We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Day's End Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Day's End Motel to your Saves list
Day's End Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   N604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A must stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great hotel! Everyone is so nice and friendly and they treat you like family. Very helpful with all questions and concerns. Quiet and just a few minutes drive from the downtown area. And one of the only hotels that will you cat to come along.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We're always happy to be of service to all our guests! It pleases us that this guest was pleased with her stay. We look forward to serving her--and her kitty--again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    44
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
80
53
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Afton, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at this clean, comfortable motel. The motel has a basic look but our room was also spacious, quiet and were allowed to have our Scottie with us. My brother's family had an adjoining room to ours which was nice to have the door open. They also had their dog with them. The 2 boys enjoyed the pool, putt putt, and playing in the large yard.
Thanks for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We're happy that these guests, their kids, and four-legged friends had an enjoyable stay at Day's End Motel. We strive maintain clean, comfortable rooms and grounds for all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is the 3rd year we have come here. Very reasonable. We are close enough to the Dells but yet far enough to not deal with all the commotion it has. We are already planning our trip for next year. Would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Pet friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We thank this guest for their recommendation and are pleased that they were comfortable while here at Day's End Motel. We look forward to seeing them again on future trips to Wisconsin Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The property is somewhat dated, but clean and affordable. Compared to other lodging in the Wisconsin Dells area, this motel is a good value. We didn't use the pool because the weather was unusually cool for July. The motel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location is a bit off the beaten track, but only a couple of miles from the major attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We appreciate our guests' feedback and thank this guest for their review. We're glad they enjoyed their stay and hope that they choose us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Plains, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The motel is very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location was fine for us as we were not using the waterparks. We visited Tanger shopping mall, the Big Cat Rescue in Rock Springs and the Deer Park. This motel was good for all those things.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We are glad that these guests had a satisfactory stay. We always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, IA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very clean room. Windows were open for a fresh smell. No kleenex in room. But overall, very nice. Didn't try out the pool or miniature golf. But plan to stay in fall, much cheaper & can do more things. Loved the end of town, too, and close to the Edge O the Dell Restaurant & Grill for entertainment!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We are glad that these guests enjoyed their stay. The owner, Barbara, says "Nothing does for airing a room like opening a window!" and so we often open the windows to air our rooms. We are grateful to this guest for mentioning the tissues; that is an update that we are working on for next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisholm, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Traveling through to Milwaukee, stayed one night. Friendly and accomodating staff, comfortable room, purchased in advance (great price) About 1 1/2 mi from downtown, nice and quiet. We would definitely stay here again. This is one of those drive-up motels of the past and we really enjoyed that part of it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, General Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We're glad that these guests could comfortably break their journey here at Day's End. We do strive to maintain clean, comfy rooms for all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Day's End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Day's End Motel

Address: N604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Day's End Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE wi-fi. All rooms non-smoking, and ground floor. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells. I-94 exit 85, then West on WI 12/16. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Putt-putt golf course and outdoor playground, ideal for families and reunions. FREE parking. Snowmobile trail access next door. Quiet, rural location. Closed December & January. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Day's End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Day`s End Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days End Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Day's End Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.