We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were surprised and pleased.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Day's End Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Day's End Motel to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Day's End Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   North 604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free WiFi
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Kankakee, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We were surprised and pleased.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

When we discovered that our family was all headed for different places for Thanksgiving we decided to take a mini vacation to the WI Dells. Our usual motel is not "pet friendly" so we needed to find another place. After reading the reviews for Days End we decided to give it a try.

After making a booking at a really great price we didn't expect a fancy place. And it's not! But what we got was a great room with a king bed as well as a small sofa. Everything was clean. The microwave and refrig were nice since we were there for 4 days. Bathroom was clean. Everything was clean.

The motel has a pet friendly section as well as a no pet section. The small fee for our two small dogs was realistic. Lots of outdoor space for the pets.

Mark and Rachel were very helpful. They gave us good info for restaurants and attractions around the Dells. Very courteous and friendly young couple.

Days End is a little dated but everything worked as it should. The bed was fine. Did I mention it was clean? We were very comfortable and enjoyed our time there. Looks like we're found a new home in the Dells. We'll use Days End Motel again..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We are happy to accommodate our guests, as well as their four-legged friends.
We make updates as possible, including the brand new king mattresses that this guest mentioned. We appreciate the time this guest took to write an honest review of our motel and we look forward to seeing them again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    43
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
76
49
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

From the warm personal welcome we received from the managers to our meticulously clean room and bath, we purely appreciated the thoughtful indy spirit that permeated our restful stay at this gem. Don't let the low price fool you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Here at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, we believe that you can't out a price on great service. We genuinely try to treat each guest as we ourselves would prefer to be treated: with courtesy, cheerfulness and professionalism. We hope this guest will choose us on future stays to Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

After reading several reviews of motels in the area my wife and I decided to give Day's End Motel a try. It was an incredible find and we will be back soon. From the reception in the office that I received from Mark to the clean and warm room we arrived in it was all that any one could ask for. This is a Motel that we will definitely be back at.

Room Tip: They all looked good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
It pleases us that this guest enjoyed his stay at our Day's End Motel. We always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms for all our guests. We look forward to hosting this guest on future stays to Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I happened to "fall upon" this motel several years back, and we have continued to go there when we take our semi-annual trips to the Wisconsin Dells, and surrounding areas. The rooms look more like hotel rooms with Motel prices. The staff are incredibly kind and accomodating. You can't beat the price, since it is in the Wisconsin Dells, and their is a bar/resort (adults only) however just up the road, that offers fantastic nationally recognized bands, as well as excellent local state-wide bands every weekend in the summer, and it is close enough to walk from the motel. I doubt we will ever stay at another Motel/Hotel on any of our future trips, since all our needs (except for a hairdryer/Iron) are met.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We are happy to accommodate all our guests however we can. In fact, we offer irons and hair dryers at the desk for our guests' use. We look forward to serving these guests again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. We traveled in the off-peak season, so we didn't utilitze many ammenitites; however, the staff was informative and provided suggestions for local venues. During my travels, I chose this place because it was near a family friend that I was visiting. I will absolutely be back!!

Room Tip: I stayed in the one queen bed and stand up shower and it was good enough for two!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We are very glad that these guests felt comfortable at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel. We strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms and excellent service. We look forward to serving these guests again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

if you have issues with highway noise, pack some earplugs and stay anyway. it is off 12, so there will be occasional noise- just like home for me- look past it and see the nice little touches. it is a roadside motel with very considerate owners, the bed is not the sterile white that you would expect. they have color and patterns, a nice touch in my eyes. even though the rooms are non smoking, mark and rachel have ashtrays and chairs outside every room, for those of us that do smoke. it is reasonable, homey, not far from the strip and run by a very nice couple. when i come back i will definately stay there because it has a couple of added bonuses for me, one being pet friendly, the other being across the road from the road to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We were happy to be of service to this guest! We are not a large resort, but are conscientious of our property and try to make things homey and comfortable for each of our guests. We thank this guest for their kind review and look forward to serving this guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had the opportunity to return to the Dells recently, and was happy to again stay at Day's End, having such a positive experience last summer. And I was not disappointed. My room was clean and comfortable, enjoyed amidst the homey atmosphere the managers, Mark & Rachel, create throughout the property.

I'm looking forward to returning to this sweet little motel again next year (or sooner).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We always enjoy hosting returning guests and we're very pleased that this guest enjoyed her stay. We look forward to many visits to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Day's End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Day's End Motel

Address: North 604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Day's End Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE wi-fi. All rooms non-smoking, and ground floor. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells. I-94 exit 85, then West on WI 12/16. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Putt-putt golf course and outdoor playground, ideal for families and reunions. FREE parking. Snowmobile trail access next door. Quiet, rural location. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Day's End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Day`s End Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days End Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.