We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very low budget, no extras terrible value and stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Day's End Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Day's End Motel to your Saves list
Day's End Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   N604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very low budget, no extras terrible value and stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Find somewhere else closer to the party, this place is way off the path, very cheap and everything about is says it's cheap. Hasn't been upgraded since the 60's including the beds, bathroom etc. No wi-fi, or just not working for the guests. America's best value Inn needs a better rating system becuase this should be a 1 star.

Room Tip: Same prices a few miles down the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
We are grateful that this guest took the time to write a review, and we are sorry that our accomodations did not meet this guest's standards. It is our goal to provide clean, comfortable rooms and good service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    44
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
79
53
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

I travel to the Dells very regularly. I have stayed at just about every motel/hotel in the city and Days End is by far the nicest for the price. The place is located just outside the main drag on hwy 12. The staff is super nice and the rooms are the cleanest I've seen. The rooms have 2 queen sized beds and flat screen T.V.s with Dish tv. I highly recommend this place if you would like to vacation on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
We are glad that this guest enjoyed their stay with us. We are happy to provide clean rooms and good service to all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

If you want to save yourself from getting ripped off at a motel don't go there. We just went there on July 5th of 2010. First off when we got there we went into the cabin style room and layed on the bed for about 5 minutes and the wheel on the bed broke. We weren't even jumping on the bed or nothing and it broke. So then we got another cabin room and about ten minutes later we came back to the office for a refund because the beds are like sleeping on a box spring mattress. They said they do not give refunds. NEVER GO TO A HOTEL OR MOTEL THAT DOES NOT GIVE REFUNDS. She then said that we can try two other rooms to see if the beds are a little softer, so we tried the other rooms. The one room had a bed that was a tad softer but not much softer so we tried it. She said that because it was a double bed room and was bigger than the one we were in that she had to charge us an extra 15 dollars a night. She should accomodate us if we are not happy with our room. There should be no extra charge anyways. Then we went in there and there was a strong pine smell in the room and it gave me a headache. Also, when my boyfriend woke up in the morning he had a lot of bug bites on his legs from sleeping in the bed. We also actually saw some bugs in the room before we went to bed. The next night we went to talk to her in the office again and we told her we were going to have to go home because we could not afford to stay anywhere else. She still said no refunds and then finally she said ok I'll give you 60 dollars so I told him to just take it and that we could try to get more of our money back when we get home. No where in the confirmation papers we had did it say no refunds. The only thing it said was cancel by 2 pm 3 days before arrival, penalty 1 nts by 2 pm, 4 to 999 days before arrival. penalty 5 USD. They said that if you do not cancel within 72 hours you will be charged for 1 night. We got charged for 2 1/2 nights of our three nights stay. LISTEN TO ME PLEASE. DO NOT EVER STAY THERE! If you do want to stay at a motel do not buy one online wait till you get there so you can check it out first cause you never know where your staying unless you see it for yourself. However if you do want to reserve a hotel in advance my oppinion is reserve either a chain hotel or a waterpark resort hotel like kalahari or wilderness.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

Clean, comfortable, quiet room with very friendly owners. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
We are very happy that these guests enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to serving them again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake Beach, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

Wonderful Motel!! We Loved it! & the owners are awesome too! Very clean & fresh looking.
& a Great Deal too!
& just far enough away from the chaos of The Dells BUT still close enough to enjoy The Dells too!
Thank you for a great time at the Dells!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
We are very happy that these guests enjoyed our property. We always enjoy providing our guests with clean, comfortable rooms in a peaceful setting and a convenient location. We hope to serve these guests again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2007

Stayed here one night because refused to stay any longer...rooms were filthy and the staff refused to change us to a different room or give us a refund. Stay away from this hotel!!!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
We are grateful that this guest took the time to write a review, and we are sorry that our property did not meet this guest's standards. We hope that they will give us another chance to serve them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almond, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2007

this is one of the best motel here. they paint the rooms every year some times even every month. the owners are friendly. its a Family-friendly place.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — Far from Town
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
We are grateful that this guest took the time to write a review. We are happy to provide clean, comfortable rooms and good service to all of our guests, and we look forward to serving this guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Day's End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Day's End Motel

Address: N604 Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Day's End Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE wi-fi. All rooms non-smoking, and ground floor. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells. I-94 exit 85, then West on WI 12/16. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Putt-putt golf course and outdoor playground, ideal for families and reunions. FREE parking. Snowmobile trail access next door. Quiet, rural location. Closed December & January. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Day's End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Day`s End Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days End Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Day's End Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.