We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUm!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub

Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub
644 Wis. Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
+1 608-253-9109
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 167 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Description: Sprecher’s Restaurant & Pub is locally owned and operated with a commitment to using the freshest ingredients in our scratch kitchen. We serve 14 World-class Wisconsin brewed beers and 4 gourmet sodas on tap from Sprecher Brewery in addition to a full-bar with our own imaginative specialty cocktails. Sprecher's is a great place for business lunches, family dinners, special events and great happy hours. We feature plenty of dining space for groups of all sizes with private dining rooms available as well.
Normal, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“YUm!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Really good food. Of course we had to try some soda, Cherry Cola was delicious. Didn't like that they charged you for a refill. Service was excellent.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    138
    48
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value on a Tuesday night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Came early on a Tuesday night, Burger and Beer for $8... ANY of them. This was a great value. Felt the Burger was better than any in the area. At home for burgers we like Red Robin, and these were better. We felt the side items were excellent as well. The rest of the menu choices looked very nice. Next time we're in the area we will definitely be back to try more!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Great atmosphere, great pricing (for the Dells) - GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stopped in on Friday and I was a little worried, being a local I know not to stop into most of the restaurants during the summer on fridays. However this place wasnt too crowded yet and probably doesnt offer a ton of what many of the families are looking for.

Happy hour was a good price, drinks were good - appetizers on sale during happy hour was a bonus and I had a plate of wings and they were very good.

The rest of our party came a while later and we had drinks for a little while then went to grab a real meal. Although I was pretty full from the wings I ordered the Chicken Parm - and it was so good I about exploded trying to get the entire meal down.

It really was that good - everyone commented on how good the food was and how generous of portions it was.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A Taste of Brewed Wisconsin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

In an upscale building (I think this used to be a Carlos O'Kelley's) the Sprecher's Restaurant and Pub is a good stop to
enjoy Wisconsin (Milwaukee) brewed soft drinks and beers. We stopped there for dessert and choose root beer floats. Attentive and friendly service. Lots of "pub-style" foods on the
menu. We had already eaten at another restaurant, but the
root beer floats were the perfect end to an evening out.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We came the weekend before everything got hopping, so it wasn't busy. Had great service. I had the Southwestern Veggie Burger (fantastic!) with sweet potato fries, my husband had the gourmet grilled cheese )said it was the best he'd had). The cream soda on tap was terrific, and so was the bottled red raspberry. We are already planning to come back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.