We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Day's End Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Day's End Motel to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Day's End Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   North 604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bartlett, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I came to this hotel because of the positive reviews it was receiving, and it absolutely lived up to it! The facilities are on the older side, but the units are so clean and the service was so spectacular it never mattered. The beds were still comfortable and everything worked perfectly. The guy at the front desk offered excellent suggestions for dinner, got us discount tickets for the attractions we already knew we wanted, and pointed us towards places we may be interested in (we then tried and loved them). He was so friendly, when I go back to the Dells, I'll stay there again just for the service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We try to anticipate the needs of our guests, and we're glad we could make suggestions that this guest enjoyed. We like to stay abreast of the attractions and restaurants in Wisconsin Dells so that we can offer knowledgeable and personalized suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    44
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
78
51
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The only thing i found was the room was too small. Everything else was great. Rachel and Mark were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. Nice and peaceful. Waterparks and other close attractions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We're glad that these guests enjoyed their stay! We strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms and we do have several sizes of rooms available. We hope to offer something larger to these guests on their next trip to Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This was a wonderful choice while visiting the Dells, we will definitely return. The suite was so clean. I travel a lot and stay in a variety of hotels, usually upscale, and I could not believe how spotless and well maintained this place was. The decor is a blast from the past--it's not new, and it's not retro, it was done a while ago. I have never seen a better maintained motel. Very convenient with the kitchen, living area, etc., perfect for the family vacation it was. The manager was super attentive and helpful, a big plus to the motel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We were glad to be of service to these guests during their stay in Wisconsin Dells. We always strive to maintain clean rooms and tidy grounds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our stay here was excellent. The staff is very friendly and the rooms were CLEAN! I would recommend it to anyone who wants to be a bit outside the downtown Dells, but still close enough to get to the main attractions quickly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We strive to provide our guests with clean accommodations, and it pleases us that these guests were satisfied with their stay. We hope they choose Day's End Motel again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at the Day's End during our trip at the Dells. We were looking for a place that was reasonable and off the beaten track. We got both at the Day's End Motel. This place has a very friendly husband and wife managing team.We were always helped immediately in a very welcoming manner. The grounds were neat and tidy. The motel is cute and cozy. The room, although on the small side, was very clean. We will stay there in the future. We recommend you do too. It is easy to find but it is away from the attractions so if you want a more quiet setting this would be your place. One thing to note, my husband accidentally left his swim suit there. They graciously sent it back with a nice hand written note and they also paid the postage and did not do COD. That is rare today. Consider their motel. They really try hard to do a good job.

Room Tip: The hotel just bought new mattresses that were very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We are very pleased that we could be of service to these guests. We always strive to maintain a clean, comfortable place and are happy to be sure our guests receive their forgotten belongings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Coming from Texas to spend a week in Wisconsin, I was delighted to find this quiet place on the edge of town. Flanked by trees and fields in the back, the motel gives the benefit of a retreat with the convenience of being close to town.

My accommodations were comfortable and clean, and the facilities met my needs. My time at Day's End was exactly what I wished and needed.

I also found the managers, Mark and Rachel Smith, most helpful and friendly. They were always available to assist me, and point me in the right direction.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
We are glad that this guest found our motel comfortable and adequate for what she needed. We strive to create a relaxed, homelike setting for all our guests. We hope she chooses us on her return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

room was very clean, was very happy to see two sinks large vanity nice flat screen tv jet tub all for a very afordable price will be back to stay again mark and rachel very nice people nice pool even if we didn't get to use it will get to on our next trip outside kinda like campground setting with out the tent had a relaxing time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
We are glad that this guest had an enjoyable stay! We always work to provide clean, comfortable rooms for our guests. We hope to see this guest next year (perhaps when the weather is a little warmer!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Day's End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Day's End Motel

Address: North 604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Day's End Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE wi-fi. All rooms non-smoking, and ground floor. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells. I-94 exit 85, then West on WI 12/16. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Putt-putt golf course and outdoor playground, ideal for families and reunions. FREE parking. Snowmobile trail access next door. Quiet, rural location. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Day's End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Day`s End Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days End Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.