We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place for the little ones, clean, would highly recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1570 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Tinley Park
1 review
“Amazing place for the little ones, clean, would highly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had such a wonderful experience at Atlanis Waterpark Hotel & Suites! Check in was quick, and friendly. The Neptune suite looked exactly like the online pictures, VERY clean, big, and accomadating. The hotel was quiet which was great for nap and bedtimes :) The waterpark on the 3rd floor was pretty much a big playground in the water which for us was soo perfect for our kids ages 18months and 3 years old. Tunnels, slides, splashing and shooting fountains, and all in 1-2 feet of water!! Fantastic area for all of us to hang out at. Food, drinks and arcade kept us busy at the pool when we needed a break from the water. I highly highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place to stay with little ones. You always have the option to visit the larger waterparks for the day and return to this quaint hotel for more of a relaxed and less crowded experience. A return visit with our family and friends is already in the works, we can not wait to share this place with everyone we know!! Thank you again for such an awesome vacation :)

Rachel M.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Tahnk you very much....appreciated. We get it right most of the time. We have a hard working staff that does a vey nice job. We appreciate your kind words and will make sure we take of your friends when they come here. Thanks again.
Jaymie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    91
    80
    42
    49
See reviews for
206
36
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Baraboo, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My family loves going to this motel, its always clean, great customer service. This is a great place for children under the age of 12yrs, its a safe fun thing to do as a family! We have been going back to this place for over 2 years and will continue going back. Always have good time and recommend this place to anyone! I know i have taken people there for their first time and also enjoyed their stay and will go back! Thanks to the great staff you have keep up the good work!!!

Room Tip: the neptune suites are beautiful rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
That was a wonderful testimonial. Thank you for the kind words. You get us. We appreciate you staying with us and cannot wait to see you in the future. Many thanks and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Made reservation yesterday for 2 nights, and I can say however, I was very pleased with the person who helped me, I believe her name was Julie. She definitely made a good first impression. Hopefully, it will be decent, clean and water warm. Looking forward to a fun weekend for my family!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
That is a great first impression isn't it? I love it when people treat people with kindness. When someone takes the time to listen? Good stuff. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we will do our best to make your stay great. Thanks again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Would not recommend to anyone.I was so dissapointed in this so called Suite we got.Very outdated, not clean & not a Suite.You could just tell the carpet was dirty, matted & old.Light switch in bath automatically turns on fan, fan sounded like a rocket taking off it was so loud. Not enough hot water to fill Hot Tub in room, not the same when it is cold. When we turned on heat it smelled like dead animal or burning bugs so we shut it off & just used the fire place to heat room.Room is to accommodate 8 people, we only had 4 & it was not acceptable.The only table in room had 2 chairs so you had to eat all meals out.Couch you sat on & fell in it. Bedding was dirty on the one bed, it may have been dead bugs that left the stains as we found some lady bugs or Japenese Beetles still alive flying around.Only 1 soap in bath to wash hands, good thing I brought some for the shower.Could have gotten regular room at nice place for same $!

Room Tip: Dirty, not worth it! Water park tickets included were for a place 5 miles away with no shuttle as o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
This is my first review where not one thing was right?! Please call me and we can take care of this situation. I am a great problem solver. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malone, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband decided to plan a weekend trip to the dells for our 18 month old. We were all excited, but that quickly wore away. We booked a two queen room with a sofa for one night. Our room was filthy. There was dried blood smeared all over the phone and food crumbs in the receiver. The tv remote was covered in something sticky and the bathroom door and room chairs had something spilled on them. To make matters worse, we found pubic hair in the blankets on the bed.
The waterpark was okay, but the floor was very slippery and our daughter fell quite a bit outside the pool. We never did make it to Chula Vista.
I have been to the dells many times and this was my first time at Atlantis. I will never stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
You need to call me ASAP please. I would love to help you with your past stay. We are not a perfect property but we are perfectly comfortable addressing issues when things are overlooked.
We shall talk soon I hope. Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed over the MLK weekend in a Neptune Suite. The room was very clean and perfect for the 4 of us, two of which were under 4. While the water at the waterpark one day was a bit on the chilly side, the remaining days was good and the boys had a ball. The setup for the waterpark is ideal in my mind. You have multiple pools in the facility, we hubbed out of the one with the toddler area, the big pool, and the dining area. There is also a game room with tickets if you are so inclined. We never had a reason to even head over to Chula.

Interestingly enough, the star of the entire trip wasn't the waterpark, rather the jacuzzi in our room. Every day the boys 'swam' in their own waterpark. We had a problem during our stay. The fireplace which you just flip a knob to start never worked. We did call down to the front desk and they sent someone up to fix it. She wasn't even in maintenance and didn't have the faintest idea on how to get it going. Given how cold it was, it would have been nice to have, but life goes on. All in all we had a great time here and its definitely a place we will consider in the future when we head to the Dells.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Whirlpools are fun by the pool but even better for children in the rooms. They can stay in as long as they want because the temperature is controlled by the parents. Glad you enjoyed and made a great family memory for the kids.
Thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We used a Groupon for a Neptune Suite. Water park is perfect for 0 to 7 year olds for a few hours then head to Chula Vista for free using the passes provided by Atlantis. Chula Vista is the best place in the Dells for food and indoor water park. Warmest water and warmest air inside the park makes for a long day of fun without chills. Atlantis rooms are dated but enjoyed and well used by our family.

Room Tip: Neptune Suite is gest way to go with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Address: 1570 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel is located on the main strip walking distance to Noah's Ark and Mt. Olympus water and theme park. Indoor and outdoor waterparks on site geared toward kids 11 and under. Pools open late. Weekend hot waffle bar September through May $5.00 adults and $2.50 children all you can eat. Free Chula Vista waterpark passes every day of your stay and check out. Free casino shuttle service. Huge ticket redemption gameroom. Indoor Whirlpool and Sauna. Free Wifi. Newer beds with flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Waterpark Wisconsin Dells
Atlantis Hotel
Hotel Atlantis Waterpark
Atlantis Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.