We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely affordable and fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Day's End Motel

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Day's End Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Day's End Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   North 604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free WiFi
Ranked #4 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Extremely affordable and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We visited the Day's End Motel based on the great reviews and affordable price. It did not disappoint. It was small and charming, and we liked that it was a few miles outside of town, away from the lights, billboards, and tacky souvenir stores. The only disappointment was the miniature golf being covered in snow. ;-D We'll be back again soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We are glad that these guests enjoyed their stay with us; we strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms. And we look forward to serving these guests again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    43
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
76
47
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last summer and they were very nice and the room was very clean! The only problem I had was the pool was not clean and I was unable to swum in it. We never saw them clean it nor was a tarp put on

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Owner at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We are glad that these guests found their room up to their expectations. We are sorry about the state of the pool, but we have since solved the problem and hope to keep it sparkling clean for future stays. We appreciate the time these guests took to share their honest opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neillsville, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Loved the jet tub. This was a nice clean motel. The managers were very nice. I would stay here again!!! The kids and I were busy at a conference and did not need the fancy waterpark hotels. This way were were able to pay for the conference and afford a place to sleep. Much better than $250 a night and 3 blocks walking inside the hotel to our room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We are very happy to provide comfortable, affordable rooms for our guests. We always strive to keep our rooms clean and our service quick. We hope to serve these guests again on future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I have been going to dells area for weekend getaways. We were pleasantly surprise on how nice and clean this hotel. As the previous previews stated the owners are very nice and well informed on place around to go to. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We're glad that we could accommodate these guests on their vacation. We strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms and we appreciate the time our guests take to give us feedback. We look forward to serving these guests again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I go the the Dells at least once a year to play and shop. We have stayed in many different resorts, hotels, and motels. Day's End Motel is a hidden gem. The couple (Rachel & Mark) who manage the motel could not of been nicer. Our room was very clean, the bed was comfy, the jet tub was great, and the room was a good size. We will for sure stay again. For the price, it does not get better!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We are always glad to serve our guests! We work to keep our rooms clean, comfortable, and affordable. We hope to see these guests again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peter, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I would have given them a 5 star rating, but they lost a star when we checked in due to their lack of prompt service when we got there. We had even called ahead and told them we were going to be coming in late (we had to add a day to our trip because of expected snowfall). Our only complaint was them not answering the "bell" when we got there late (after hours -they close their main office at 10pm), they even knew we were coming as I gave them a timeframe (around 11:30pm). Not sure if they didn't hear the bell or what, but my family had to wait a good 5-10 minutes out in the cold before they answered the door, so we could get a room. This was the perfect place to stay for cheap, especially since we already had a nice highend hotel booked for the following days in the Dells for a family vacation. Otherwise all was wonderful, customer service was great once we got in, and the room was very clean and nice for the cheap $50 price we paid.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We are happy to serve our customers in any way possible, and we are sorry that this guest had to wait for good service. We hope they give us a second chance on their next trip to Wisconsin Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The room was very clean, spacious, and fresh smelling no mold, musk or smoke smell. The management was very helpful and pleasant. Peacefull in a park like setting. We had a small dog with us an were able to keep with us for only $10 lot better than a dog kennel. Only a short drive from downtown. Would reccomend this motel and stay again next time I'm in the Dells

Room Tip: They all looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We are pleased that these guests and their pet had an enjoyable stay. We always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms. We look forward to serving this guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Day's End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Day's End Motel

Address: North 604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Day's End Motel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE wi-fi. All rooms non-smoking, and ground floor. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells. I-94 exit 85, then West on WI 12/16. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Putt-putt golf course and outdoor playground, ideal for families and reunions. FREE parking. Snowmobile trail access next door. Quiet, rural location. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Day's End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Day`s End Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days End Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.