We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had what I needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Day's End Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Day's End Motel to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Day's End Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   North 604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Savings-Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Hanover Park, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Had what I needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed at Days End looked around for other places that had handicap accommodations, Days End had just what I needed. Easy access to the room, clean and spacious right near the pool.
The owner were willing to accommodate me with anything I needed. Can't wait to go bak and relax with my new found friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    43
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
77
49
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stayed at this motel for five nights and was Lucky to have found them, as they allowed me to bring along my best pal, Romeo...my beagle. I have stayed at other pet friendly places before and this place is super clean and super cute. You would not know that they allow pets. No pet stains or pet smells anywhere. And for the price, this place was well worth it. The proprietors were on site and always available for questions or recommendtions. You will be happy to stay at this motel. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Illinois
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is a 29 unit property a couple of miles from town so it is quiet and peaceful while still being close to everything. They have a nice pool, a 5 hole miniature golf course, a couple of fire pits and the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Rooms have a small refrigerator/freezer and a flat screen TV. Bathrooms are small and the shower is just OK but these are minor things when compared to the whole - an excellent value for the Dells area.

Room Tip: Rooms 25-29 are away from any activities if you want the most quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a great value. Not fancy, but a great price for the bare necessities and a clean, comfortable room. It's just a few miles from all the wis dells activities and has friendly staff. It has a really nice pool, mini golf, and a faily friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loves Park, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Absolutely great place to stay! Close enough to the Dells to enjoy that area. Nice quiet relaxing place to stay. Found this place after being turned away from a near by camping site, (we were on a motorcycle in full leather) so happy that we stayed here. Would definitely stay here again. Room was clean. Didn't get to use the pool this trip, but it looked so inviting. Found out that owners have only taken over the property a couple of months ago; they have been working very hard on making this a wonderful place to stay and it shows!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay here. The room was clean and very spacious. On the website we used to boom the room there was no mention of a refrigerator. Imagine our joy and relief at having one in the unit, it made storing our daughter's birthday cake much easier. We want to stay there every chance we can get.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The accommodations were very clean. The new owners (2 months) let us upgrade to a room with a jacuzzi. On our first day pool was closed for inspection and obviously they passed with flying colors because it was open the following morning. Great location just a fabulous motel overall! We will 100% be back! SN: This review is coming from a lady who usually travels 5 star and very discerning taste!

Room Tip: Room 10 has a jacuzzi! In front of the pool too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Day's End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Day's End Motel

Address: North 604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Day's End Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE wi-fi. All rooms non-smoking, and ground floor. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells. I-94 exit 85, then West on WI 12/16. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Putt-putt golf course and outdoor playground, ideal for families and reunions. FREE parking. Snowmobile trail access next door. Quiet, rural location. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Day's End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Day`s End Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days End Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.