We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Day's End Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Day's End Motel to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Day's End Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   North 604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free WiFi
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Dubuque, Iowa, United States
1 review
“Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. We traveled in the off-peak season, so we didn't utilitze many ammenitites; however, the staff was informative and provided suggestions for local venues. During my travels, I chose this place because it was near a family friend that I was visiting. I will absolutely be back!!

Room Tip: I stayed in the one queen bed and stand up shower and it was good enough for two!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We are very glad that these guests felt comfortable at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel. We strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms and excellent service. We look forward to serving these guests again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    43
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
76
49
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

if you have issues with highway noise, pack some earplugs and stay anyway. it is off 12, so there will be occasional noise- just like home for me- look past it and see the nice little touches. it is a roadside motel with very considerate owners, the bed is not the sterile white that you would expect. they have color and patterns, a nice touch in my eyes. even though the rooms are non smoking, mark and rachel have ashtrays and chairs outside every room, for those of us that do smoke. it is reasonable, homey, not far from the strip and run by a very nice couple. when i come back i will definately stay there because it has a couple of added bonuses for me, one being pet friendly, the other being across the road from the road to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We were happy to be of service to this guest! We are not a large resort, but are conscientious of our property and try to make things homey and comfortable for each of our guests. We thank this guest for their kind review and look forward to serving this guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had the opportunity to return to the Dells recently, and was happy to again stay at Day's End, having such a positive experience last summer. And I was not disappointed. My room was clean and comfortable, enjoyed amidst the homey atmosphere the managers, Mark & Rachel, create throughout the property.

I'm looking forward to returning to this sweet little motel again next year (or sooner).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We always enjoy hosting returning guests and we're very pleased that this guest enjoyed her stay. We look forward to many visits to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We came to the dells for wa-zo-wah celebration. We checked into our room then noticed our car was leaking coolant.the owner Mark was very helpful to us.he provided us with the name of his mechanic who was able to look at it the next morning . We were going to be able to stay an extra night if necessary.we would definitely stay again thanks to Mark for all his help.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We certainly empathize when things go wrong on vacation! We were happy to be of help to these guests while they worked out the problems with their vehicle. When they come back next year, we hope they don't experience the same difficulties!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I picked this motel because of the high ratings and price.Was very satisfied with overall cleanliness and quietness just a short drive out of town.A very nice place to stay would stay agin.Mark was exspecting use when we arrived and called me by my first name when I said had a reservation with Travelocity for here

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We are happy that these enjoyed their stay at Day's End. We work hard to make all our guests comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We came up to the dells just before Labor Day and stayed at days end motel Mark and his wife Rachel were very nice and so was their staff every thing was very clean and maintainedand the pool was very clean we brought our dog with and they were the only one who had a good price to stay with the dog.IWe will come back to Day End Motel in Wisconsin Dells next year. Hope Mark and Rachel and family will be their for quite a while they do a great job.

Room Tip: The price is very good and it is pet freindly an good place to stay in the Dells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We are pleased to welcome each of our guests and their four-legged friends. Our grounds are a priority so that guests can enjoy the outdoors with their pets as well as be comfortable in their rooms. We hope these guests choose us again for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We checked in about an hour early, but the friendly manager, Mark, was very pleased to tell us our room was ready. He also recognized me from the day before when I called him for a couple of questions. The facility was very clean and well maintained; the room was welcoming. Both the manager and staff were very attentive to our requests, and Mark amicably gave good recommendations to restaurants and attractions. After a day of busy sightseeing and playing, we were able to return to a quiet facility where we could unwind, recoup, and get ready for the next day. Our stay was fun and relaxing. Thanks, Americas Best Value Day's End Inn! We will sure be back again next time we're in the Dells.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We are very glad that these guests enjoyed their stay. We do always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms here at Day's End Motel and we look forward to serving these guests again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Day's End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Day's End Motel

Address: North 604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Day's End Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE wi-fi. All rooms non-smoking, and ground floor. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells. I-94 exit 85, then West on WI 12/16. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Putt-putt golf course and outdoor playground, ideal for families and reunions. FREE parking. Snowmobile trail access next door. Quiet, rural location. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Day's End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Day`s End Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days End Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.