We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub

Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub
644 Wis. Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
+1 608-253-9109
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 170 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Sprecher’s Restaurant & Pub is locally owned and operated with a commitment to using the freshest ingredients in our scratch kitchen. We serve 14 World-class Wisconsin brewed beers and 4 gourmet sodas on tap from Sprecher Brewery in addition to a full-bar with our own imaginative specialty cocktails. Sprecher's is a great place for business lunches, family dinners, special events and great happy hours. We feature plenty of dining space for groups of all sizes with private dining rooms available as well.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

There were many menu options and it was hard to decide. My husband and I split the 911 burger and dessert. The burger was great (not spicy as the name may suggest). The dessert was okay but it was such a large portion that it could not be finished between the 4 of us. You have to try the sodas too. The kids were all crowned with bird hats. They got standard kid menu food. Service was attentive. Would definitely recommend trying this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    162
    63
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for a Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our group all ordered different types of burgers and each person said it was the best burger they've ever had. The kids ate all of their kids meals so I would say that's a huge success.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Sloooow service, but pretty good food for the price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Came up to meet a friend who was visiting the Dells for the week. Thursday night was fairly busy, but we were seated immediately. The service was painfully slow. We waited a good 10 minutes for a server to greet our table and it took a long time to get drinks, food, etc. He was also impossible to find when we needed extras like a spoon or napkins. Several flavors of Sprecher's sodas on tap, but a little ridiculous that they charge for refills. We had the Thai wraps as an appetizer. It was on the small side, but the sauce was quite good. Enough for 2 to share. I enjoyed the breakfast burger with bacon and egg. My friend had the cheese curds burger which looked very gooey and she raved about it. Cooked to order. Considering most restaurants in the Dells are much more expensive for lower quality food, I'd say this is a win in the price category. I would go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Hit or miss at Sprecher's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Our family went on a busy Friday during a weekend trip to the Dells. Nice seating and atmosphere with a sports bar vibe. I had the Friday Fish Fry special which came with cheesy mashed potatoes, cole slaw and choice of tap beer, tap soda or old fashioned cocktail. I chose the old fashioned and really enjoyed both the drink and the food. The rest of my family didn't seem quite as happy with what they ordered, although no major complaints, they felt food was just average. All were happy with their Sprecher Beverages. We had a nice time and will likely return to give it another try. I think if they tweak a few things, it could be a winner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Been there twice in the last week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Traveled with a party of 8. We were seated immediately. The food and drinks really are special. They brew their own beer as well as making gourmet sodas. I had the wiener schnitzel. It was outstanding. Dinner partners had burgers and reuben sandwiches and all remarked how good it was. They distribute these paper hats with birds with big beeks for the brims. We are all retirement age but could not resist putting them on. It was a fun time. Liked it so well that we returned for ice cream sodas after a late evening show. They are open late too!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.