We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Get fooled” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Day's End Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Day's End Motel to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Day's End Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   North 604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50 (USD)
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Fenton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't Get fooled”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We will not be back to this place. The place is clean but has a few issues.From the holes in the curtains and no bedspreads. No ice buckets in rooms. You get ice at the office which closes at 11pm. They have dish tv. We needed help with using this. Once that was done our remote was broken. And they could not give us another one. The walls are very thin. If your neighbor uses their whirlpool tub. You won't need an alarm clock to wake up. They have very deep tubs with no grab bars at all for balance. No hooks for hanging your robe in the shower .Not even a luggage rack for our suitcase. Since no one is on duty after 11 your neighbors can
party all they want outside your window after midnight. Plus their barking dog.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We are very sorry that these guests had a less-than-perfect stay. We strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms. It is true that we do not offer full-service after 11 pm. We are a very small, family-run establishment; and my husband, Mark, and I live on the property. Though we do go to bed after the office closes, we are on call 24/7 for our our guests at a ring of our front-doorbell. Ice is available in the office between 8am and 11pm, but most of our rooms have a fridge with a small freezer for after-hours. We do have wheel-chair accessible rooms that come with grab-bars in the bathrooms available upon request. However, we thank this guest for bringing this concern to our attention, and we are looking into adding grab bars in more of our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    43
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
77
49
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edgerton, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very nice place to stay. The rooms are very clean. We stayed for 2 days. The pool area was very clean . There is something for everyone to do. Fire pit and miniature golf. When we are in the area we will always stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We work hard to keep our pool sparkling, our grounds maintained, and our rooms clean and comfortable. It pleases us that these guests enjoyed their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Me and my husband keep coming there two to four times a year. Motel is super clean. We always feel welcomed almost like coming back to a family. Place is very quiet on a well maintained ground with heated pool. It is a real hidden gem of Wisconsin Dells.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We enjoy are returning guests very much; our "Day's End Family" is widespread and always welcome. We look forward to serving these guests on future visits to Wisconsin Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Americas Best Value Day's End Motel for a weekend getaway. The room was very clean and nice. It reminded us of a room in a log cabin with the wood walls. We enjoyed the Dells Raceway Park on Saturday, which is only about 2 miles away, so this was a very convenient location near the race track and near downtown which was only a few miles away as well. The location was very quiet and calming for a nice 'quiet' getaway in the country feeling atmosphere. We will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We appreciate the time each guest takes to review our motel. We are always looking for ways to improve! Our excellent housekeeping staff works hard to keep our rooms clean and comfortable. We look forward to serving this guest again in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I found this motel while looking for somewhere not too expensive for a friends wedding reception in the Dells. The room was very clean and homey. The bed was very comfortable and the area quiet. They have an outdoor pool, a fire pit area with play area for kids, miniature golf and chairs and swing for adults. Plan on returning later this year too see some of the attractions in and around the Dells and will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Always happy to be of service! We are pleased that this guest enjoyed her stay. We work to maintain clean, comfortable accommodations for all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The room wasn't much, but it had everything you needed and was clean. We weren't expecting much b/c this was the cheapest hotel we could find booking with short notice. But I was blown away with the customer service. They seem like a small family run hotel (or something of the sorts) and did not have a night shift... well someone stayed up till we showed up at 2:30 in the morning to make sure we got our room! A few days ahead of the reservation, we received a very nice call from them just asking if there was anything they could do for us... they kindly emailed us directions b/c GPS had a hard time finding it. In the morning, the girl at the front desk went out of her way to be helpful... all in all it was refreshing to see such a neighborly establishment go so out of their way!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Glad to accommodate these guests! We always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms. We do have varied sizes and when possible, we enjoy showing our guests different options. In future, we look forward to serving these guests again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

The room was really nice, a little small but we still liked it being that we pretty much only used it to sleep at night. It was perfectly located just outside of the city, yet only a couple of minutes away. Although we didn't swim they had a really nice swimming area and places for a small fire or for grilling. The hotel was locally owned and ran by a nice couple. They were very generouse and polite about everything. If we ever stay in the dells again we will deffinutely be staying here again but maybe with a bigger room. Very nive little hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Glad to accommodate these guests! We always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms. We do have varied sizes and when possible, we enjoy showing our guests different options. In future, we look forward to serving these guests again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Day's End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Day's End Motel

Address: North 604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Day's End Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE wi-fi. All rooms non-smoking, and ground floor. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells. I-94 exit 85, then West on WI 12/16. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Putt-putt golf course and outdoor playground, ideal for families and reunions. FREE parking. Snowmobile trail access next door. Quiet, rural location. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Day's End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Day`s End Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days End Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.