We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BlueGreen Odyssey Dells

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added BlueGreen Odyssey Dells to your Saves list
BlueGreen Odyssey Dells
1701 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI   |  
Hotel amenities
Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great time!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed here over MEA weekend last year, my husband, me, our daughter and her friend. We also had family in another room so we could have more fun. The passes included in the room were great and we used them every day. We were there when the outdoor amusement park was having their fright nights, which were VERY scary! We had a great time at the outdoor amusement park, the indoor amusement park, and the indoor water park (where we spent most of our time). We loved the lazy river, and the kids loved the water slides. The kitchen worked for us, and we made it work even though it was not a full kitchen. We made breakfast, lunch and dinners there, only going out once. The unit and facility was clean and bright, comfortable and spacious. Would have liked a master bath (toilet), but we made it work. There is a long walk from the Bluegreen rooms to the indoor waterpark inside, so be prepared for that. We loved staying here and barely left the resort all weekend :-)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
36
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed here and LOVED it! They are very nice, the rooms are spotless and the indoor and outdoor park passes are PART of your stay! This is a huge savings! The outdoor waterparks were closed while we were here but the indoor water area was small but great. My son LOVED the indoor play area and the ball shooter. The outdoor park that you get passes to is great. Our 3 year old could ride with us on the go-carts and he had a blast. We will for sure be back. This is the best place to stay in WI Dells.

Room Tip: ask for a back room. They face a rock wall but they are less noisy that the ones that face the parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I along with my DH and 2 DD stayed in a 2 bedroom 1 bath unit. The villas are in the last building so the walk to all of the entertainment is farther away. However, you can take the skywalk. The units have a cooktop, microwave, dishes, and coffee pot. There was no in room washer and dryer like other Bluegreen properties. There were washer and dryers available on the floors.

The furniture was comfy. I liked the leather couch and fireplace. Our unit was #4021 We had a California King in the master and a queen in the second bedroom. My sister stayed in #1011 and her furniture was a little more dated.

The indoor waterpark was great. Lots of slides, nice hot tub, fun lazy river, and a great kiddie area. The outdoor waterpark was VERY nice, also with lots of slides. We had a ball at the amusement park. We rode every roller coaster and all but 1 go carts. There is so much to do, especially when it's warm. All of this was included without additional charge for staying at Bluegreen. There is an arcade and bar and grill type restaurant in the Hotel Rome.

Check in was quick and this is where we received our wristbands.

We went over Labor Day weekend so it was a bit crowded but the staff was never rude.

One thing I felt could improve is the cleanliness of the carpet. The entire place, minus the actual unit, needed to be vacuumed during our entire 3 day stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an even number if you want a view of the waterpark or odd number for a view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in July for 4 nights. The rooms are very nice, 2 beds/2 bath and kitchen (no stove though). Everything is brand new and very nice, beds were very comfortable. You are responsible for cleaning up after yourself and taking off the sheets/putting out garbage when you leave. We had a balcony with a view of Mt. Olympus Park. The room comes with up to 4 wristbands which is awesome, we went to the park everyday and had great weather. We did have noisy neighbors above us for a couple nights, but otherwise quiet. The front desk always seemed very busy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

My family and I visited here earlier this year, and it was holy hell. The families that where on the floor above us were terrible, running across the floors, slamming doors, yelling & screaming. Well, the management made-up for this by allowing a free return trip over the holiday, and it was great. The kids really enjoyed the water-parks (both in-side & out ) and the rides at Mt. Olympus, also last but not lease, I GOT A GREAT NIGHT'S SLEEP.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BlueGreen Odyssey Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueGreen Odyssey Dells

Address: 1701 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Wisconsin Dells
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel and Travelocity so you can book your BlueGreen Odyssey Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BlueGreen Odyssey Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.