We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meet my expection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1570 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Meet my expection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

When I made a reservation, there was no room available for my Groupon deal. However, after asking for an equivalent room, we got a king whirlpool room - first good impression on their service!

The room was clean and well maintained. The hotel didn't provide pool towels. You brought them from your own room and could exchange wet towels at the front desk.

We didn't use their indoor water parks. They are best for little kids to play with. We headed to Chula Vista which was 5 miles away. The temperature was warmer than the other resort (Wilderness) we have been. However, due to we were not Chula Vista resort guests, we had to keep our belongings to the lockers ($5/day). Chula Vista only provides pool towels to their resort guests, not us from Atlantis.

Overall, employees in Atlantis were friendly and went out of their way to help.

Room Tip: - Don't forget to ask for coupon book when checking in. There are good deals inside. - The wate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Yeah I am so glad that you liked us and our extra amenties we provide our guests.
We try hard and our staff works hard to meet our customers expectations. Thank you for taking
time out of your day to review us.
We look forward to seeing you in the future and hope you tell a friend or two!!!
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    89
    73
    40
    46
See reviews for
191
33
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Visited the Atlantis for a family weekend getaway. Had a nice "kiddie pool" with small slides and basic swimming pool for adults. Also received passes to the Chula Vista water park. Our main complaint was that the poolside bar and restaurant was not scheduled to open until 4pm on a busy Saturday afternoon, then it didn't open until close to 5pm because someone couldn't find keys to open it! They lost our business for dinner and drinks!Then the weekend "Waffle Bar" was way over priced!! We have stayed many other place that offered a better selection for breakfast and didn't charge you for it. Not sure if we would stay again??

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
So sorry about the problem with the bar. I will make sure I take care of that. Thank you for pointing that out. Our hot waffle bar with pastries, bagels, cereal and fruit is offered at $5 adults and $2.50 kids. Our summers from Memorial day to Labor day are free. We are happy to have our 2nd year of breakfast offered. Thank you for your comments they do make a difference and will evaluate the breakfast situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We just stayed overnight here and had a great experience. I have a 5 and 1 a year old. Both girls loved their kids water park indoors. We got 4 free passes to Chula Vista and my girls loved it there too.
The rooms were ok. Nothing spectacular, but that's not what we were looking for. They were very clean and very reasonably priced especially with the Chula Vista passes.
I would stay here again.
Great value.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Well thank you. Under 11 is our happiest customer:) Our pools are so easy to see your kids and enjoy the pools. We love the fact that we are only 96 rooms and not elbow to elbow for our guests at the pools. Thank you for your kind comments. Appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Got a Groupon to stay here at the end of January. A 2 room suite was $100. Had I had to pay more than that I would have been disappointed, but, seeing as how it was really cheap, it was acceptable. The water park in the hotel is small and in need of repair. It isn't awful, but definitely not in good condition. Everything worked in the room, but the staff could care less about the people staying there. My wife slipped and fell, almost dropping our youngest onto the pavement. I called the front desk and their exact words were "oh, that's too bad" and hung up. I've never seen such disregard for a guest. I wouldnt stay there at full price.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Our staff is awesome. Please contact me to make sure we are on the same page here. I would love to get to the bottom of this. Rest assured we care for our guests....our guests are also our families and friends. Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel, with a groupon deal. We were worried about the hotel, considering it was such a great deal, even without the groupon, so we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel! The Neptune suite was large and clean and did not disappoint. We actually ended up extending our stay because we enjoyed the hotel and didn't want to only stay one night. We downgraded to a regular room for the second night and that one was very clean as well. We all (4 kids, 2 adults) fit comfortably in both types of rooms.

The water park passes at Chula Vista were great and the kids enjoyed spending the days there. The indoor waterpark at Atlantis was perfect for us because while our youngest napped, there was a place in the hotel for the other 3 kids and one parent to hang out and play. The water park at Atlantis is like a small water playground. Nothing large and fancy, but well maintained and the kids (7yrs, 4yrs and 2yrs) all had fun for a few hours.

Chula Vista was great and had something for everyone in our family! We enjoyed our days there and simply returned to Atlantis to settle in for the night. It was very easy and worth not spending the much higher rates at Chula for rooms. Everyone had a great time!

The only negative thing I could say is that the small grill at Atlantis was never open when we needed it. It would have been nice to run down for a quick lunch while the kids were at the little pool. We ended up ordering pizza from a local restaurant and it did come in 15 minutes and was very good. Also, the arcade games are not labeled with how many tokens they take, so my kids kept trying to play games, but then discovered that the game wanted over a dollar to play! The front desk was happy to refund me my money though after I asked for it back- so no harm done. I would suggest they label the games, so people can be informed about how much each game costs, before paying for tokens.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the same floor as the walkway to the main pool- which was pretty convenient w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
That was another home run comment. Thank you!! People your making us blush and we like it. Thank you for taking time to write us. We appreciate the feedback. Look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had such a wonderful experience at Atlanis Waterpark Hotel & Suites! Check in was quick, and friendly. The Neptune suite looked exactly like the online pictures, VERY clean, big, and accomadating. The hotel was quiet which was great for nap and bedtimes :) The waterpark on the 3rd floor was pretty much a big playground in the water which for us was soo perfect for our kids ages 18months and 3 years old. Tunnels, slides, splashing and shooting fountains, and all in 1-2 feet of water!! Fantastic area for all of us to hang out at. Food, drinks and arcade kept us busy at the pool when we needed a break from the water. I highly highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place to stay with little ones. You always have the option to visit the larger waterparks for the day and return to this quaint hotel for more of a relaxed and less crowded experience. A return visit with our family and friends is already in the works, we can not wait to share this place with everyone we know!! Thank you again for such an awesome vacation :)

Rachel M.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Tahnk you very much....appreciated. We get it right most of the time. We have a hard working staff that does a vey nice job. We appreciate your kind words and will make sure we take of your friends when they come here. Thanks again.
Jaymie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My family loves going to this motel, its always clean, great customer service. This is a great place for children under the age of 12yrs, its a safe fun thing to do as a family! We have been going back to this place for over 2 years and will continue going back. Always have good time and recommend this place to anyone! I know i have taken people there for their first time and also enjoyed their stay and will go back! Thanks to the great staff you have keep up the good work!!!

Room Tip: the neptune suites are beautiful rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
That was a wonderful testimonial. Thank you for the kind words. You get us. We appreciate you staying with us and cannot wait to see you in the future. Many thanks and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Address: 1570 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel is located on the main strip walking distance to Noah's Ark and Mt. Olympus water and theme park. Indoor and outdoor waterparks on site geared toward kids 11 and under. Pools open late. Weekend hot waffle bar September through May $5.00 adults and $2.50 children all you can eat. Free Chula Vista waterpark passes every day of your stay and check out. Free casino shuttle service. Huge ticket redemption gameroom. Indoor Whirlpool and Sauna. Free Wifi. Newer beds with flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Waterpark Wisconsin Dells
Atlantis Hotel
Hotel Atlantis Waterpark
Atlantis Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.