We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summer Breeze Resort

Save Saved
You added Summer Breeze Resort to your Saves list
Summer Breeze Resort
Summer Breeze Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Summer Breeze Resort
N530 US Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Spring Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My girlfriend and went to the Dells for the weekend and found this resort on the Internet. We could not of been more pleased. The prices were a steal for the quality of this resort. The owners were friendly, and the place was immaculate. Clean rooms, nice pool, grounds and camping sites were well maintained.
We told the owners Donna and Victor that we wanted to check out the water parks. They had discount tickets that saved us money. I would definitely stay at this resort when visiting the Dells.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
creston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My family & i decided to take a trip to wisconsin dells and camp at summer breeze & we were given the biggest campsite they had! The whole camping experience was a first for us and a few days into it, we were hit with a severe storm and our tent flooded. Summer breeze accomadated us right away with a very comfortable room for the remainder of our stay. The staff...especially the owner donna were very friendly & caring. Summer breeze is the best place to stay at if you are planning a wisconsin dells
vacation!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Donna and Larry were very accomidating; Wrigley the dog was great too! We checked in to our room to find a clean room, clean bathroom and nice cold A/C (we visited in August). It is a bit away from the busy area of the Dells, but just a few minute drive to get to any attraction. The resort was quiet at night and had a lot of activities to do while staying there (horseshoes, swimming pool, vollyball). During our stay, the TV didn't work and they brought us a brand new TV within the hour. Talk about great service and staff that care about their visitors! I would definitely recommend Summer Breeze Resort and we plan to be back next year! Thanks for a great stay and excellent service!

Room Tip: We added the microwave and fridge to our room, I would recommend this if you will be there for a few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Prague, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had stayed at Summer Breeze Resort last year and decided then that if we came back to the Dells, we would definitely come back to this Resort. The rooms are BIG, clean, and well-cared for. The staff is so friendly and helpful! The location is perfect - just 2 or 3 minutes outside of the Dells, so we never had to deal with noise or traffic congestion. Plus, the location means that you don't have to pay the outrageous prices the big hotels on the strip charge. Staying here meant that we could stay and play longer. We could cook out on a grill just steps from our door and keep snacks in the mini-fridge. One unexpected bonus was the kids actually liking the beds! This is a wonderful, family-centered place, but you don't have to come with a family. Last year, it was just the two of us on a short getaway. It's an absolute value for what they offer, and the discount tickets to attractions just made it better. We saved so much money, which really did mean more vacation for us. If we visit the Dells again, we won't be staying anywhere else! Everything was comfortable and in excellent condition. The flat screen TV and free wifi were very appreciated!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The rooms at Summer Breeze are large, but dated and have a slight musty smell.  Definitely your grandmother's furniture and reminds me of vacations in the 60's before Holiday Inns.  Rates are reasonable, but lacking amentities found in hotel chains, so was not necessarily a bargain for our needs. If coffee pot, hair dryer, counter of any kind in bathroom, phone or wireless Internet, are important to you, this is not the place. WiFi supposedly available, but never showed up as a connection on my computer. Had my own Verizon MiFi for internet, but connection/reception very poor. Otherwise, it is very clean and the owner, Donna, and her staff are wonderful. Hospitality couldn't be nicer. The property is well kept and offers a lot for families with nice playground, picnic area and pool. We do have a camper at home, so checked out their campground behind motel. Seemed primitive, so not sure about water or sewer. Property is pet friendly, so that could be good or bad depending on your preference.

Room Tip: $7. Charge for fridge and microwave is added to room charge, but a one time charge, no matter how ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
summerbreezeresort, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our property. Since your stay with us we have upgraded our Wi-Fi with a stronger antenna, relays etc.... The signal strength has increased greatly, it even covers the entire campground!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Summer Breeze was great. I loved the idea that you could stay in a motel and have a campfire, grill out and sit under the shady pines if you wanted. I spent some time with the owners and they where wonderfull company. I love the lobby with all the games and books, not to forget the freshments.. And bonus,,,, Pinball Machine. They are all around very accomodating and nice people. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My husband and our two kids (ages 10 & 11) stayed here while on a trip to visit waterparks. It was the perfect place a couple miles out of town with clean rooms, comfortable beds, a pool, firepits and bbq grills, and a sand volleyball court. Quiet, fun, great setting close to the attractions. Couldn't have asked for a better experience, thank you!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask about discount tickets to local attractions when you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Summer Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Breeze Resort

Address: N530 US Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer Breeze is a full-service reasonably priced motel and campground featuring modest but homey accommodations and amenities 2.5 miles from downtown Dells. From our spacious motel rooms and cabins with heating and a/c to our outdoor heated pool, sand volleyball, basketball court, we got it all. Spread over 5 acres, Summer Breeze prides itself in the cleanliness of our rooms and our wooded RV and tent campsites. We are only minutes away from Noah's Ark and other favorite Dells attractions. Enjoy grilling out on our grills and enjoy a campfire while gazing at the stars in our peaceful surroundings. We are pet-friendly and welcome your pet with prior approval. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Summer Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summer Breeze Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.