them along to our hardworking staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

When we stayed here last spring we brought home bed bugs this was the only place we stayed that weekend and have never had them in our apartment previous to staying here!The first night after taking a bath I brushed my daughters hair to find a bed bug attached to her head and I did zip lock it and take it back to la crosse and had her doctor check it to make sure it wasn't a tick nope it was a bed bug even she recommended not staying again!

Room Tip: If it had not been for the bed bugs it would have been great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Now wait a minute. I am confused.This was a year ago? Please call so we may have a converstation on the details of this stay. We are completely proactive when it comes to pest control. We are only 96 rooms so it is easy for us to stay ontop of these situations.
Thank you for taking the time to review.
Jaymie Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Do NOT stay at this dump. The hotel is outdated, overpriced, and the customer service is horrible. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Hilton a couple blocks down the street. There was no security during our stay (Spring Break) and there were college aged kids partying both nights in the hotel and woke up my small child on numerous occassions. I complained to the front desk and was told "Oh sorry, we didnt' have security this weekend." Really? no security on Spring Break. When i woke up the next morning I went into the hallway and there was VOMIT AND BEER BOTTLES IN THE HALLWAY THAT HAD SAT THERE ALL NIGHT! THE ENTIRE HOTEL SMELLED LIKE PUKE!!!! This is not a family friendly hotel. The "Waterpark" that is advertised online is actually 6 miles away from the hotel and they give you "wristbands" to get into another park. Very inconvienant! I called and spoke to the manager Jaymie and she was not helpful at all. She pretty much called me a liar when i told her there had been puke in the hallway all night. SHe said she walked through the hotel Saturday morning and there was no puke. I told her if she walked through the hallway Saturday morning that meant there was no puke on Sunday morning?! Horrible experience. I would expect this kind of service in a 19.99 a night room. DO NOT STAY here. Absolute trash.

Room Tip: If you want to choose a good room, make sure to book at the HILTON a couple blocks down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Youch! That was harsh. I do rembember talking to you Colleen. I thought my customer service was awesome with the large refund I gave you. Well safe and happy travels to you in the future. I do hope you try us again. We have been in the hospitality business for years and hope you give us another chance.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Went midweek with my wife and three year old. Perfect for us. Indoor water park is not huge, but you do get entrance to one of the bigger ones close by. The one in the hotel was perfect for us three as it allowed my three year old lots of space to explore with no pressure. 2 bedroom suite with hot tub was very affordable, a little outdated, but not bad by any means.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Well thank you for the compliments. We are blushing. Love it when we meet a customers expectations. We appreciated you choosing us and taking the time to write about it. Safe travels and see you in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We decided to go to the Dells offseason to take our 2 year old to an indoor waterpark as I hate outdoor ones.. The hotel was alright the staff was nice.. Included was passes to the chula vista indoor waterpark which i am also leaving a review of. We got a king whirlpool room..Everything was alright when we first arrived the room was quite cold though as the heat was shut off.. we warmed it up and went to chula for a bit. Upon arrival back at the hotel our room was nice and toasty warm. One complaint I did have was the whirlpool which worked fine but the side was falling off of it (it was velcroed on) but even when put back in place it still wanted to fall off. Another complaint was the waterpark here..The water was ridiculously cold to us.. We let our daughter play for a few minutes and then we left because she was shivering.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Our pools are normally set at 84 degrees which seems to be the best temperature for all. We do readings twice a day and temp checks. Sorry if maybe there was a point the temperature fell. Anytime you are here and have an issue ask for me, Jaymie and I will make sure I take care of the problem. Thank you for the review it is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I use trip advisor for ALL of my traveling. So I wanted to make sure I wrote a review so it can be helpful to others as well.
We stayed in January. I purchased a Groupon special. We had 2 of the Neptune Suites. I was very impressed with the size and the cleanliness of the rooms. I travel with children all the time and for the price it was a great deal..
The hotel pool was good ..great for smaller children . There is also a larger pool and a hot tub as well great for winding doen at the hotel. But the passes to Chula Vista Waterpark were great!
The staff was very friendly.. Including the manager Jaymie .. Thank you
Overall for the price it was a very good deal

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your awesome review. Our staff works hard and I will pass along the kind comments. Your comments and time are appreciated and we cannot wait to see you in the future. Thank you for choosing our hotel as your vacation destination. See you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Address: 1570 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel is located on the main strip walking distance to Noah's Ark and Mt. Olympus water and theme park. Indoor and outdoor waterparks on site geared toward kids 11 and under. Pools open late. Weekend hot waffle bar September through May $5.00 adults and $2.50 children all you can eat. Free Chula Vista waterpark passes every day of your stay and check out. Free casino shuttle service. Huge ticket redemption gameroom. Indoor Whirlpool and Sauna. Free Wifi. Newer beds with flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Waterpark Wisconsin Dells
Atlantis Hotel
Hotel Atlantis Waterpark
Atlantis Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.