We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tamarack 2BR Condo w/ Chula Vista Waterpark!

Wisconsin Dells
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FamilyS19
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great Value for get away with kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The condo was clean and well kept. A friend and I spend the weekend with our kids - ages 1.5 and 5 yrs old. The extra space of bedrooms and kitchen at a reasonable price made this a better option than staying at the waterpark. The Waterpark passes are a bonus but we found we loved the Activity Center on the complex grounds more for our kids and us. The indoor pool and playroom are perfect for young kids.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2014
Thank you Hope! Hope you can visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SarafromI...
Ishpeming, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This condo was a great "home away from home." We traveled with an 8 month old baby, and it was a nice place to come back to for naps and relaxation.
*Indoor pool was nice (but shallow!). Outdoor pool wasn't open in mid-may. Activity center seemed to have a lot to do!
*TVs seemed newer, and the dvd player was a great option.
*King bed was very nice! Shower/tub was also very nice. Having two bathrooms was awesome!
*Nice to have Walmart nearby to make meals in condo or to buy other necessities.
*Paved paths were great for stroller walks.
*The man who met us to explain everything was very nice and personable.
*Condo did not have wi-fi, which I missed being able to look up things to do and directions.
*Wish owners would accept credit cards, but everything turned out fine writing a check.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The price and feeling of a home, rather than a hotel.
Liked least: Deposit process and questioning of guests.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2013
Hi Sarah,

So very glad you enjoyed your stay! I will have to look into the Wi-Fi issue since some seem to connect when others do not.! ?!?

In the issue of credit card processing, we CAN, accept credit cards but strongly prefer payment by check . Our goal is to keep our rates as affordable as possible and so we do not like to "pad" them to cover credit card processing fees. I have considered raising rates 5% and then offering a 5% cash discount. Would that appeal?

Do truly appreciate very much your feedback!

Carol and Steve Demler
Fun Stays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
tmm94
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice accomodation with great amenities.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The 2/2 townhouse was very well kept and clean. Kelly was a pleasure to deal with on check-in and when we needed a portable crib. The owner, Carol, was quick to return emails and also a pleasure to deal with. The clubhouse was very close to the unit, and really well run, with a nice indoor pool, hot tub, toddler playroom for rainy days, internet/computer access, movie rentals. Chula Vista Waterpark is included, which is nice, but it is a 15-20 minute drive. The indoor waterpark is worth a visit though...lots to do for all ages. The only reason why I didn't give five stars is bc the couches are rather old and smell of smoke. We just put sheets over them, and they were fine. We highly recommend Tommy Bartlet's Exploratory! Tons of fun for a variety of ages, including adults! Devil's Lake State Park is also beautiful for a picnic lunch--10 dollars per car. Thanks Carol and Kelly!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2012
Hi Trish,

Very glad you enjoyed you sta! You will be happy to know that the love seat in the unit has already been replaced with a new chair and and the sofa sleeper is also being replaced soon. We had not haed any other compaints of it smelling of smoke, and since our unit IS non-smoking that is a concern. Of course, not everyone likes to follow the rules! We edo tend to monitor thses things and will continue to do so, so come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SPANN'S
MICHIGAN
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2012
OH shoot! Mattresses can be an issue sometime. The master in that unit is actually only two years old but we have come to the conclussion that its like the three little bears... unfortunately not everyone likes the same amount of firm or soft and it can be hard to get the mattress that is "just right" for everyone!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$75
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Fun Stays of CDFS, Inc.
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2009
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 87 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing