We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Day's End Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Day's End Motel to your Saves list
Day's End Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   N604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Loves Park, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Absolutely great place to stay! Close enough to the Dells to enjoy that area. Nice quiet relaxing place to stay. Found this place after being turned away from a near by camping site, (we were on a motorcycle in full leather) so happy that we stayed here. Would definitely stay here again. Room was clean. Didn't get to use the pool this trip, but it looked so inviting. Found out that owners have only taken over the property a couple of months ago; they have been working very hard on making this a wonderful place to stay and it shows!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
De Pere
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay here. The room was clean and very spacious. On the website we used to boom the room there was no mention of a refrigerator. Imagine our joy and relief at having one in the unit, it made storing our daughter's birthday cake much easier. We want to stay there every chance we can get.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The accommodations were very clean. The new owners (2 months) let us upgrade to a room with a jacuzzi. On our first day pool was closed for inspection and obviously they passed with flying colors because it was open the following morning. Great location just a fabulous motel overall! We will 100% be back! SN: This review is coming from a lady who usually travels 5 star and very discerning taste!

Room Tip: Room 10 has a jacuzzi! In front of the pool too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adiva31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My last stay and review was in May of 2011. But I have stayed there before. This review would be my fouth stay since 2001. I would not change a single word from my last review. Alot of times when a motel has new owners things go bad real fast. That is not the case with the new people. They are a carbon copy of the past owners but younger. LOL. Just plain good people who take alot of pride in their business. A small motel on the side of a two lane road is what it is. There will be some traffic noise. After 11 pm the whole area is quiet. Most of the times I have stayed in the single bed rooms that have numbers 1,2,3, etc. These are perfect rooms for people who travel solo or a couple. There is a window in front that opens and a window in the back of the room that opens. Real nice when there is a breeze going. The back window faces a open lawn area with trees here and there. I heard a woodpecker among other birds in the back. There are plenty of places to grab a chair and just sit & relax. There is room to roam around the motel. Unlike places that are in town or huge resorts with acres of paking lots. The TV's have all the major cable channels, local TV from Madison and alot of music from Sirius radio. The TV for me at least is a huge plus. Alot to watch or listen to. I did not use the pool but I could see the whole pool area, playground, mini golf and other common areas were just as clean as the rooms are. In my four stays here since 2001 I have NEVER had a issue. The only thing I would do is have micro & fridge combo in ALL the rooms. To charge a fee to have one is kind of tacky these days. Also to have a box of kleenex in the bathrooms. Other than that I would stay here again without thinking twice. I really hope they have a good summer season. Alot of smaller motels have closed or have been taken over by bigger operators in the Dells area. There is NO reason this place should be one of them.

Room Tip: The smaller rooms to the far left of the office are just perfect for couples and people who travel s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank USA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This was a nice room for the price. Pool wasn't open yet! No breakfast included. Overall it was a good place to stay for the night. Not in the main area of the tourist part of dells!!! Staff was friendly

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This motel has very nice, clean rooms. So clean, in fact, that I walked around the room with my shoes off! Our room had a comfortable bed, new T.V. and a clean little frig. The owners live on site. We certainly will return!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed here on a Friday night. The welcoming staff was very friendly. The room was a nice surprise. New carpet, king size bed and large flat screen. Nice sized fridge but no microwave as advertized but didn't miss it. Definately worth the value price on Travelocity

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VillaRipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#45 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#27 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#24 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
5.1 mi away
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
#10 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
4.1 mi away
All Star Value Inn
All Star Value Inn
#2 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Day's End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Day's End Motel

Address: N604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Day's End Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE wi-fi. All rooms non-smoking, and ground floor. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells. I-94 exit 85, then West on WI 12/16. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Putt-putt golf course and outdoor playground, ideal for families and reunions. FREE parking. Snowmobile trail access next door. Quiet, rural location. Closed December & January. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Hotels.com so you can book your Day's End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Day`s End Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days End Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing