We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proceed with caution” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1570 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Proceed with caution”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel may have done upgrades since our visit but proceed with caution. On paper this hotel should be spectacular. We had a large 2 room suite with a king bed, 2 queen beds, in room jacuzzi and kitchenette. The walls are thin and the hallway noise is loud. The pool was peeling and dirty. One of the kiddie pools is completely separate part of the building by the front desk.
The prices may be low but NOT worth the value.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie Brandt B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for writing a review. The more input from our guests the better. Our 2 seperate pool areas are a bonus here. Guests love to have a less busy pool to go to. Im sorry you felt that an inconvenience. I take tours of our pools daily as does maintenance. Please call so we can right the situation. Low prices and spectacular is a challenge we are trying to achieve. Safe travels friend and thank you for taking the time to write the review.
Jaymie Brandt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    89
    73
    40
    46
See reviews for
191
33
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Great breakfast, quiet and great value. Booked Neptune suite after being deceived by another resort got last minute reservations same day during labor day weekend. Late night whirlpool til 11pm to soothe aching muscles. Room had two queen beds and one king bed, fireplace,small refrigerator,microwave and jacuzzi whirlpool tub.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie Brandt B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you. We are glad you chose us and our most poplular room! The neptune suite is a crowd pleaser. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Much appreciated.
Jaymie Brandt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloquet, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

we spent 4 nights at the atlantis.My girls age 9 and 6 love the hotel. The hotel was quite, My oldest love swiming outside till 10 pm.. Breakfast was great in the morning All staff pleasent and helpful. The free passes to chula vista a great aspect, I enjoyed the quite evening in a hotel where i could relax. we will be going again next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie Brandt B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
So glad to hear we did our job and made your families vacation a great one. We appreciate the kind comments and look forward to seeing your family next year.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The Hotel it self was very nice, but i didnt like the fact they didnt have any information in my room about the town, or restuarants and i had to go down to the lobby and ask someone at the front desk, Also, i had put a dont not disturb sign on the door when we left in the morning and when we came back our room had been cleaned, that was my only thing i didnt like, otherwise i really loved the hotel and the staff was super friendly at the front desk

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie Brandt B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for your review. I will check with housekeeping to make sure when guests do not want service they do not receive service. Thank you for that heads up. Housekeeping will check all rooms to make sure they have info books in them. Your time on the review is appreciated. We are proud of our staff and the time they take with people. We cannot wait to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Recently took a brief trip to Wisconsin Dells with a friend and her kids. We were on a budget and Atlantis got better reviews than a few of the more expensive hotels in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful, which actually is a big deal.
Our room was still being cleaned when we arrived, but by the time we unloaded and made our way up, they were just about done and were kind enough to help us carry our things in. The room was well cleaned and a fair size. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet enough that we actually got some sleep. Breakfast was decent, plenty to get us going for the day.
The location is great, their is plenty in the area and weren't terribly far from the places we were headed in either direction.
Loved the balcony...it was nice to be able to go and sit in the morning.
Pool area is great if you have small kids and if not, it's good enough to splash around in. Having the passes to Chula Vista is helpful for the older kids.
All in all, I'd say staying at Atlantis is a pretty good deal...It may not have all the amenities of the larger, pricier hotels, but it really is a good value. Especially during the peak season when so many of the other hotels in the area are ridiculously priced.
I would choose Atlantis again, unless perhaps I become a multi-millionaire.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie Brandt B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you. We love our guests. We are lucky enough to be just the right size so we can actually get to know people. Thank you for your nice comments.
Jaymie Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We recently went to this hotel and had a wonderful experience.The front desk girl Tina,was so friendly and helpful.She was definitely an Assett to Atlantis.Atlantis was close to everything and was not expensive to where you could not afford to do anything else.Mt olympus and chula vista was included and we will definitely be staying here again.Thank You for a wonderful weekend

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie Brandt B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. Tina is a valued employee, She is great with customers and we feel privileged to have her here on our team. Sh has been here years and loves interacting with people. Thank you not only for noticing but taking the time to acknowledge her kindness. You made her day!
Jaymie Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Rooms are fairly clean, lacking many amenities, need to be updated. Overall the hotel and grounds is kind of run down and needs some work. This is an okay place to stay for a night or two, but I would not stay longer than that. We went to Wisconsin Dells as a last minute trip and this was a quick find for our family. We had a 2 room suite, which is a great size when traveling with kids. Room was expensive but did include admission to Chula Vista waterpark.
There are a couple of pool areas, indoor and outdoor. Kids liked them okay for a couple of hours but wouldn't want to spend the day here.
Would I stay here again? may be, if I absolutely couldn't find anything else that would fit my needs, but probably no. Next time I will try to plan ahead a little better and find a nicer place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie Brandt B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Hello and thank you for your comments. We strive to listen to our customers comments and find they help us become a better waterpark hotel destination. We hope to see you in the future and
are findin our guests are loving our new beds!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Address: 1570 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel is located on the main strip walking distance to Noah's Ark and Mt. Olympus water and theme park. Indoor and outdoor waterparks on site geared toward kids 11 and under. Pools open late. Weekend hot waffle bar September through May $5.00 adults and $2.50 children all you can eat. Free Chula Vista waterpark passes every day of your stay and check out. Free casino shuttle service. Huge ticket redemption gameroom. Indoor Whirlpool and Sauna. Free Wifi. Newer beds with flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Waterpark Wisconsin Dells
Atlantis Hotel
Hotel Atlantis Waterpark
Atlantis Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.