We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitable & Friendly--We Loved Our Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Day's End Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Day's End Motel to your Saves list
Day's End Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   N604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hospitable & Friendly--We Loved Our Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We took a chance by choosing a place to stay late-night on our way to Wisconsin Dells. We had no experience or recommendation for the area, so we fully relied on the reviews we found online. This property was rated extremely high, so we decided to give it a try, sight unseen. It was after midnight when we arrived, but the on-site property manager (Mark) was friendly, helpful and willing to accommodate our large party. We recommend this motel and thought it was clean, homey and in a pretty location.

Room Tip: There is just one suite on this property which is great for a large family or group, so you may have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We were happy to accommodate this large group "on the fly" and hope they choose us again if they ever happen this way in the future. We're glad that they were comfortable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Stillwater, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I were looking for an affordable, clean place to stay while visiting Wisconsin dells. And we found this, and much much more in the Days in Motel. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the facilities, and the amazing flat screen tv's in the rooms! But more than anything we were SO impressed with the family who owns and runs the place. We have never been to a hotel that has been run by such down to earth, kind hearted people who really make you feel right at home. They truly care about each of their guests and it is clear that they will go the extra mile and do whatever they need to do to make your stay comfortable and up to par with any standards you may have. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here. We certainly wouldn't consider going anywhere else when we are back in the Dells!!

Room Tip: we were in room 11 i believe, and loved it!! it was quiet all night and we experienced no disturbanc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are not a large facility with every comfort, but we do genuinely care about each of our guests, and we are glad that these guests recognized that. We always strive to maintain friendly, professional service for everyone that stays at Day's End.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We recently stayed here and were overwhelmingly pleased with the property! The staff was very kind and available to help with anything we needed. The price was unbeatable! I have paid much more for a lot less at the bigger chain hotels. The room was spacious, clean, and well maintained. There was a flat screen tv, cable, small but fun mini golf course for the kids, playground, swing set, and pool with three slides. They had patio chairs and tables everywhere so we could relax while watching our kids play. I highly recommend this place and will definitely be visiting again when we are in the area. I cannot say enough good things about our stay. And for the price, you simply cannot find a better deal! You really do get more than you pay for!!!!!

Room Tip: There is no restaurant or fitness center but plenty of restaurants in the area deliver. For the pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Collene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are pleased that these guests were comfortable during their stay at Day's End Motel. We look forward to serving them again on future stays and welcome any suggestions for new amenities that may be helpful for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great hotel! Everyone is so nice and friendly and they treat you like family. Very helpful with all questions and concerns. Quiet and just a few minutes drive from the downtown area. And one of the only hotels that will you cat to come along.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlnTiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We're always happy to be of service to all our guests! It pleases us that this guest was pleased with her stay. We look forward to serving her--and her kitty--again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at this clean, comfortable motel. The motel has a basic look but our room was also spacious, quiet and were allowed to have our Scottie with us. My brother's family had an adjoining room to ours which was nice to have the door open. They also had their dog with them. The 2 boys enjoyed the pool, putt putt, and playing in the large yard.
Thanks for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We're happy that these guests, their kids, and four-legged friends had an enjoyable stay at Day's End Motel. We strive maintain clean, comfortable rooms and grounds for all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is the 3rd year we have come here. Very reasonable. We are close enough to the Dells but yet far enough to not deal with all the commotion it has. We are already planning our trip for next year. Would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Pet friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We thank this guest for their recommendation and are pleased that they were comfortable while here at Day's End Motel. We look forward to seeing them again on future trips to Wisconsin Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The property is somewhat dated, but clean and affordable. Compared to other lodging in the Wisconsin Dells area, this motel is a good value. We didn't use the pool because the weather was unusually cool for July. The motel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location is a bit off the beaten track, but only a couple of miles from the major attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClearviewJimB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We appreciate our guests' feedback and thank this guest for their review. We're glad they enjoyed their stay and hope that they choose us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#45 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
3.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#24 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
#10 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
3.9 mi away
Black Hawk Motel
Black Hawk Motel
#1 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 stars 1,286 reviews
4.1 mi away
All Star Value Inn
All Star Value Inn
#2 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Day's End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Day's End Motel

Address: N604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Day's End Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE wi-fi. All rooms non-smoking, and ground floor. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells. I-94 exit 85, then West on WI 12/16. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Putt-putt golf course and outdoor playground, ideal for families and reunions. FREE parking. Snowmobile trail access next door. Quiet, rural location. Closed December & January. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Day's End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Day`s End Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days End Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing