We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub

Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub
644 Wis. Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
+1 608-253-9109
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 167 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Description: Sprecher’s Restaurant & Pub is locally owned and operated with a commitment to using the freshest ingredients in our scratch kitchen. We serve 14 World-class Wisconsin brewed beers and 4 gourmet sodas on tap from Sprecher Brewery in addition to a full-bar with our own imaginative specialty cocktails. Sprecher's is a great place for business lunches, family dinners, special events and great happy hours. We feature plenty of dining space for groups of all sizes with private dining rooms available as well.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Had dinner here with friends in early Sept. 2013. Food was very good and atmosphere was laid back and open. Pricing is average (for the Dells) and portions were large. Great drink specials and beer selection.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    153
    54
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Don't miss this gem!! Yum with a capital Schnitzel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Excellent food!! fresh soft pretzels were so good! Everything we ordered was fresh,hot and delicious. The sodas,root beers and hard root beer were good. Lots of neat beers to choose from also. Excellent service and very clean and tidy restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendship, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yuck”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The restaurant is clean and the staff was friendly but the food was just not there for me here. The staff tried to fix it but there was just no coming back from it. The manager did give me a discount but I still will not be returning here.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best place for all our tastes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved this place!! Husband and kids loved the tap soda. Drink prices here were the best I found in the dells. Very good bloody Mary and beer chaser! Husband loved his rack of ribs which were only $17 the Thursday night we were there. I had a Mexican chicken dish and it had good flavor but the chicken medallions were a bit over cooked but those can cook fast. The side salad i added to the meal for $2 was awesome and well worth it! Great service! Only bad thing were the desserts. They were priced nice and we each had a different one and none of them were very good. Carrot cake is one of my favorites and here it just wasn't right. Go for the floats you won't be disappointed then!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“What a huge disappointment!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I thought that since this place carries the name of some really good root beer that the restaurant would carry the same high standards. They do not! It looks like the owners put all their money into decorating the place and none into quality personnel or quality product. First, the place seems to have the inmates in charge with no management anywhere. They were rude and seemed more interested in socializing with each other than taking care of any customers. Second, we had the fish tacos and they were the most disgusting fish taco we have ever seen. You could not even pick it up because it was sooooo saturated it completely feel apart and no fit for human consumption. When it was brought to our waiter attention, he acted like he could care less, took it away without saying anything, then 20-minutes later returned with another dish of fish tacos... and this one was worse than the first. Do not waste your money here. There are too many other good to excellent places in The Dells to eat (McDonald's would even been better than this and we hate factory line processed food!)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.