We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BlueGreen Odyssey Dells

Save Saved
You added BlueGreen Odyssey Dells to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BlueGreen Odyssey Dells
1701 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI   |  
Hotel amenities
Pierz, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Just returned from Odyssey Dells, Wis Dells. after spending 4 nights/5 days. We reserved 2 2bdrms/1 bath units. My hubby and I and a daughter had one unit and my other three kids stayed in the other. It was heaven to them since they never get their own private bedrooms!!! Each had a kitchen and a nice big jacuzzi tub in each master bedroom. Layout was nice, but even though I understood why the second bedroom didn't have walls all the way to the ceiling(air flow), I didn't like it. If my daugther was watching tv in her room and I was watching in the living area, it was like a competition because neither of us could hear over each other's tv. Kind of annoying. The kitchen could use a few more things if you plan to make meals. We didn't have any bowl larger than a cereal bowl. Makes it kind of hard when mixing up pancake batter or anything else like that.
We spent a lot of time at Mt Olympus which is nice. We've been to the theme park before, but never had stayed at the resort until this trip. It was great to not have to use the main entrance to the theme park. Resort patrons enter through the indoor waterpark, so by the time the others enter the main gate, we were already sitting at tables and got our chairs. Nice perk!
I don't know the traffic reports, but I'm guessing there are a lot of fender benders or worse on that main drag by the resort. The traffic is awful.... crowded and fast. To make it across while walking or by vehicle is very scary.
We enjoyed our stay and have no major complaints. Our room was very pleasant and plenty of room. All 6 of us in one would have been cramped, but having 2 was perfect for us. I recommend the fourth floor because that way you don't have to hear the noise from the rooms above you and you get a great view of the park. (even numbered rooms view the waterpark which can be noisy, odd number rooms just see a rock cliff wall but is quiet)
Let me know if you have questions!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
31
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Just got back from a week's stay at Odyssey Dells. Stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath "condo", even though it feels like a hotel. it has a small kitchen area with a convection oven and 2 burners. It allowed us to cook dinner a few nights, which helped saved on the food bill. Because the dining room and the family room are the same, we had to move the dining table to the middle of the room to allow all 7 of us to fit around it (including using the couch for some seating).

Beds were comfortable, the sleeper sofa worked well for the kids. Having the room right next to the water park was nice, if that is your thing. If we were to stay at BlueGreen again in the Dells, we would probably stay at Christmas Mountain. But in all it was an enjoyable stay. It would have been nice if they had a normal swimming pool (for those times you don't need a 50 ft. waterslide). But I understand why they don't.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This was a nice stay for a couple of days. No noise this time( even if the hotel was full of kids). Everyone enjoyed the water-park & MT. OLMPUS (that also has some new rides) . Only draw-back was the room ,( which was small & the furniture ) . Plenty of places to eat & things to do .

Room Tip: Ask for 2-bedroom unit on the front-side of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

The furniture was a little shabby, wood chairs were chipped, leather sofa was worn, beds were innerspring mattress with too much sag. The "master" bedroom seemed to have a double, not queen, bed. 3 tv's made it nice to watch tv anywhere. The shower curtain had spots of black mildew and the room smelled moldy on warmer days. When we stayed (before Memorial Day) only the indoor parks were open. Most of the activities were either child-oriented, or required a more active adult than us (rock climbing wall is not for us). Everything in the indoor waterpark seemed too piddly. I would be happy with just a lap pool. All this would have been a better deal if both indoor and outdoor parks were open, but all in all I would have preferred to stay at a nice, cleaner facility with no theme park but a lower cost. The staff were very friendly and helpful, though.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

It is associated with Mt Olympus (i.e. Hotel Rome). It is one of the larger indoor water/amusement parks. They have a good selection of outdoor and indoor water and amusement parks considering that it is only warm in Wisconsin in the spring and summer. The timeshare is cleaner than the actual Hotel Rome facilities probably due to the increased traffic on the hotel side. I found the facilities good, but the only thing that bothered me was that they need to vacuum the carpeting more inside both facilities. The indoor water park only has 2 slides, a small pool, a lazy river, play area for little ones, small pool, and hot tub, I would definitely come up over the summer when the whole facility was open to utilize all the stuff available. The indoor amusement park is for a younger crowd. The outdoor amusement park is for older kids. All the staff were quite nice, and i didn't fee pressured by any timeshare reps, even though they did offer incentives, and tours of another facility. All in all...it was a fun week.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

My family stayed at Odyssey Dells through Bluegreen Resorts for Spring Break in March 2012 for 1 week. We stayed in a 2bdm, 1 bathroom unit. The unit was clean and well-apointed. The kitchen was small, but met our needs for our stay. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner most days back in our room. The kitchen has a convection microwave instead of an oven, but it does have a dishwasher which is always a plus. The fridge/freezer were full size. Each bedroom has a plasma TV which was great when my kiddo wanted to relax in his bedroom. The master bedroom had a large jacuzzi tub in it along with a sink. The shower in the bathroom was a little small considering the size of the bathroom.

