We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfortable, and CLEAN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Day's End Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Day's End Motel to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Day's End Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   North 604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free WiFi
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Mundelein, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Friendly, comfortable, and CLEAN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My husband and I chose the Day's End Motel because of its proximity to the campground where some of his family was staying and the fact that it got good reviews on this and other sites we read. Even after reading these reviews, we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. The owner, Mark, was extremely friendly and helpful, always giving the impression that they aim to please their guests. Our room was absolutely spotless, spacious, and conveniently laid out with a double sink outside the area with the shower and toilet so that we could get ready together without being too crowded. The whirlpool tub is probably only comfortable for one person, but even my hubby who is 6'6" could fit in it. We found the beds to be very comfortable and clean. No "hotel smell" here. The wireless internet was easily accessible and fast enough for any web surfing. I didn't have to work from here, but felt that it would have been fast enough to do so tolerably, which is more than I can say for several hotels I've stayed in that focus on business travelers.
I rated four out of five due to a couple of small nuisances: the shower head was quite under-pressured, so taking a shower and washing your hair takes longer than I prefer. Additionally, there was no facial tissue or alarm clock in the room and the coffee was a four-cup coffee maker (cute) with packets of instant coffee (yuck!)
We didn't use the pool or mini golf areas, but they appeared well-maintained and clean. Overall, the drawbacks are more annoyances than showstoppers and I not only would but WILL stay here again next year for the family "campout."

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
We appreciate when our guests take the time to write an honest review and offer suggestions for how we can serve them better. We strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms, and welcome opportunities to improve. We are moving to regular coffee rather than the instant. We're glad that this guest had a nice stay and we look forward to serving them again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    43
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
76
49
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockton, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at Day's End Memorial Day weekend,ringing along our English Mastiff. On-site residents Mark & Rachel are very friendly & helpful. They were very pet-friendly and even greeted my dog out in the courtyard when they saw her. Housekeeping staff was also great and spoke in passing. It is located a few miles from town but it didn't seem like it when we went to do things. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We really liked the 'cabin like' interior walls and it is nicely updated with a flat screen tv mounted on the wall with satellite dish. The pool was a little chilly but was just opened that weekend & it was 97 degrees on Sunday, so we didn't complain too much.
We are already booked for another stay at the end of June and are looking forward to returning!
Thank you for making our weekend PERFECT..IN EVERY WAY!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
It is our pleasure to accommodate our four-legged guests as well as our two-legged guests. We try to maintain a relaxing, family-friendly atmosphere. We were glad to serve Jody and Cleo and look forward to seeing them again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

My husband and I just stayed at Day's End over Memorial Day weekend. The room was immaculate and the staff was friendly. It was very nice to be close to the Dells but not in the immediate noise and traffic. We've stayed at Day's End in the past and will continue to do so when we visit the Dells.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
We are very pleased that this guest had a comfortable stay. We strive to keep our rooms clean and home-like and our grounds friendly and tidy. We look forward to serving them again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We found the room to be very Clean, Spacious, and comfortable. The managers were great and readily answered all of our questions with a smile. The house keeping staff was also very friendly when they came to clean the room. The location to the Downtown Dells is only a couple of miles and was great to get away from all the noise and trafic of the "Amusement Park Strip" at the end of the day. We will gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
We are pleased that these guests enjoyed their stay. We always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms with a peaceful atmosphere. We hope to see them again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Excellent Value-very clean-staff very friendly and helpful
Russ Storm

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
We are pleased that this guest had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see them back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This is a small older style strip motel, but is clean, comfortable and updated. The managers are friendly and provide great service. We also greatly enjoyed the pool being open for unseasonably warm mid May weather. Most other motels did not have their outdoor pools open. If you want peace and quiet be sure to check on events going on across the road at Edge of Dells resort - it can be crowded and noisy if there is something special scheduled.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
We are pleased that this guest had an enjoyable time. We strive to give our guests the nicest possible stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed at the Day's End in WI. for a week. The rooms were very spacious, very, very clean & smelled wonderful when we opened our door. The manager's were a very wonderful, beautiful couple with an adorable little boy. They were very accomodating with anything that we needed. My husband messed up the TV several times & Mark was always extremely patient about coming back & fixing it for us. The grounds were impeccable, appearance of hotel very clean & quaint. I can't say enough good about this hotel & the staff because they were way over & above what we have ever experienced at any hotel. We have told everyone if you go to the Dells, stay at this hotel. If we are ever back that way, we will definitely stay at Day's End. Oh, I forgot to mention that the room rates were unbelievably low. For such a good price & such hospitality, you can't go wrong staying there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
We are pleased that this guest had an enjoyable stay. We do have special rates for weekly guests in the off-season and we were happy to oblige!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Day's End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Day's End Motel

Address: North 604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Day's End Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE wi-fi. All rooms non-smoking, and ground floor. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells. I-94 exit 85, then West on WI 12/16. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Putt-putt golf course and outdoor playground, ideal for families and reunions. FREE parking. Snowmobile trail access next door. Quiet, rural location. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Day's End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Day`s End Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days End Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Day's End Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.