We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summer Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Summer Breeze Resort to your Saves list
Summer Breeze Resort
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   N530 US Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We really had a great time staying at summer breeze resort. Everything was perfect hospitality was great. Can't wait to stay there again only been home for 4 days and ready to go back. I recommend this resort to anyone traveling to the Wisconsin Dells not far from the attractions. Thanks you very much Grenea Harris and family.

Room Tip: We had the large cabin right up front awesome. Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    3
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very clean and affordable ! You get a great deal for a five star room! Definitely will be back again ! I recommend this resort to anyone! Great location and people are very nice there too! Don't forget to try the delicious doughnuts for breakfast ! Thanks summer breeze for making my trip to the dells an enjoyable and relaxing trip !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schofield, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We really enjoyed are stay at this campground. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. We will be going back here many more times. :) We also got homemade donuts one of the staff made both days and free coffee and tea. They also have a TV, pool and drinks at the office, which was nice when we wanted to warm up on the cold evenings. No complaints, very satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This place is the best for price, location, and accomodations in the Dells. The owners are friendly and caring! I plan monthly large group vacations and always read pages of pages of reviews before making a reservation. I'm glad that we went here!

Staying at a family owned and operated place is great because if any problems come up, they take care of them right away. When travelling, I always prefer to support locally owned motels vs faceless corporate chains, which are often owned by overseas companies. We'll definitely be back. A+++

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My girlfriend and went to the Dells for the weekend and found this resort on the Internet. We could not of been more pleased. The prices were a steal for the quality of this resort. The owners were friendly, and the place was immaculate. Clean rooms, nice pool, grounds and camping sites were well maintained.
We told the owners Donna and Victor that we wanted to check out the water parks. They had discount tickets that saved us money. I would definitely stay at this resort when visiting the Dells.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
creston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My family & i decided to take a trip to wisconsin dells and camp at summer breeze & we were given the biggest campsite they had! The whole camping experience was a first for us and a few days into it, we were hit with a severe storm and our tent flooded. Summer breeze accomadated us right away with a very comfortable room for the remainder of our stay. The staff...especially the owner donna were very friendly & caring. Summer breeze is the best place to stay at if you are planning a wisconsin dells
vacation!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Donna and Larry were very accomidating; Wrigley the dog was great too! We checked in to our room to find a clean room, clean bathroom and nice cold A/C (we visited in August). It is a bit away from the busy area of the Dells, but just a few minute drive to get to any attraction. The resort was quiet at night and had a lot of activities to do while staying there (horseshoes, swimming pool, vollyball). During our stay, the TV didn't work and they brought us a brand new TV within the hour. Talk about great service and staff that care about their visitors! I would definitely recommend Summer Breeze Resort and we plan to be back next year! Thanks for a great stay and excellent service!

Room Tip: We added the microwave and fridge to our room, I would recommend this if you will be there for a few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Summer Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Breeze Resort

Address: N530 US Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Breeze Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer Breeze is a full-service reasonably priced motel and campground featuring modest but homey accommodations and amenities 2.5 miles from downtown Dells. From our spacious motel rooms and cabins with heating and a/c to our outdoor heated pool, sand volleyball, basketball court, we got it all. Spread over 5 acres, Summer Breeze prides itself in the cleanliness of our rooms and our wooded RV and tent campsites. We are only minutes away from Noah's Ark and other favorite Dells attractions. Enjoy grilling out on our grills and enjoy a campfire while gazing at the stars in our peaceful surroundings. We are pet-friendly and welcome your pet with prior approval. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Summer Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summer Breeze Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.