We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional managers, extremely clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Day's End Motel

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Day's End Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Day's End Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   North 604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free WiFi
Ranked #4 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Kansas City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional managers, extremely clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed at Days End this past year when we were in town for a convention. We're so excited that the convention is in the Dells again in 2013. We will definitely be staying at Days End again. I called & reserved our room tonight. Mark & Rachel are two of the most wonderful people you could ever ask for. They are very, very friendly & accomodating. Our room was extremely clean, very comfortable, beds were quite comfortable. I got a much needed rest while we were there. It's an adorable hotel, very quaint. It's a wonderful 'blast from the past'. Kind of reminds you of going back to grandma's house. We were so thrilled to find that our convention was at the Dells again & we could go back & stay with Mark & Rachel & their darling children. I would always & have recommended this hotel to anyone who is going to be at the Dells for a vacation, family reunion, or needs a getaway for a few days. See you soon, kids. Can't wait!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We very pleased that these guests had such an enjoyable time, and we certainly look forward to seeing them again! We are glad to welcome them to our Day's End family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    41
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
74
45
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, WI
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our room was super clean and roomy since we chose one with one standard and one queen bed. The price was right and the location is a VERY short drive from all the action in the Dells. I just can't get over how hard the mattress was. I'm wondering if some of the rooms have a different type of mattress because I just can't believe others didn't think the bed was almost unsleepable.

With everything else being done right I just wish they's upgrade those mattresses.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We purpose to give each of our guests a comfortable stay, and we're sorry that this guest's stay was less-than-perfect. We are currently updating our older mattresses, and we hope this guest will give us a second try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We spend Labor Day Weekend there, 9 people , all rooms were extremely clean , no smell of any kind , friendly staff & awesome price. The motel do have nice pool, but across the street there is a pool bar for adults with submerged curb where you could be in the pool & sip your drinks,while you enjoy the water.The motel is also located in the best possibly way - in the Dells , but aside of all the tourist crap,very close to I-94 , all together - we gonna be visiting again!Thank you ! Nick S

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms, and we're glad that we could accommodate these guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I were just taking a weekend trip to the Dells and didn't need anything fancy. We took the least expensive room and it was very clean and comfortable, with nice hot showers. We stayed in room #5 and the walls were paper thin (we could hear details of the conversations in the rooms on either side of us), but our neighbors were respectful and we had a good night's sleep. Everyone was very nice and helpful here.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask to not have a neighbor if it's possible, at least in the lower number rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We are pleased that this guest enjoyed his stay, and we hope he chooses us on his return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Sueur, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed two nights in late September and chose the least expensive room to save money. The room was very basic but a good value for the price. Because the room was so small it felt like there wasn't enough room to really spread out our suitcases and belongings. Would have appreciated having night stands for our glasses and hearing aids, etc. but there were none. The bed was approx. one foot from the wall so it was difficult for one person to get in and out of bed. The TV remote was complicated and there were no directions for its operation in the room. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to the freeway and a 5 min. drive into downtown. It was fun to see the chickens scratching around the yard in the morning. It reminded me of the old motels from the 50's and 60's.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We always appreciate the time a guest takes to give their honest opinion of our motel. We do have several sizes of rooms and can upgrade guests when possible. We always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms for our guests. Hopefully this guest will give us a second chance in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

First time my husband and I stayed here. Everyone was super friendly and the room was very clean! The location was far enough away from all the craziness of downtown, but still a short ride into town. Would definitely stay here, again!!

Dawn L

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We think our rooms are the cleanest around and we're glad that they pleased this guest! It is our pleasure to serve our guests in whatever way we can and we look forward to serving this guest again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

It is a very nice motel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They explained everything to us and showed us where all of the attractions were. The room was very nice. It was clean and quiet. They had a mini fridge and microwave as well a tv, just in case you wanted to stay in and relax. It was far enough away from downtown, where you had your privacy but you were still close enough to everything. I enjoyed my stay at this motel and I would stay there again on my next trip to the Dells.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
The microwave/mini-fridges are a new addition this year and 20 out of our 28 rooms have them. We are glad that these guests enjoyed their stay and we look forward to their next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Day's End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Day's End Motel

Address: North 604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Day's End Motel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE wi-fi. All rooms non-smoking, and ground floor. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells. I-94 exit 85, then West on WI 12/16. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Putt-putt golf course and outdoor playground, ideal for families and reunions. FREE parking. Snowmobile trail access next door. Quiet, rural location. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Day's End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Day`s End Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days End Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.