The staff was nice and helpful as well.

There is a laundry room over in the Hotel Rome side of the resort.

Indoor Waterpark--can't say enough positive things about our daily visits to the waterpark! My son (age 5) played in the kids pools area and never got bored. There are 5 slides off the pirate ship that were perfect for his age and ability level. There were 2 other smaller slides for smaller kiddos as well as water features. We also enjoyed the indoor pool and lazy river. My husband tried the bigger waterslides and enjoyed them as well.

We got to the park every morning when it opened and the croud was pretty scarse. Closer to 10:30ish it got busier (we never felt is was crowded or had to wait in line) till 3:30ish. In the late afternoon, the crowd began to thin out. Once again it was never overally busy and we never had to wait in line which was a plus. There are also lockers to rent if need be and the bathrooms are convienent.

Suggestions-wear water shoes, the bottom of the pool can tear your feet up after several days at the waterpark. Also we took our own pool towels since the waterparks towels were little and not as absorbent.

Indoor Themepark: We went to the indoor themepark each day to ride the bumper cars, tea cups, trolley ride and go karts. These rides were perfect for my 5 year old. The longest line we waited in was 10 minutes for the go karts. The soft play area was also fun!

Overall it was a great trip! I would highly suggest going to Odyssey Dells on a family trip during any time of the year.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We needed a fun weekend getaway so we booked 2 night and 3 days in Wisconsin Dells at the “Bluegreen Dells Odyssey”. We originally booked a 2 bedroom 1 ½ bath room with a king bed and whirlpool tub in the master bedroom, a queen bed in the other bedroom and a pull out couch that sleeps 2. When we checked in we were put in a 2 bed 2 bath with a queen bed in each room and a pull out couch that sleeps 2 “ No whirlpool tub”. When I called to check on this they were completely sold out so could not switch us to the room we booked. All rooms also come with a full use kitchen with a convection oven 2 burner stove, and full size refrigerator and dish washer. All plates and cookware are also supplied. When we checked in we were giving 4 wristbands for full use on the indoor water park and indoor theme park. We would have to pay $20 per person per day for the other 2 wrist bands. After the mistake on the room “Vicky” at the front desk made arrangements for us to get the other 2 wristbands for free. With our stay we also had full use of the ski and tubing at “Bluegreen Christmas Mountain” about 3 miles away. We would have to pay for lift tickets but already knew that.

On our first night after checking in we got all of our snow gear on and went over to “Christmas Mountain” for snow tubing. The cost was $16 per person for 2 hours. This was a BLAST! They had 5 runs down the hill and a tow rope to pull you back up. All staff was great and even walked half way down the hill to retrieve my daughters hat that fell off on our way down. When we finished up there it was back to the “Dells Odyssey” for the indoor water park. The water park was not really big 2 slides with 2 person tubes and 2 body slides, a lazy river, a swimming pool and 2 hot tubs. Again this was a blast but the pools seemed to have WAY to much chlorine and left my eyes burning.

On our second day it was back in snow gear and back to “Christmas Mountain” for a day of skiing. Full day lift tickets were $36 and ski rentals for those who needed were $26. They also offer ski lessons for $35. My daughter and friend each took a lesson with ski instructor “Jim”. Jim was great he even took them up to a bigger hill after the lesson on his own time just to show them around the hills. The ski hill has about 10 runs and 2 chair lifts and 2 tow ropes on the beginner hill. Not a really big hill for skiing but always fun. They also have a camp fire going all day at the bottom of the hill, 2 restaurants, 1 with a bar and the other with a game room for the kids. After a long day skiing it was back to the “Odyssey” and off to the indoor theme park. The big attraction there are the rollercoaster which is not really big but fun for a indoor rollercoaster, and the go-carts. We only had about an hour at the theme park because it closed at 8:00pm which seemed very early for a Saturday. Then back to the water park for more fun.

On our last day we were able to get a late checkout and checked out at 11:00am instead of 10:00am. While my wife and I were packing up the kids went for one last trip to the indoor theme park for another rollercoaster ride and a couple runs on the go-carts.

Very fun weekend that we would recommend to anyone

Room Tip: just double check on your room before you arrive to make sure you are getting the room you booked
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BlueGreen Odyssey Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueGreen Odyssey Dells

Address: 1701 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Wisconsin Dells
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Otel so you can book your BlueGreen Odyssey Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BlueGreen Odyssey Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.