We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion at Atlantis” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
1570 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Family Reunion at Atlantis”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We were in the Dells for a family reunion and stayed at the Atlantis Waterpark Hotel. The hotel is in a great location..walking distance to Mt. Olympus, Tommy Bartlett, Original Ducks, etc. We were pleased with the size of our room (king bed with jacuzzi), loved having a balcony, and everything seemed clean enough even though the hotel is indeed dated. Some of our family members did comment on having mold in the bathroom, the carpets being old & stained, and finding hairs on what were thought to be clean towels but we were happy with the condition of our room and the items in it. One thing that did upset us was that the big pool on the side of the hotel is not open, when we researched this hotel we were under the impression that it was so that was a bit disappointing. The other outdoor pool and indoor are geared towards small children but we had fun hanging out at the outdoor one anyways. Overall, the hotel was good for the price and for our reunion although next time I think we would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie Brandt B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Location and waterparks for kids 11 and under
are our speciality. If you ever have concerns with us please reach out so we may address your issues. We are always in the updating mode and will continue to do so. Thank you for choosing us we appreciate your business.
Jaymie Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    84
    65
    38
    44
See reviews for
179
30
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My family and I had the greatest time. I was traveling with a friend, my 2 daughters, their children, twins two yrs old, three yr old, seven yrs old, 11 and 12 yrs old. We all stayed in the King Neptune Suite. I can't say enough about what a great value for a great time. We were all very comfortable. The swimming was wonderful. The water tempurature was just right. The continental breakfast was sufficient. Everyone enjoyed it. We WILL be back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie Brandt B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for comments. We constantly update our property. Our new beds are the latest upgrade. Please call me so we can discuss any problems and we will make it right.
Jaymie Brandt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

My family and I had a great stay for a week. The Atlantis is in a great location within walking distance of many attractions. The pools are okay, but are definitely geared towards family with smaller kids. Our room's A/C unit malfunctioned but we were upgraded to an awesome suite for the remainder of our stay. The service and staff were great. Will return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie Brandt B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We appreciate that you chose us and hope to see
you in the future. We are constantly striving to do our best. Hope you enjoyed our new comfortable beds. Thank you.
Safe Travels
Jaymie Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This was our first trip to Wis Dells. The hotel is very nice. A little dated, but not enough to make me feel uncomfortable. We stayed in one of the Neptune Suites since we are a family of 5. I am a tad OCD, so I always check for how clean the room is before we start unpacking. I didn't notice anything that would have made me complain. The one issue was that the last person to stay in our room had been smoking outside on the patio and the cigarette butts were still right by the door. The staff was very nice.
I didn't like the mildew areas on the floor in the indoor pool areas. Do not order the mixed drinks they offer because they do not taste anything like the real thing. The breakfast was very nice. Nothing too extravagant, but very good for being free.
The next time we go there, we will definitely be staying at this hotel again!!

Room Tip: In the pictures of the Neptune suite, they do not show that they have a wet bar, fridge included!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie Brandt B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for the kind comments. We appreciate your business. Look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconto, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed in a mermaid room, and when we arrived the room was rather unclean. I called front desk and told them about the spots found on the sofa. They sent a lady promptly to the room to take a look who agreed it was unacceptable. Front desk gave me options to make it right and agreed to give a partial refund for the unacceptable conditions. We moved to a different room the following night. Their rooms are musty smelling, which could probably be fixed by repainting, putting in new carpets (just giving the room some fresh updates), but nothing too serious. The free breakfast was decent. They put out like 8 waffle makers, so if you enjoy fresh fluffy waffles you are in luck! The waterpark is ideal for young children. We had a 6 and 4 year old with us and they enjoyed the swimming every chance they could. We did not use the Chula Vista passes, although it was nice that they were an option. What the hotel lacked in "sparkle" they made up for in customer service. I found the staff to be very pleasant which is pretty important to me. I hope they take the time to give the place some of the fresh updates it could use, because the hotel does have alot to offer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymie Brandt B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thnk you for the taking the time to review us. We are at constant update mode these days. Our brand new beds are our customers favorite upgrade. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future. Thank you very much for staying with us.
Take Care
Jaymie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We only stayed here because family members had already made a reservation and we wanted to stay at the same hotel. We were on the first floor in a Mermaid room that smelled musty and damp. My siblings had rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors and both said their rooms smelled also. The room was kinda clean in the bathroom and the sink area, but there was something crusted on the carpet and the corner of the room behind the air conditioner was piled with dust bunnies and dirt. The overall hotel decor was very outdated and the "free breakfast" was worthless. You had to eat at the pool on the 4th floor and deal with people that were swimming and being loud, not to mention they didn't have highchairs for little ones.
The front desk staff was nice, but it really doesn't make up for an overpriced tacky hotel. I guess that is what you get in the Dells during the busy season. Had it been off season and going on a trip on our own, we wouldn't have selected this hotel at all to begin with. We stayed three nights and it was three nights too long.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Hello:

Im sorry to hear you had a bad experience. Please let our front desk know when you have a issue so we can address problems and take care of them. We value our customers so please contact me and I can help you. Our customers are loving our balcony rooms maybe try that next time? Our breakfast area has 2 air conditioned rooms that you can also use to eat in.
Thank you for your comments and please call me to help you:)
Jaymie Brandt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Iowa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

My family of 5 and I stayed in a Two-Room Neptune Suite and loved it!! The room was perfect for our family. My Husband and I had a Whirlpool and the kids had their own room with a TV!! The stay also included the Free Breakfast and Chula Vista. Those were great additions to the room for the reasonable price we paid. Both Sarah and Jaymie the Managers were wonderful and helped us out with places to visit and discounts. Oh I did I mention we got a Free Coupon Book with our stay!! Overall it was honestly the best stay we had in the Dells throughout the many years we have traveled here. Thank you the Atlantis for the Wonderful Family Vacation!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Stop you are making us blush! Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate the positive feedback. The Neptune Suite is our 2nd most popular suite....only to be outdone by our themed Fantasy Suites! Again thank you.
Jaymie Brandt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Address: 1570 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel is located on the main strip walking distance to Noah's Ark and Mt. Olympus water and theme park. Indoor and outdoor waterparks on site geared toward kids 11 and under. Pools open late. Weekend hot waffle bar September through May $5.00 adults and $2.50 children all you can eat. Free Chula Vista waterpark passes every day of your stay and check out. Free casino shuttle service. Huge ticket redemption gameroom. Indoor Whirlpool and Sauna. Free Wifi. Newer beds with flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Waterpark Wisconsin Dells
Atlantis Hotel
Hotel Atlantis Waterpark
Atlantis Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.