We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Charming Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Day's End Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Day's End Motel to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Day's End Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   North 604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$50 (USD)
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Evanston, Illinois, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Charming Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We recently stayed here for five nights and very much enjoyed our stay. The room was exceptionally clean and spacious. It was certainly nice to enjoy a jacuzzi tub after a long day of activities at The Dells and such. This motel is located approximately 3 miles from downtown Wisconsin Dells and is surrounded by woods. There is a nice area out back to walk your dog and enjoy the serenity of the countryside. Rachel, the manager, could not have been any nicer or more accomodating. She is a sweet young lady who really knows and understands the needs of travelers. In fact, all of the staff were awesome. Tina, in particular, even took a picture of our dog with her phone because she thought Emma was so beautiful. There is also a pool, which I enjoyed. It was clean and sparkling. I would recommend this lovely place to anyone who doesn't wish to be among the hustle and bustle of the downtown area; it is actually nice to escape from it after you have been around so many people all day. There is also a state park, Rocky Arbor, less than a mile away, which is also a great place to take a hike if you are so inclined. I want to thank you, Rachel, for being so nice to us. You are a kind soul and your baby is gorgeous! Thanks for everything! Our chow, Emma, even ended up having a good time!

Room Tip: For just a few more dollars, you can enjoy a deluxe room that has a jacuzzi in the bathroom. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
We appreciate the time that this guest took to write a review of our motel! We were pleased to serve them and enjoyed their lovely pet as well. We very much look forward to serving them on future trips to Wisconsin Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    43
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
77
49
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

I would recommend America's Best Days End Motel to anyone. It was away from the traffic and just a quick trip up the road to EVERYTHING!! (quick meaning 2 miles). I enjoyed the privacy, how clean the rooms were and how nice Mark and Rachel were. You guys (lil Donald and lil Mark who were adorable) are wonderful people. Thanks for your hospitality. Gold Bless.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
We are pleased to welcome this guest to our Day's End family. We always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms and offer a smile to every guest. We look forward to serving this guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Rooms ok for the price. Beds were awful. Like sleeping in a hammock. We checked out after the first day and went to another hotel. Staff was friendly, great manager.

Hotel is a ways away from the attractions in the Dells.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
We appreciate the time that this guest took to write a review of our motel. We apologize for their uncomfortable night; we are in the process of replacing our mattresses. We hope this guest gives us another opportunity to serve them--on our new mattresses!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were extremely pleased with the accommodation and the facilities available at this motel. We reached almost by midnight since we were driving from minneapolis on Friday night, but the owners were very nice to us and were up to help us settle in even at that late hour. The place was simple, quiet and really good value for money. We got a single room with a queen size bed and a shower only bathroom. It was compact and perfect for our stay of 2 nights and 2 days. The owners live on site which is good as they are always around to ask for any directions or other details about the dells. They also provide discounted passes to a lot of the water-parks in the Dells parkway and also other attractions and restaurants. There is a playground, mini-golf course and a heated swimming pool with a cute gazebo for relaxing and hanging out. There are also BBQ grills and fire pits for evening camp-fires. Our dog also enjoyed being there a lot as he was happy running around and exploring the large open spaces in front and behind the property. We have already decided to stay at the same place next time we visit the Dells. This motel is perfect if you don't want to wake up to loud traffic noises at early hours in the day as it is about 4 miles from downtown dells which was immensely helpful for us. If you are looking for a nice, quiet weekend getaway to dells and simply wanna relax in the evenings after enjoying the attractions during the day - this is the perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: The only thing we felt we needed to change was the super-soft pillows. We preferred firm pillows and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
How wonderful that these guests enjoyed their stay at our motel! We always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms. We will be pleased to serve these guests again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The owners of this motel are extremely nice and accomodating. We arrived late, and they helped us while driving to make sure we took the right exit and let us know we were going the right way (no gps). We were able to choose between a couple different rooms and even got a present for our birthday girl! Located about 5 min outside of town, there is a heated pool and some miniture golf that children are able to enjoy. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
It is our privilege to celebrate birthdays and anniversaries with our guests. We are pleased that these guests enjoyed their stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is a great place for family reunion. Young kids can run around, adults can have quiet time and nice visits. Plenty to do in area if one want to leave property. Most years we play a little golf and maybe shop a bit but are very content to stay at property.
My husband left hearing aids in room and Days End shipped them immediately to us. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
We are pleased that these guests had a comfortable stay, and we were happy to be of service to them! We hope they choose our motel the next time they visit Wisconsin Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Mark and Rachel Smith are wonderful Managers and have very cute children. Great service and a nice place to stay away from the hustle and bustle. Was looking for a place without a water park attached and at a reasonable price. Close to the attractions and restaurants. Would reccomend.

Room Tip: No Resturant, fitness center, room service, spa or no breakfast. Do have a nice out door pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
We strive to maintain clean comfortable rooms and a smile for every guest that comes in our door. We are very pleased that this guest had a great stay. We hope to have them back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Day's End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Day's End Motel

Address: North 604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Day's End Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE wi-fi. All rooms non-smoking, and ground floor. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells. I-94 exit 85, then West on WI 12/16. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Putt-putt golf course and outdoor playground, ideal for families and reunions. FREE parking. Snowmobile trail access next door. Quiet, rural location. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Day's End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Day`s End Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days End Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.